Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
City and Wild Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
39 4
8 3
5 0
2 1
0 0
City and Wild
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
City and Wild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2019 06:09:00

Fantastic for the kind of game I run. I particularly like the special materials for weapons - gives a good stepping stone between mundane and magical weapons, and gives players around level 5 something to spend their money on. Now I just need to wrk out how to include special materials and poison/bomb regents as part of my tresure hordes



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City and Wild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Peter B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2019 08:20:22

Excellent collections of additions, I have incorporated many of the ideas into my current campaigns with great success. Well recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City and Wild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2019 12:34:30

This is quite a mediocre book of additions. It contains all you can imagine, ranging from more human subraces to guilds to new weapons. However, most of the additional content is useless. Until now, all we got to use from it were some of the additional weapons. Furthermore, it lets you deal special damage, such as necrotic and cold, far too easily. A sword of ice already deals cold damage instead of slashing! And it is full of grammar mistakes that makes it hard to read, along with imperfect artwork.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
City and Wild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by nipha a. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2019 14:01:42
This is awesome. My wife is a single PC gamer in a world I run for her. The Guild section of this gave me the first logical format I have seen, and entire system to create an alchemist guild for her (she runs the artificer-potionsmith by kibbler) and the alchemy section finally gave me an upgrade for her character aside from "your character can craft potions" and again.. its the first logical "alchemy" format I have ever seen!! I dont have much use for the alternate humans because she is dragonmarked already, and the "wild" section is not something I have read yet, but the city aspect of this document alone solved some of my biggest problems!! Its very well written and I 100% recommend!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City and Wild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2019 11:23:18

This is a great product if you want some variation in your game.

I mostly use the guild, gathering and alchemy options. But the other options are very well writen too, I just don't use them in my games.

One constructive point, it would be nice that the pdf would be bookmarked for easy of use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City and Wild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/07/2018 09:01:54

City and Wild

City and Wild version 2 is an excellent, quality and professional publication. The supplement is chock full of high quality images to complement text.

This revised edition has included the individual publication, Wilderness Survival Guide,by the same author, making this a 64 page tome of coolness. It is broken down into 4 sections. Additional human variants such as Seaborn, Desertborn etc are included to add flavour to your run of the mill human character, based on their geographic origin. I liked the section on Guilds, which adds an additional layer to characters during their time in larger popular towns or cities.

The author likes Alchemy and there is a section on this topic similar to in the Wilderness Survival Guide. The last part has a few new creatures to spice up your campaigns.

Part 1: Character Options Part 2: The City. Alchemy Part 3: The Wild. Surviving in the Wild Part 4: Monsters and NPCs

Overall this is a really well written and handy guide with some useful ideas and tables to enhance your game.

City & Wild is available on the DM’s Guild for Pay What You Want http://www.dmsguild.com/m/product/226033#reviews_sec



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City and Wild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zack T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2018 21:21:04

It is amazing and most parts are quite fun, some items and aspects are quite overpowered, but atleast look fun. I must also say that alchemy is quite confusing. But it is amazing in the end and a lovely way to bring some aspects of the Monster Hunter games into D&D.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City and Wild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Riva W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2018 14:28:31

After years of playing and intermitently not being able to find a group, I started my own but wanted to add something fun and different. This was immense fun to read and I shall be incoprporating the guilds and resource gathering into my campaign-I hope too that I can play around the the guild quests (which let's face it, is probably mostly going to be used as a time killer when one player is absent) and weave it into our story arc.

I have been toying with the idea to enable certain classes such as druids or through use of herbalism kits to be able to increase proficieny in acquiring rarer plants in the plants and herbs resource gathering. I found this website due to this book via the medium of Pinterest and I am delighted by the results.

I've already recommended this title to others. Very pleased.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
I'm glad you like it! feel free to make any modifications to fit your campaign needs, and please write your suggestions and balancing issues here too, so I can improve it as much as possible :)
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items