Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
BlaszczecArt Stock Art: Elf Female
Publisher: BlaszczecArt
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2018 09:32:20

I have made much use of BlaszczecArt Stock Art in recent months. Each piece is incredibly well executed and contains a number of oprions for use. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BlaszczecArt Stock Art: Elf Female
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Can We Keep Him?
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2018 21:49:51

This collection of encounters centers on animals and magical creatures. Each encounter offers a couple of options for twists and fun roleplay. Also included in this booklet are several stat blocks for young versions of creatures, which can serve as a nice addition to any campaign's bestiary. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Can We Keep Him?
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

College of the Flesh Weavers
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2018 08:27:53

This Bardic College approaches the concept of necromancy from a bardic perspective. The Flesh Weaver learns to animate and manipulate corpses with music and magic. It's a beautifully thought out, well-balanced class with a gritty edge. As a bonuss, a new creature is included in the document as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
College of the Flesh Weavers
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for checking this college out!
Bard College of Lunacy
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2018 23:52:42

This is pure gold. A perfect representation of silly, slapstic, cartoony comedy. I POSITIVIELY ADORE IT!

Sense of humor required. May not be appropriate for all settings.

If i have a suggestion for improvement it would be to allow the improvements to the hammerspace cantrip to occur as you level, rather than by using a spell slot on it. Other than that quibble, the whole class is very sound design wise.

That's All Folks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bard College of Lunacy
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Celestial Guardian Class
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2018 20:32:45

This is a fun, well-developed and balanced class with an interesting origin story and cool mechanics. Despite the name and potent sounding features, the class is actually fairly well balanced (though I spotted at least one ability that I think could use some sort of per day limit or activation cost that doesn't have one) Overall, a fine class and a great addition to a planar or high-fantasy campaign.

In the realm of critique, I would have liked to see non-earth based celestial references for the class. That may be a simple matter of taste at play, or a personal preference, but it impacted my read enough that I felt it warranted mentioning.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Celestial Guardian Class
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Hey—thanks for the review! We're stoked that you like the Celestial Guardian. If you have any suggestions for future updates to this class, feel free to give us a shout at goblinleggang[at]gmail[dot]com. Thoughtful feedback is always welcome!
One Shot: Of Conks & Cons
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2018 20:02:41

This booklet provides a very solid basis for a one shot. The premise takes a familiar Jack and the Beanstalk type trope and turns it on its ear with an inventive new creature, intriguing enemies, and a fun village setting that can be used as the basis for further interactions and adventures. Everything is painted with relatively broad strokes, the creatures are re-skins from the Monster Manual (which you will need to reference to run them) and there is no new ground broken here, but if you are on the hunt for some straightfoward fun with a dash of fairytale inspiration, this is the perfect one-shot for you!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
One Shot: Of Conks & Cons
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Psionic Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2018 21:24:04

A fairly straightforward collection of subclasses, this product basically copy-pastes elements of the Mystic into subclasses for other classes. There are some typos/areas where the mystic text remains, which should be cleaned up and corrected. This document represents a huge missed opportunity to bring some flavorful, interesting aspects to the classes featured through the introduction of psionics, rather than just making them all re-skins of the Mystic.

I was disappointed.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Psionic Subclasses
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Archfey Tieflings
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2018 23:42:24

The concept presented in this subrace is novel and interesting, but the execution falls flat. I think that the idea of archfey descended planetouched could be very cool, but I think framing them as a tiefling subrace was a bit of a design misstep. I think a new race, built from the ground up (though certainly using tieflings, aasimar, amd elves as design touchstones) would probably be advisable.

There is also some opportunity for increased clarification and utility in the subrace traits here. I think the Deceptive trait is overly specific and would be better served as simple advantage on, or proficiency in Deception checks.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Archfey Tieflings
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Aristobulus's Useful Items Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2018 18:44:59

Another fine installment of ARISTOBULUS'S USEFUL ITEMS! This book contains more creative and flavorful items for use in your campaign, which boast the creativity and approach introduced in VOLUME 1. A HIGHLY RECOMMENDED EDITION!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aristobulus's Useful Items Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review! I have revised the title to rectify those mistakes. :-) Cheers, Bob
Spells from Kara-Tur
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2018 23:39:04

This is a priceless collection of converted spells from the Kara-Tur region of the Forgotten Realms. Several of these spells strongly capture the feel of the original material and its eastern inspiration, supporting a Eastern flavored character or campaign. The conversions are masterfully done.

There are a few typos, though none that seem so severe as to be system impacting. I do feel, as other reviewers have mentioned, that the addition of a spells by class or caster type list would add a GREAT deal of value to this collection.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spells from Kara-Tur
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Aristobulus's Armory
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/24/2018 16:09:52

This is a top-notch collection of magical arms and armor. Though there are no items of grand power in this collection, there are a number of extremel clever items which take a creative approach in their abilities and presentation. Items which require in game activity to charge and use, items with non-renewable properties, and some items with magical capabilities left as a mystery all fill this tome. Aristobulus's Armory sets a high bar for what magic items can be in 5e, going far afield from "normal" magic items to a truly creative and inspiring presentation. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aristobulus's Armory
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Bhargrack's Battlewear
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/24/2018 16:01:41

This is an amazing collection of magic items from previous editions, seamlessly and thoughtfully converted to 5e with an eye toward utility and balance within these pages you will find a treasure trove of cool, fun items that step far enough away from the standard fare to be intriguing and fun without being overpowered or too niche.

Well worth the price and then some! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bhargrack's Battlewear
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks, Travis! I'll address those issues ASAP. Cheers, Bob
Magicka Serrella - A Book of Magic
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2018 20:26:05

This is a fine collection of magical mischief, mayhem, and mastery, which any caster would be happy to add to their spellbook. These spells are adapted from previous editions with an eye toward game balance, utility, and economy, while preserving the all important flavor of the previous edition versions of the spells. The conversion is masterful, the layout and art choices are perfect.

If I have any issue (and a very minor one at that) it would be that a couple of the spells scale differently than the 5e convention (requiring you to learn a different spell at a later slot, rather than simply casting the same spell at a higher slot) In these instances I can see the argument of those choices being made in the name of balance, so I've not let it impact my star rating. This product is well worth the price, and then some!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magicka Serrella - A Book of Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks, Travis! You're right - that was a deliberate decision. Thanks again - Bob
Cutting Mockeries
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2018 12:29:20

As a player of a Bard myself I am INCREDIBLY STOKED to have access to such a BEAUTIFUL resource.

If you plan to use vicious mockery, cuting words, or just be downright nasty to an opponent, this product is FOR YOU!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cutting Mockeries
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Necroficer Class
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2018 01:59:09

Let me begin by singing the highest praise of the concepts presented in these documents. The Necroficer is a truly unique class, built with an eye toward creating and manipulating undead minions. The options and abilities offered through this class, while numerous, all seem relatively simple and manageable.

There are a few unfortunate issues in the execution of this class, including typos, missing words, and changes in point of view. Gaps in the pdf where art was once included stick out as distracting areas of negative space. A good edit and layout pass could propel this volume to the five-star range.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Necroficer Class
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 132 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items