Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans! Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
55 6
10 2
4 0
0 0
1 0
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ian A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2020 09:59:25

Thanks to this, I could finally create my skeleton rogue!!! Thank you very much for this and I hope you keep improving this material!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Caiti S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2020 11:26:36

Pretty good had a couple characters interested for a bit but never really played out the charactors. Nothing really to complain about just didn't hold my players attention as much as I wished.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alexander C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2020 19:37:53

I love this idea & each of the subraces seem fancy & fun options to play around with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Henry D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2019 22:45:56

so many oppertunities with the skeleton!

Not the way to treat your beloved ruler! Throw down your weapons or you die! -Skeletor



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Pavel N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2018 19:37:43

I think it is well written. I really like that the races are not over powered, but I do think Revenant is a little lacking.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Garin J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/25/2018 19:21:46

Super creative and well executed! These undead races are rich in flavor and some even come along with racial feats. Having spent time looking on DMsGuild for undead player content, I can safely say this is the best option available for players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gorram W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2018 16:58:44

A well built set of subraces with good balance. It feels very easy to make and use as a character. I haven't played a lot yet, but am planning to do more so. So far, the play is smooth and the race feels no more or less powerful than other races. The flavor of it is very nicely done and it makes me grin when I play it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Braydon F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2018 22:02:23

I just finished playing through some adventures on a podcast called "The Homebrew Review", where I was a guest. 5 episodes were recorded and they should be released roughly one month from today (Today: 30/04/2018).

I chose to play as the Awakened Undead (Skeleton), my main reasoning behind wanting to test this race out was for inclusion in my own personal home games. I was skeptical about the race at first glance, believing that a playable race with the Undead type would prove incredibly powerful due to it's immunity to different spells and effects.

HOW I WAS WRONG.

The race was very well balanced, the immunity to various effects was counterbalanced by the inability to be healed by the more common spells a party would be equipped with. Even with that being the case, my character only went unconcious once and that was at the VERY last moment of the final episode.

The races within are equipped with fun, and well thought-out abilities that bring a spark of fun to a race that may seem very macabre at first glance. My character used these abilities to incredible effect, and it added a ton of comedy to our already awesome game. Not to mention the incredible roleplay potential playing as an undead creature comes with, it didn't come up too much in our episodes but I can imagine that being a very large drive for story in any regular home game.

Walrock homebrew delivers another epic character option, 11/10.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items