Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package $32.13
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
19 22
0 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Click to view
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2019 14:44:48

Rob Twohy is the MAN when it comes to all things Fantasy Grounds! His programming has made running FG games so much easier and smoother! Great job!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
ThanX Chris!
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Keith S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2019 15:25:53

Such a time saver! I've learned over the years how to do this stuff myself for each campaign I run, but not having to worry about it is means more time to work on the game. Thank Rob!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
ThanX for the great review Keith!
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Claudiu C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2019 19:00:45

An essential package for anyone who is serious about playing D&D 5e. Your DMs will love you for bringing characters sporting these coding effects into their adventures!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
...and the DM should have it too! :wink: ThanX Claudiu for the review.
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Aaron G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2019 19:19:13

If you're gonna be a DM using Fantasy Grounds, this coding package is pretty much a required purchase. Not because it's something missing from Fantasy Grounds, but because Rob has done such an amazing job coding everything, and he's always keeping things up to date, correct, and is open to suggestions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
ThanX for the great review Aaron!
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2018 22:30:51

This is an amazing package to buy, it contains everything to quickly get into the action!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dallas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2018 23:35:42

This is the BEST coding package for Fantasy Grounds EVER made! If you don't have this as a player or a DM, it is sooooo worth the money! You will save so much time and it will make your life easier! Thanks Rob2e for taking the time to make this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Dallas: ThanX for the great and kind words. Rob
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2018 07:14:08

Robs stuff make using Fantasy Grounds so much easier both for players and GM's. I use something of Robs for every single game I run. Between this and the Items coding package, you have all the effects coding you need.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by martin b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2018 22:06:18

The work that Rob puts in here saves me tons of time as a DM in Fantasy Grounds. Thanks again Rob!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jordan A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2018 19:46:33

Rob's coding package saves lots of time and makes appling effects a breeze. Couldn't play without it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
ThanX and enjoy!
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tomáš K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2018 23:06:35

I don't say that basic coding in official modules is bad, but this one has some handy upgrades (especially names/description in Combat Tracker). It isn't anything you can't do yourself, but it would be a lot of work (and it would take a lot of time you can spend playing) - so, this is worth every penny. Also Rob2e offers freee updates anytime new relevant sourcebook cames out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jorg F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2018 01:10:55

After playing under various VTTs, I chose Fantasy Grounds as the go-to, not only for the aesthetics, but the power of the culmination of preparation. Thanks to the assistance of a great community called the Fantasy Grounds College, I gained the knowledge through classes from very patient and knowledgable people (including the Founder of FGC himself, Laerun). Although FG can be daunting and an information-overload at first, once you have finally managed to get a grasp on it, games go faster than traditional TableTop and even faster and a more fullfilling experience than other VTTs.

One of the aspects that is true of most VTTs is the fact that much stuff has to be custom coded. Most would rather just play than sit for hours and prepare mundane tasks by hand and then be proud of a functional end-result. However, there are those that have such passion in the Fantasy Grounds community that they give their time and energy towards something greater.

Rob Twohy (Rob-2e) is one such individual; one of the old-school, crusty DMs that has not let the years diminish his passion of the hobby one bit. With drive beyond measure, he took on the task of providing this complete and officially accurate package of pre-coded spells, feats, traits and abilities that includes the FULL text and descriptions in the same format from the Official D&D Core Books; these details that are missing from the current, albeit functional, basic FG 5th Edition D&D Ruleset. Furthermore, such is Rob Twohy's commitment to a quality and up-to-date product, that he continues to maintain and revise these as Official D&D New Releases and Errata become available.

For most people, money is precious, but moreso their time. Once used, money can be earned again, whereas time cannot. So, would you rather pay $30 to yourself to burn the midnight oil and perform hours upon hours of tedious, detailed work? Probably not.

TL;DR Rob Twohy's Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package saves you and your players hours of tedious coding of Spells, Feats, Traits and Abilities so that your Fantasy Grounds experience is the best possible and it's also regularly revised when new Official Hardcovers and errata are released.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mike B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2018 08:24:24

If you are using Fantasy Grounds to run 5E (or even to just create characters locally), this is a must have. Without this package, you will spend a ridiculous amount of time coding effects that has already been done for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Shaun S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2018 13:14:03

I've been learning as much as I can about FG, and this product by Rob has accelerated the process tremendously. Of course, the fact that so many things are ready to use out of the box is great, too. My experience with Rob and his merchandise is nothing but positive. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Edwing M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2018 11:24:13

I have been coding for myself and it's always a long process. I was hesitant to buy this but I have no regrets at all! This modules covers everything and really cuts back on the work I have to do as a DM. I had a question on a chracter effect and emailed Rob. Within minutes he answered me and helped me work out my issue. He's the best! If you're a DM buy this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Coding Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeffrey F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2018 16:20:43

As a new user to Fantasy Grounds I was on the fence on whether I wasnted to keep Fantasy Grounds or ask for a refund. Then I stumbled on the review of this file and everything clicked for me, and within days of buying this I've invested heavily in Fantasy Grounds because the automation of these effects makes everything so smooth and easy to use for.

Easily my best purchase on DMs Guild.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items