Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents $3.95
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 13
0 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Click to view
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eric R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2018 14:57:50

Just reading through the module has left me with the constant sounds of falling rain in my head and a cold chill on my arms. This is such a terrifically dreary setting that lends to the horror of the story perfectly. As a DM who loves to see his players anxiously leaning over the table trying to get closer to my voice while I describe the details of a scene I know this adventure will deliver. Furthermore, this isn't just a railroad run right into the big bad guy's lair, the village in the setting is alive and the interactions between each of the residents are powerful and intricate. None of the NPCs are just a stat line! They each know their neighbors and the hopeless desperation of these wretched townspeople really shows when the story comes into its stride. 5/5 stars from this DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cauê C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2018 21:45:51

Awesome module great for any Ravenloft fan!! That's exactly what I was searching in order to kickstart a new Domains of Dread campaign. Great material! Looking forward for more by this author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Linda W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2018 11:20:49

This adventure is incredibly well written. The storyline is engaging and the narrative flows beautifully while seamlessly weaving through the richly detailed and interconnected web of the backstories while also moving the plot forward. The horror aspect maintains a balance between inducing fear and making sense. Its also easy to run as a DM. The art sets the right mood for this adventure.

Amazing. Totally recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rhett T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2018 14:36:10

The stroytelling really flows in this module. Very rich backstory, and leaves a lot of places the DM can improvize or bring the team back on track. With the art and the meat of the story, this is well worth the time and money!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dean P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2018 21:28:14

Days of Blight is rich in detail and easily ported into any campaign setting. It's NPCs are well developed with individual story hooks that effectively tie into the main plot. The villians are equally memorable and especially loathsome. The author evokes the ambiance of the setting and provides fine suggestions for DMs to further embellish the themes of the story. I highly recommend both Days of Blight modules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by tim m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2017 19:38:54

Days of Blight is incredibly well written and thought out adventure. The NPC's are fully fleshed out believable characters that can have strong interaction with the players not flat cardboard displays that stare back with their dead eyes. This dungeon will challange even the most experinced players and DM's with it's heavy role playing. The more the group immerses themself in the Days of Blight the more fun they will have. A must run for my group!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/02/2017 16:57:28

Days of Blight is a thoroughly crafted adventure and has been a hit at my table. The plot and flow of the adventure is extremely well thought out and has delved deeply into the full potential of the variety of each advesary.

This is a high quality adventure where the NPCs have intertwining backstories which strengthen the story as well as bring the whole scenario to life. I can't wait for the release of the sequel - my players have yet to complete this adventure but are drooling at the prospect of continuing onto the sequel.

Well done, Pickled Dragon - you have set the bar high for those who write adventures!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A. M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/17/2017 12:35:31

I was one of the original play testers for this adventure. I found it to be exceptionally well written. The adventure plays smoothly and has an intriguing story line. The horror theme provides just the right amount of fright without being too over the top. It can easily be dropped into any campaign and flow seamlessly with existing story lines. I especially enjoyed the cast of characters replete with a night hag, evil children, villagers that live in fear, and even a love story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kelsey D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2017 20:25:44

A+ adventure! This is one of those rare titles that successfully brings in a cornucopia of horror elements without ever feeling "gimmicky." It has has a host of excellent NPCs, and the backstory is so chilling that you may not want to read it late at night. Finally, you get plenty of bang for your buck -- a fully developed village, several beautiful maps, new magic items, and eight (!) modules that create a complete adventure arc. I'm really impressed by this and can't wait to run it for my group!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Joseph K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2017 11:30:04

Days of Blight is beautifully written with an emphasis on detail that any fan of horror would love. Can't wait to share and play it. Excellent work Matt.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rachael A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2017 13:48:33

Days of Blight is well thought out, beautifully written, and has excellent role-playing opportunities. The plot is unique and the setting is imaginative and unique to anything I've played. I particularly enjoyed the depth of the NPCs and the history. If you're looking for a good adventure, Days of Blight is definitely the way to go!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by NonZero S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2017 11:46:32

Days of Blight almost reads like prose! The atmosphere and mood are wonderfully set for this horror adventure. It is setting-neutral and can be dropped into almost any campaign setting with minimal, if any, tweaks to the details whether it be Forgotten Realms, Greyhawk, Ravenloft, your Homebrew World, or even Krynn. Great looking art and imaginative NPCs. Settle around your gaming table and gear up for some good roleplaying since this module rewards PC/NPC interactions with XP on top of your standard XP detailed in the Monster Manual.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2017 20:38:46

Extremely atmospheric and enjoyable module. Really nails the "Salem Witch Hunt" vibe in the D&D universe. I've played several playtests of this and was stoked to see it released! Highly Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items