Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Character Options: Talents II (5e)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2018 07:57:27

I don't really use Unearthed Arcana content, but I did recently purchase Xanathar's so I finally decided to pick this one up. As a homebrew DM, I'm a fan of the first book so no surprise here, it's as good as the first one! And much much bigger! Can't believe the amount of detail and content in this one, covering so many things from classes, feats, races, etc. One thing I still like about the talents books, I might not be able to use all of them, but they help give me ideas in making homebrew magic items! Already picked up Monster Talents too, another great book, so I'm looking forward to the next one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Options: Talents II (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2018 07:51:43

Amazing work! Well written and very detailed! Saves me a lot of work for prepping merchants! Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

A Guide to Tomb of Annihilation
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2018 07:43:29

So glad i picked this up! Tomb of annihilation was a huge adventure but felt like it was missing a lot of transition details, it was hard for me to begin to run. This guide made it a lot easier for me to digest the book again and I might finally run it soon with my players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Guide to Tomb of Annihilation
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2018 09:25:00

Probably the best set of character sheets you can find anywhere on the net! Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2018 09:22:54

Absoultely awesome resource for lazy DMs like me! 'nuff said!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DM Options: Monster Talents (5E)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2018 09:14:34

When I make my adventures, I always create special or unique boss-type monsters to throw at my players. It can be tedious doing this every time though and sometimes I get lazy and just give it extra hit points or damage bonuses. So I was pleasantly surprised when I first saw the preview of this book and the other reviews! But after purchasing it and poring through its contents, I can’t help but feel excited and amazed. The sheer number of customizations you can do with almost all the creatures in the first monster manual can overwhelm you – but in a good way! I’ve always thought some of the monsters, like the balor and the tarrasque, seemed lacking in power, given their history. So when I saw the various custom abilities you can give them, such as legendary actions, I couldn’t wait to use them in my high level campaign! This book singlehandedly opened a lot of encounter possibilities. Finally, this book just makes it a hell lot easier to build my boss monsters! Definitely worth the price tag! Looking forward to the next books (I hope the author will make) that cover Volo’s and Mordenkainen’s monsters!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Options: Monster Talents (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Character Options: Talents (5e)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2017 12:27:49

I'd say it's pretty balanced. improves game play without overpowering characters.

However, I wish it had an interactive table of contents. It's too tedious to flip through the pages just to get to where you want.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Options: Talents (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks Marcus! The second book is out now! You will notice that there are chapter stops now to make navigation easier. :)
Into the Dragon's Maw (5E Adventure)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2017 22:46:56

Slick idea for a side adventure. Will run this with my group next time. The twist at the end is exciting and unexpected, and should keep my players on their toes. Probably won't trust me too after this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Dragon's Maw (5E Adventure)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items