Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells $15.00
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
10 22
1 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2020 12:22:43

In this group...you COULD do all the coding yourself, but why take all that time out of your precious day/week when you could just get this packing and have it done for you! Go from taking an hour or more making a character to having one done in less than 10 minutes! 5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Chad. I encourage people to learn the coding (for their home brew stuff). But if you want all the official stuff, well, this is it. ThanX for the review.
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2020 03:58:41

In this package, nothing has been done that you couldn't do yourself, but oh what a blessing it is not to have to do yourself. If you run games often, then you'll easily save enough time to warrant purchasing this module just during your players' character creation. The added signifiers to spells, such as range, whether they require concentration or not, makes it easier for players and GMs to keep combat flowing in-game, while the additional coding takes a load of work off the GM. In short, if you're a GM, you want this module. If you're a player, you want your GM to have this package. What are you waiting for?

In the spirit of full disclosure, I won this module. That being said, this was the third line on my Fantasy Grounds shopping list, just under the 5E PHB and DMG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Michael: ThanX for the great review. Rob
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Aaron G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2019 21:29:56

Easily the 2nd best thing about Rob's Huge Package.

You gotta love him and his products :D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2019 17:08:24

I am a big fan of Rob's work. I have many of his products and they have never steered me wrong. I love Fantasy Grounds, but I find it hard and time consuming to code effects. Nothing can slow a game down more than trying to code an effect when the players want to cast a spell. Fortunately, now I do not have to because I have Rob's Spell Effect coding. Now during character creation or when characters level up, a simple drag and drop puts the spell effects coding right on the character's action tab. It makes it so easy.

Rob includes instructions. The module is organized alphabetically. He makes it very easy for us GM's. Probably because he is a GM himself. I can not stress how much you need this module. Spend the cash. It will be the #1 mod to make your life as a GM so much easier. I rate this 10 out of 10. 11 out of 10 if I could. Also, Rob makes it easy to contact him on discord to ask questions. Thanks Rob.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Great review Chris, I really appreciate it.
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Antonio E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2019 16:51:37

Excellent work. Good resource to learn spell coding by example, as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Antonio: ThanX so much for the review! And yeah, I always tell people buying my codes is good to learn too. Because if you do any homebrew stuff or anything that isn't WotC, you can just follow my examples.
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Berk U. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2019 23:11:56

Thank you for the module! Good streams and best modules on FG



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cinar D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2018 05:57:42

Rob's stuff make online DMing insanely easier and faster. Having everything pre-coded works wonders and cuts down the clutter of the table. During a game you dont panic and feel lost in a complicated system. Things just work and it helps the DM to get back to actual DMing instead of being bogged down by logkeeping.

(PS:giveaway)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Lubo J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2018 04:11:08

This module is making everything so much easier, you think about your game and you don't have to worry about it and stop your game because of spells.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bruno O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2018 12:40:32

This module do make life so much easier! Thanks Rob for the good work, don't stop now, keeping going!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Liv B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2018 03:44:48

The spells are written so that you can, with just a glance, see all the important information. Is it concentration? Whats the range? Is it a bonus action? Its all right there. It is also very good if you want to learn to code, as there is a lot of good examples here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Owen S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/11/2018 20:49:54

Rob2e just gifted this to me in a competition in Fantasy Grounds College. I really love his stuff and it is super useful. I hope to buy more of his stuff soon!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by ALEXANDRU G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2018 15:00:09

I've been following Rob's stream on twitch for a while now and have seen this spells effects package in action on several youtube videos. This makes life a lot easier for DMs and players alike. All of Rob's effects coding packages just work - as written and intended :) no extra steps or other things to do to have them working as they should.

Great work, and thanks for this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bliss O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2017 18:06:34

I have seen this baby in action well before I got it. I have to say this is as close to a mandatory purchase for fantasy grounds users of D&D as the PHB is. This will save you so much work and frustration this could be life changing (in fantasy grounds) as either a player or GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeffery F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2017 14:36:08

These packages are just so useful! Saves hours of work, and are great for when you have new players and just need to have the abilities done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds 5E Effects Coding - Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Caelen F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2017 01:02:14

A very comprehensive set of coding for the spell effects of FG. Also a good starting point to learn how to code yourself if you like doing that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items