Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality. Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
15 11
2 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Click to view
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Callum R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/17/2018 23:04:14

This is very good. I was having trouble figuring out what exactly my merchants should have in their inventories, but this helped a lot!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2018 07:51:43

Amazing work! Well written and very detailed! Saves me a lot of work for prepping merchants! Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2018 00:20:59

This collection of merchants and inventories is an indispensable resource for Dungeon Masters! Presented within these pages are a broad selection fo mercantile specializations with exhaustive inventory lists and price guides. Each type of merchant is presented with a few basic suggestions for descriptions and rolelaying tips, as well as a well-organized inventory covering various grades of quality, allowing the DM to easily determine what is available in a merchant's shop. Tables for determining the on-hand cash of each merchant are also provided, as well as suggested personality traits, bonds, ideals, and flaws.

This booklet is well worth the suggested price. I will be utilizing these materials in all my campaigns going forward! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nicholas Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2018 22:10:43

It is not necessary to have purchased the Strongholds document in order to use this. This product can stand on its own as a way to quickly stock a marketplace.

The epic merchants in particular are very amusing and will likely be over represented in my games. In particular I like the Fey Bargain and Needful Things merchants. Having a way to generate supernatural bargains on the fly is immensely helpful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Evan J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2018 13:13:06

Invaluable timesaver, very professional presentation, and excellent design logic. Easily one of the best supplements on DMsguild. I use it constantly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2018 13:07:43

An expansion for what I consider to be the best homebrew supplement in D&D? YES PLEASE!

Adding traders and merchants to the stronghold guide allows players to really start making money. If you're running a "West Marches" style game, I'd consider these to be essential books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sumner B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2017 16:03:22

This is one of the best supplements I have ever downloaded! Loads of inspiration for shopkeeps and merchants of all kinds, plus really interesting story hooks and from the magical traders, if a dm looking to add some flavour to your retail encounters, this is a must buy



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kenneth R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2017 08:59:58

This is a fantastic document. There is a lot of great information in here, with links back to the proper books when possible. There are some great quick build tables and some fun stuff cover oddities and powerful magics. Its lacking a contents page, which make it clunky to find things onthe fly, but thats a minor issue for how great the rest of the book is.

I would suggest adding a table of contents for easier navigation and quick find book marks for the PDF i also think you could easily charge for this instead of PWYW. This is easily worth the 5$ of your suggested price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by rob c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2017 14:07:15

The format was easy to navigate and the content is fun. I look forward to using this in my game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/30/2017 00:06:59

Added some cool flesh to the merchant npcs . My players loved the content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nod H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2017 22:46:20

A five-star addition to a five-star product. This supplement and the author's Stronghold supplement have completely changed our campaign. The players are almost if not more interested in running their property as they are in adventuring...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 28 different types of merchant, indexed by quality.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2017 14:07:28

This is, quite simply put, one of the best products I've seen on DMs Guild. I've seen plenty of tables to generate merchants (and the stuff that they're carrying), but none have been put together with the obvious care and effort that has gone into this. It's 35 pages of great writing and beautiful art, and it's an excellent addition to any game.

Traders & Merchants contains tables to use in generating any kind of merchant you could possibly think of, from magic item salesmen, spicers, fashion merchants, and even astral travellers with a host of strange magic items. There's a section you can use to generate personalities and characteristics, presented in much the same way as the backgrounds from the Player's Handbook, a ton of charts for loads of different types of merchants of varying levels of wealth and quality, and a really interested section on unique, Legendary Merchants. You'll even find a lot of new magic items in here, some of which are really interesting.

This has already made its way into my game, and I fully recommend you check it out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items