Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse $0.00
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
106 44
35 5
9 1
2 0
0 0
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Click to view
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zachary S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2019 00:02:06

Love the style and format of this adventure! Very easy to read and follow, with some great action sequences! Very excited to tie it into my Saltmarsh campaign!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2019 18:57:39

I am DMing a 5e campaign set in Greyhawk, specifically the Archbarony of Ratik, and I needed something to fill in the party's trek north along the coast that would be a nice side adventure/one-shot. I came across this adventure on my search and it worked out extremely well. Here are just a few of the positives: 1) It is written with enough information without bogging you down with so many details that seem to plague a lot of modules, 2) it can fit into any setting; again enough detail but you can modify to your heart's content, 3) good for those learing to DM and veterans alike, and 4) it is a lot of fun. The party has had a blast so far. This is well worth your time.

The author has others for sale - I can't believe this is for free - and I plan on using her lower level offings in the near future for some new players to D&D. Also, check out her YouTube videos as she explains her modules, etc.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2019 08:51:16

Great writing-style. Can totally recommend especially for new DMs as well! Best about it, as always from the Arcana Library is that there is no direct need for the players to walk a certain path, but every room is for itselfe to discover in any order. (takes away the worries of new and old DMs what happens if the players decide to be creative ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dan Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2019 11:00:18

Clear, consise and easy to run. It was easy to add a little flavor to what was written to give the adventure more depth. I ran this for a group of D&D vets and one newb and everyone had a good time. It took the players about 5 1/2 hours to complete the adventure with both RP and combat taking place.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Margot R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2019 18:41:38

Great adventure! It had a lot of places to customize and add flavor without making it too difficult for this new DM to follow. My players had a blast and the consise nature of this adventure made it easy for me to follow when they decided to split the party!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2019 15:35:42

Fantastic adventure! Ran this for my regular Wednesday group over the course of a couple weeks. Love the shocking surprise with the Ellfolk! Great job!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 08:28:43

I really appreciate how your whole document puts emphasis on concise information, not pages of text and/or flavor. Hope to see more from you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by karen h. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2019 17:42:04

This was a fun adventure. The eelfolk were cool - love the death burst. My group is pretty much a run-in-and-kill-all-the-things group, so having Lucien heat the door was a fun touch for me. The skimmable format of the adventure worked well for me too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Karthik N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2019 06:30:38

This was a really nice self-contained adventure, loved the plot hooks and the general structure as well!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christofer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2019 09:40:54

A decent short adventure. I made to increase the difficulty due to my party's level but easy to run and highly customizable.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2019 09:37:53

A super fun adventure! Loved the Eelfolk bad guys and had a lot of fun with the seagull at the start. I've never had a player eat the questgiver before...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Elisabeth B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2019 04:16:57

I loooooved running this game! This module was written in a way to make it easy for the DM to prep and have everything accessible at one glance.

  • The NPC descriptions were GREAT, only a few lines but they instantly came alive
  • The maps are simple and good; not too detailed, yet have everything they need
  • Monster stats were in a good format, and the new monsters were a fun surprise!

The story was good and the setting was lovely, it's easy to put into any ongoing campaign. It took my group 6 hours to play it (including some extra exploring outside of the adventure itself). I can't express how much I loved running this adventure, it was a pure delight! I can't wait until I can run the other stories by the Arcane Library :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2019 11:51:39

I haven't gotten the chance to play this with my party yet, but it has everything I would need to run it for a quick one-shot, or maybe to use as a hook to a larger story. Thanks a lot to the makers of this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Trevor G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2019 20:42:39

Fun mystery! Seems like a good intro to the game and what it can be to first time players and DMs or veterans. I can't wait to try this with one of my groups.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rhiannon K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2019 19:40:02

As a first time DM (and still relatively new player to boot), this was amazingly simple to run. My group loves to rp, and while there was a lot of combat, we all still found ways to squish in little bits of RP and character development throughout. Amazingly broken down for first time (or new) DMs, this module was super easy to follow and plan out in a matter of minutes. The inclusion of maps is also always appreciated! Amazing work, and I can't wait to run another by this author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items