Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery $2.99
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 5
2 3
0 0
0 0
0 0
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Holt K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2020 14:52:20

I have enjoyed running this; it's fun, well written, and the Fantasy Grounds mod is handy as well. However it's a 2 hour adventure and most AL sessions are 4 hours. So I can't really run this and the sequel "Glister by Light" because that one's 4 hours. So I have to run this then sort of awkwardly pivot to another 2 hour AL one shot. Otherwise, good adventure and players have enjoyed it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dax H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2019 19:26:51

A quick but deceptive line with plenty of character splitting choice and npc flavors. Great for new players to slide into roleplay skills and understanding the meta of dnd. The combats are brutal but not immediatly about killing the enemy. Still as the dm just glance over the flow charts a few times and tinker them to the group as they can get mixed up with running split groups.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Timothy M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2018 13:04:12

Ran this today on fantasy grounds. This is an enjoyable adventure, well written and it sets up a pretty interesting story. The Fantasy Grounds conversion is well done, with some nice maps added in and the encounters well set up. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2018 19:01:13

This was an enjoyable escort mission, I'd recommend if you want that kind of thing. The encounters were fun, and it's great that this adventure can have a light-hearted "chicken break-out" encounter instead of always goblins and zombies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2018 22:59:16

Quite an enjoyable adventure, my first AL game ran. Written quite well, and always fun to run. Main down side is the characters get little rewards if they take on most of the Burning daggers meeting party they run into. Possibly create a bonus/replacement reward if the characters give the town council the +1 Ornate dagger.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sean S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2018 01:49:08

Phil did an amazing job writing this from a DM's perspective! The module is excellent, the story is excellent, and the way it is written makes reading and running the module very easy. Really hope he gets part three out soon so I can keep my players going in the story!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Teddy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2018 10:01:05

CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery is the first part of the "Kossuth’s Kiss" trilogy. It is charming adventure that reinforces the idea that the journey is just as important as the destination. Player's have agency on determing how key NPC interactions evolve. It is always enjoyable to provide meaning to a player's choice. Corrupted Artery lays down the foundation of events that will make players wonder what will happen next, what is going on the in booming town of Glister, and how can they interact with the events set in motion. I would definitely recommend this adventure to DMs of all experience levels as one of those adventures that time passes by easily that lets players explore role-playing opportunities on their way through the Corupted Artery.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-SCAR01-01 Corrupted Artery
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chase L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2018 17:55:06

Though the mission for this module is seemingly generic, the encounters are creative and entertaining. I particularly enjoyed running the chicken encounter, but it definitely does consume a fair amount of time if you choose to fully utilize it; be wary of that if you're trying to run this at a convention or other time-sensitive setting. I do appreciate the optional exposition for NPC interactions and such, but fitting it into the 2 hour time frame on top of all the combats is nearly impossible. I think aiming for a 4 hour module might have been better suited to fit everything in, but overall I have no major complaints with the content itself. Lorpek's motivations seemed conflicting at times throughout the module, which confused me and the players somewhat, but otherwise the module flowed nicely. I definitely appreciated the flowchart as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for the feedback! If you drop me a line, I will send you a copy of the second module in the series for free :)
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items