Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
67 20
16 2
8 0
4 1
0 0
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2020 01:23:17

Great product.

Easy to read.

The author has done a huge amount of the work for you and as a reulst its ready to o as a one shot or even to drop into existing campaign for a change of pace / scenery.

Maps, a mini and a very complete write up.

Most amazingly its free!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eric S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2020 14:41:08

Ran this with my group. Easy to drop into a homebrew campaign. Great resource, good NPCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Þórgnýr T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2019 09:17:54

Really good adventure! The setup of the adventure is really good to slowly push the tension levels to a high. My group loved it. It was really nice how deep the character creation is in the adventure. Incredibly helpful for me as a DM to roleplay the different characters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeremy W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2019 22:06:58

So much fun! Jaws references, classic three-act structure, tons of great RP opportunities, and a super fun boss fight. One of my favorites for people who have played once or twice, but also worked really well both new players and with experienced players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by curby d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2019 21:02:28

This was a great one shot for teaching my 13 year old daughter to play. Great production value, excellent attention to detail, and an awesome adventure that I recommend new players/DMs give a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Vin S. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2019 23:42:40

This was an excellent one-shot! Excellent presentation value, a lot of effort went into not only the design of the adventure, but also the design of the PDF and how it is packaged up to make DMing easy. My group of players had mostly never played 5th edition and were fairly 'out of practice' - this was our first chance to get together and play in years - but we had a great time and nobody had any trouble jumping right into the mystery or the story. This was also a rare case of me actually printing a PDF for use at a table (instead of playing online) and so the printer-friendly version was great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeffrey S K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2019 15:22:37

My group had a fantastic time. The interactive PDF is pretty awesome and the adventure is very thorough and well written. The only problem I had was trying to use the regular PDF in Adobe Reader. The graphics are so heavy, I had a lot of delay just trying to scroll a few pages. But there is no way I'm dinging a star for that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2019 15:17:03

Very interesting format with the interactive PDF file. I can tell that much thought and work has been put into this project. Simply wonmderful!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2019 15:13:01

My wife ran this as a one shot for my birthday. I can only speak as a player, but it was straightforward and enjoyable. She is not an experienced DM and said she chose this because it was well laid out and left her with very little prep work other than reading the adventure.

As a player, I highly recommend!



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zeke G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2019 14:40:04

Bulette Storm is a fantastic adventure produced by Loot the Room. The production quality of the adventure is incredibly high: the layout is clear but interesting, it contains custom art and helpful maps for both the players & the DM, and the progression of events over the course of the sandbox-y adventure is clearly outlined for the DM. The town of Concord is relatively ordinary but filled with vibrant detail from the NPCs to the House Ale of the local Red Barrel Tavern. Given all these great details, Concord could be the setting for several tier one adventures should the DM and/or party require such a location.

There are many opportunities for roleplay, exploration, and combat yet the adventure is highly modular, allowing the DM to modify the adventure in advance or at the table to suit the needs of their group. However, if you're looking for a short, easy-to-run adventure that can be prepared in 30 minutes or less, this probably isn't the best adventure for you. Keep in mind that this adventure definitely requires a thorough read-through of all 28 pages of content to ensure a fully successful run-through of the adventure. That being said, I must reiterate that if you do have the time to prepare this adventure as it requires, it will definitely be a fantastic adventure for any table. My only complaint is that it appears some of the stat blocks in Appendix B have been mixed up, missing, or repeated in the letter layout of this fantastic interactive adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2018 13:21:40

I used this adventure as a oneshot to introduce new players to DnD. I enjoyed running this adventure and accourding to my players, they enjoyed it aswell. The PDF is well structured and the interactive version definitely helped me understand the different scenes when I first read it. It took the three players about five hours to complete the adventure - this time includes choosing a character (I had some prepared) and reading (and understanding) their abilities.

I only had a small problems with the PDFs. Some of the text is cut off in some of the versions, but that might just be a problem with my PDF-reader (I cannot say for certain). But between all five pdf-versions of the adventure, I was able to read all of the text.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jenna F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2018 23:54:57

This is really solid. I used it as what was essentially a side quest, and it fit into my (weird) world pretty damn well. As someone who builds their own campaign, I had a bit of a difficult time keeping tracking of who knew what and who did what, but that was maybe on me? I don't ever really run pre-written stuff, so... ANYhow - the key thing is that my players loved it, and I had about 90% of what I needed. The other 10% is ALWAYS improvising, yeah? Thanks for putting this together.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2018 11:12:27

I don't normally review DM's Guild Material unless I can really recommend it and with Bulette Storm I really do!

The adventure contains great NPC's and solid story hooks. If any of them outlive your adventure they could be an excellent part of any longterm campaign. The veteran Brady and the old adventurer Gwent could be allies or an impetus for later adventures. The farmer and his wife come across like real folk.

Chris Bissette has created a great adventure and some great maps.

The interior art is also well done and even contains some from illustrator & map maker Deven Rue.

You won't regret getting this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by halden N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2018 16:21:37

I had to emergency DM this and it was not a bad mission, everyone had fun.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2018 16:12:35

Very well put together, perfect one-shot material or mid-campaign side quest, using one of D&Ds less utilised but interesting (and slightly daft) monsters. The interactive pdf is an ambitious attempt to break the norms, but even if like me it doesnt reallt suit the way you DM you get standard versions that outclass most selfmade modules. Great content. Please make sure to play up the JAWS angle (i introduced a scarred veteran who claimed to have been on a trade caravan stranded in a field of bulettes, listening as his companions were eaten one by one. Make your own comparisons but award advantage to any player that insists the mayor has to close the beach/festival, dammit)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items