Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality. Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
73 14
16 2
9 0
1 0
0 0
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Click to view
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nick F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2019 12:10:35

Fantastic resource! Logical, beautiful, and useful! As a DM, I will likely make tweaks no and then, especially to include some of the fun, flavorful common magic items from Xanathar's Guide. That said, this is the perfect framework and should make that easy. I know this is "pay what you want", but I put money on the table and I don't think you will regret doing so as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jim B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2019 04:58:46

This is, without a shadow of a doubt, my favourite DM's Guild product. I think it's just about the only one, other than character sheets, that I use freely completely as is. It is a Pay What You Want product that plays better that some stuff in the core rulebooks. The document is not even only a really good collection of rules, tables and ideas but a truly beautiful one. As a generator of merchants and a stocker of shops, I have used this for quite some time and plan on continuing to do so for a lot longer! Thank you so much for the truly brilliant work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2019 13:15:59

The presentation and expanded effort to add some flavoured text to basic dice tables is appreciated. The content within this guide will inspire you to create your own stores, as well as provide some quick and easy merchants to use on the fly. Compared to similar guides out there, I'd recommend Warlock Homebrew's guide over them -- I appreciate the Monty Python reference for the Pet Merchant too!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alter B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2018 23:41:29

It is an excellent addition to any gaming group. It helps DM saving time, and helps the players by offering interesting options. The objects that can be obtained are very well balanced by the rarity of the merchant. A great document. I'm going to download the full {WH} collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Callum R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/17/2018 23:04:14

This is very good. I was having trouble figuring out what exactly my merchants should have in their inventories, but this helped a lot!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2018 07:51:43

Amazing work! Well written and very detailed! Saves me a lot of work for prepping merchants! Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2018 00:20:59

This collection of merchants and inventories is an indispensable resource for Dungeon Masters! Presented within these pages are a broad selection fo mercantile specializations with exhaustive inventory lists and price guides. Each type of merchant is presented with a few basic suggestions for descriptions and rolelaying tips, as well as a well-organized inventory covering various grades of quality, allowing the DM to easily determine what is available in a merchant's shop. Tables for determining the on-hand cash of each merchant are also provided, as well as suggested personality traits, bonds, ideals, and flaws.

This booklet is well worth the suggested price. I will be utilizing these materials in all my campaigns going forward! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nicholas Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2018 22:10:43

It is not necessary to have purchased the Strongholds document in order to use this. This product can stand on its own as a way to quickly stock a marketplace.

The epic merchants in particular are very amusing and will likely be over represented in my games. In particular I like the Fey Bargain and Needful Things merchants. Having a way to generate supernatural bargains on the fly is immensely helpful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Evan J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2018 13:13:06

Invaluable timesaver, very professional presentation, and excellent design logic. Easily one of the best supplements on DMsguild. I use it constantly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2018 13:07:43

An expansion for what I consider to be the best homebrew supplement in D&D? YES PLEASE!

Adding traders and merchants to the stronghold guide allows players to really start making money. If you're running a "West Marches" style game, I'd consider these to be essential books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sumner B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2017 16:03:22

This is one of the best supplements I have ever downloaded! Loads of inspiration for shopkeeps and merchants of all kinds, plus really interesting story hooks and from the magical traders, if a dm looking to add some flavour to your retail encounters, this is a must buy



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kenneth R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2017 08:59:58

This is a fantastic document. There is a lot of great information in here, with links back to the proper books when possible. There are some great quick build tables and some fun stuff cover oddities and powerful magics. Its lacking a contents page, which make it clunky to find things onthe fly, but thats a minor issue for how great the rest of the book is.

I would suggest adding a table of contents for easier navigation and quick find book marks for the PDF i also think you could easily charge for this instead of PWYW. This is easily worth the 5$ of your suggested price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by rob c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2017 14:07:15

The format was easy to navigate and the content is fun. I look forward to using this in my game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/30/2017 00:06:59

Added some cool flesh to the merchant npcs . My players loved the content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nod H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2017 22:46:20

A five-star addition to a five-star product. This supplement and the author's Stronghold supplement have completely changed our campaign. The players are almost if not more interested in running their property as they are in adventuring...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items