Dungeon Masters Guild
Please choose which option you would like to add to your cart
Browse Categories











Back
Monsters of the Guild $14.95
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
14 9
2 2
1 0
1 1
0 0
Monsters of the Guild
Click to view
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Taron P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2019 07:26:07

I did a review of this product over on my YouTube channel as well as a list of my 10 favorite monsters from it! I bought the physical book last year and I have used several of these stat blocks in my campaigns, but I brought up some of the errors I had in my physical copy. Glad you all are updating the .PDF!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Thomas A M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/03/2018 17:36:50

just got it in the mail today! read through it and LOVED all of the cool sinister creations made in this book! I saw soooo many things i will use for my current campaign, my players have NO IDEA what's ahead of them now!! MWAHAHAHA thank you to all the artists/writers and everyone who collaborated to make such an awesome publication!! I LOVE IT!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2018 19:52:44

Thanks to everyone who contributed. It is a wonderful product and I'm excited to use these monsters in my games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2018 07:48:22

Great book! Looks nice sitting up with the rest of the 5e material I have on my bookshelf! Using the PDF has made it really easy to import monsters into my Roll20 game too! If you ever add a Roll20 module though, you'll be getting another sale from me!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Simon Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2018 02:33:33

This is a great book, one which fits perfectly alongside the rest of any D&D collection. It is clearly a labour of love and the all the contributors deserve our hearty thanks.

Check out a full review for Geekdad.com here: https://geekdad.com/2018/05/more-dd-monsters-to-delight-and-devour-your-players-in-monsters-of-the-guild/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2018 18:05:09

ordered this awesome book in hardback and i have to say its worth ever penny. beautifully laid out with old school art work and a easy to read, reminisent of the original fiend folio of 1st edition days.

bravo to everyone involved, community at its best



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zodiac W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2018 08:16:46

This book is beautiful! I have the hard cover copy and it's a joy to read through. I love all the monsters, and there are some amazing gems I can't wait to use in here!

Also I love the community aspect of it; seeing all the dungeon master's faces at the front gives the book a warm, homely feeling which I think is needed more on the Guild.

Highly recommended purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Henrik H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2018 16:04:57

This thing feels like a Triple-A title, it smells like a Triple-A title and it just has the content for a tirple A title. This is not just an average DM's Guild release. This is the aftermath of months of hard work from some very well talented people. Here's my full video review; https://youtu.be/zl5lDxXdqDo



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2018 14:08:01

Love this supplement! The massive collaboration that was needed to make it come together is a feat unto itself. The monsters are very diverse not only in type, but in CR. Many completely new monsters to the guild, and some great fan favorites from across some of the best work on the DMsguild. The artwork is fantastic, a real through back to the good ol days. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brad R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2018 06:51:00

An amazing product from an amazing group of creators, I could spend all day gushing about the amount of interesting and unique monsters in here, but I won't and I shouldn't, buy this product take a look for yourself I guarntee you will find something your players have never seen before providing a unique and memorable experience. See my full review here https://youtu.be/St_5j9em4As



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeffery H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2018 16:57:56

This product was over hyped for the lack luster monsters presented. I expected new and creative monsters what I received were variants and conversions of previous editions monsters. Some of these conversions were not even credited for their existing in previous editions.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Jeff, sorry you feel this way. The creators did a FANTASIC job with their creativity here. So apologies for not agreeing with you on that. The number of monsters taken from previous editions of MM’s are less than 5% of the total. Of our 120 monsters, I believe there were only 6. We chose those monsters because they were sadly missed too... Variants are always fun to create and again they would not have been included unless we loved the end result. Please reach out to me personally and I’ll refund you half the cost of your PDF. All I need is a proof of purchase. This is a collaborative project which has lifted the entire guild, and I wouldn’t want to feel responsible for your unhappiness regarding this product. Glen
Monsters of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Darren A L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2018 22:26:35

Well worth the money. Many original creatures, along with some classics from past editions, all across the spectrum of CR's. I will be using many of them in my campaigns and adventures to throw stuff at my players that I can guarantee they haven't seen before. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks Darren for spending the time review and rate our book! Is there anyway we could have improved it at all? Did you pick on something which we need to think about? Take care.
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items