Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower $3.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
6 8
1 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Click to view
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Irene B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2019 20:01:06

Reading this book cover to cover twice has given me an entirely brand new persepctive on how to run Strahd. My only issue with it is that there were several typos, and that the author calls Strahd "Legal Evil" -- but other than that, it is an excellent resource for anybody looking to run the Curse of Strahd game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Charles J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/11/2018 21:06:58

Absolutely amazing guide for anyone who's looking to DM 'Curse of Strahd'. So much content and well worth the $3.95 - brilliant insight and new additions. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Libedrator E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2018 15:20:49

Amazing product for both experienced and newbie DMs of Curse of Strahd! I totally recommend this to anyone interested!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christina E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2018 14:04:11

Using this alongside Curse of Strahd, it has really fleshed a lot of the module out for me and helped solve some of the issues I was having with it. Makes prepping it, along with my roll20 maps, a dream. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2017 23:31:56

Worth paying for. For my purposes, this is the best guide I've found for running Curse of Strahd. Think of it as a supplement that builds on the foundation of the adventure as laid out in the book. Thanks to the excellent (and thorough) work by Elven Tower, this reader has a better understanding of the setting, dungeons, characters, and encounters, and a much more organized vision for how to tie the whole thing together for tabletop play. Of particular note are the multitude of ideas and small changes that enhanced the material in memorable and dramatic ways. I do not think I came across a change I didn't agree with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jared D. I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2017 19:48:17

I'm glad to have paid for this guide, it adds so much to the adventure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Francesco G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2017 08:01:43

At first I was reluctant, I admit I'm kind of cheap and I didn't want to spend 5$ for a guide to an adventure that's already written. I'm really really happy that I changed my mind. This guide is awesome. Filled with tips and great ideas, and it clarifies a lot of stuff, like how to put togheter some encounters or situations in Curse of Strahd. Higly recommended. 5$ well spent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mack D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2017 01:04:44

After a quick read through of several sections I am very impressed by this guide. More-so than others I have read in the past. Perfect timing because I just startred running Curse of Strahd for the second time this evening.

This guide really adds a lot that was previously missing in the adventure and provides some solid advice. I particularely appreciate the mention of the supplemental Dark Powers material and the alterered Shambling Mound monster.

If I remember to I will come back and add more details once I begin using the guide for my game, but so far, great stuff!

Plus... "Von Zarovich" that's a pretty trustworthy name...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items