Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Player's Quick Combat Guide $0.00
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
126 46
25 2
4 0
1 0
0 0
Player\'s Quick Combat Guide
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sj R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2020 19:14:59

I help run kids D&D sessions and this chart is amazingly helpful for new players! I always print a bunch out so they can refrence it during combat. This makes combat smoother and helps new players!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jake A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2020 16:33:52

This iis a great resouce to have for your game. Thanks for the great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/14/2020 13:28:36

Very clear, easy to read, and good for visual learners. Good contrast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:26:40

I hand this out as part of my new players welcome packs.

I reauthored it to be green / blue as I am autistic and red is an issue.

Most new players find it invaluable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2020 18:46:43

Whether I’m running a game in person or via VTT, my players get a copy of this. It remains the quintessential reference for myself as both a player and a DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2020 12:20:56

This was a really great aid to teach my son and all of his friends how combat worked. Thanks so much!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/25/2019 19:08:27

Very useful. I used this with our lunch-hour group at work as we started out. The breakdown of the four main components of a player's turn is useful, but the expansion of what are valid Actions and what are example Interactions is great. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Arturo G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2019 16:29:03

I play with kids around 11 to 16 with 5th edition as an after school program at my library, and one of my biggest ways to getting them to understanding the game was through this chart. This is an incredibly useful for them to figure out what to do each particullar turn. the only thing i would do to improve is making an action come in 4 colors for each turn response, as to better femilerise the action with the task. (ea: green for movement, red for actions, yellow for interactions and blue for bonus actions. )

This is without a doubt one of the best tools ive seen for this game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kahlia F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2019 19:03:42

Fantastic, great for my 9 year old who gets a bit confused in the heat of battle, and a good reminder for myself when I constantly forget about bonus actions!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Duncan D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2019 11:15:07

A great guide for new players to help them through the flow of their turn.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2019 23:05:04

Very helpful in tracking understanding exactly what options players have during the turn. Regardless of if you are new to the game and just want to ease the process of learning this massive game, or a returning player just trying to simplify life. Even DM's benefit from this, great and handy tool.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2019 16:58:48

I loved this. I even laminated it and I used it at newbie tables. It reminds people what they can do and not do.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Joseph M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2019 20:04:51

This is great! I hand it out to all new players to DnD 5e! I've been using it for about a year!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Richard T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2019 07:09:00

This is a nice tool that can be used by new players. It's easy enough to follow, my personal opinion is it could look a little better. For instance, differing the colors of ACTIONS and INTERACTIONs to further separate their nature. I would also move the move and interaction elements closer together as the interactions can typically be performed during the move action. Overall, I like this and will definitely be using it for my players so I don't have to create one.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Quick Combat Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Olaf v. d. H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 13:57:10

Awesome product. Great overview to give new or inexperienced players a good visual overview what is possible during their turn. I used this handout with my wife who had never played before, and it supplied great insight. I had to pace myself to not explain everyoption at once though, and explained while it became useful. Thank you for creating this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items