Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
DM Screen of Greater Referencing Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
76 12
20 1
7 0
2 0
0 0
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brandon A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2020 19:37:39

Was really good to me started in my first sessions but slowly became less and less relevant to what I needed. Recommend for First Time DMs but not for mrie experienced ones.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Korey D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2019 23:09:11

Definitely help with my games. I will donated once I get paid!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by claudie p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 07:23:42

This is great, really helpfull for new DM like me :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Elle M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/05/2018 23:33:39

So much better and more useful than the 5e remastered screen I got. Basically glued this on top of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2018 14:41:51

Really well done and good summaries. Being able to shift stuff around and create and edit is AWESOME. I will be giving extra money on this because it was just what I was looking for. I have rearranged mine but having something to work from was a huge help.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Chris! Thanks so much for the lovely review. It's great to hear that people are getting use out of the word doc versions of the sheet and making it their own. If you wouldn't mind sharing, I'd love to see what you've done with your version of the screen! You can message me on twitter @ frustratedrocka.
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/17/2018 17:05:56

I went back and dropped $5 on this after downloading it. I'm a cheap person but this is really well done and I'd've felt like a thief if I didn't pay anything.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2018 23:10:41

I was using the D&D 5e Quick-Rules and Player Cheat-Sheet, which is great but really more useful for players (i had mine double sided and laminated). I picked this up. Much more useful for the DM. I immedietly began to reference it. I have the pages vertical in my DM screen and wet erase wrote in player info. Worth $3 in my opinion. If yoh are a DM and have or plan to get a fillable screen then this is a MUST.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Keifer J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2018 14:50:38

Very wonderful screen! I've run 4 sessions so far using it and prefer it greatly to the current WoTC screen. Very well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2018 12:55:55

This is the front page of my binder from now on. If something is missing from my DM screen, I know it's in here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by shaman b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2018 00:41:29

This thing saved me a bu ch of time and there are several thing on here that I would not have thought to put, but now I am sure glade they are there. I went back and payed a dollor. Worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Clay T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2018 16:42:07

[Review updated after Creator's response - Still 5 stars. Since my original review, Ben has added a portrait-oriented version.]

This is the best DM reference for use with a landscape-oriented [and now portait-oriented with the new edition!] DM's screen that I've found. I particularly like that it includes the Action Options from the DMG (Climb Onto Bigger Creature, etc.). It also has a section for basic stats for up to 8 characters (character and player name, AC, HP, Passive Perception, and Spell Save DC). That section is super handy for use with a wet-erase pen if you are using the Hammerdog DM Screen. [Also, Ben includes both PDF and Word versions of the screen, allowing you to easily make changes for your home rules.]

I use this product for the DM side of my screen, and the Player's Cheet Sheet by Sean Wickett (also on DMs Guild) for the Players' side. Sean Wickett's product has a nice, but brief, "Combat Progression" section, but I'd like to see a more detailed and complete list of the action options. [Ben recommended Player's Quick Combat Guide, by Adam Hancock, available on DMs Guild, which I've added to the Players' side. It is a flow chart that shows the sequence of combat.]

[Having used this screen for many months, now, I modified the section with the blanks for character stats to include a line for Level, Class, and Race. And I print a version of this section on labels to create name-badges for players. I DM for total noobs at least once a month, and every week I run a group that rotates different players, so name-tags and the sheet with the blanks for character stats is a big help.]

Great job, and thanks for creating this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Clay, Thank you so much for your lovely review! It really does mean a lot to know that someone appreciates what I'm doing. The 4x6 version is a non-starter, but for 2018 I've updated the product to include a version of the screen in portrait orientation. As far as a player action options sheet goes, I'd recommend Adam Hancock's "Player's Quick Combat Guide," available here https://www.dmsguild.com/product/214803/Players-Quick-Combat-Guide?src=also_purchased&filters=0_0_45442_0_0_0_0_0
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2017 02:41:50

Beautifully laid out and presented. This is a superb collation of key 5th Edition rules and stats. Even if you don't use it as a GM screen, it's great just as a compendium of important information.

Well done Ben, great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Screen of Greater Referencing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matt S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2017 04:06:07

Love having this by my side, makes quick decisions easy since I have everything in front of me. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items