Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants! $12.99 $7.79
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
136 18
25 3
12 0
1 0
0 0
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jo-Jo E. I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2021 11:12:15

I've found this PDF to be extremely useful, as it saves an extraordinary amount of time during prep for those sessions when my players innevitably need to do some shopping.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dylan C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2021 12:57:12

Fantastic resource that I've used many times, and I'm sure will continue to get a lot of use from in future games. This makes coming up with vendors on the fly, or seeking inspiration for a new shopkeeper, extrmely easy. I'd recommend it for any DM's toolkit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jennifer P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2020 19:10:57

This is an excellent supplement and has been helpful in several of my sessions so far. Whenever my players wander into a shop I'm confident now that I can have a good assortment of basic items for them, no matter what sort of shop they're running into. I plan to work in the legendary merchants at some point as well; there's a devil at the crossroads encounter in here that has a lot of potential for fun.

Overall this is well-written and well-balanced, with a ton of variety. Excellent quality, and worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sophie G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2020 05:46:51

This book is a collection of most types of merchants you can find out there, in a world. Absolutely wonderful! You want to know what does a High Fashion tailors sells, well its there! You wanna know if the flower merchant sells crapy flowers or rare blooming flowers, well, there you have it!

What i love : -ONE SHEET, ONE MERCHANT! -27 different types of merchants... some i never thought about. Great inspiration for any city setting, or even a travelling merchant.

  • The presentation of the document is excellent, very clear, well designed. Good artwork

What i didn't like : Nothing, really, this is, in my opinion an excellent reference book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2020 18:52:58

Extremely happy with this product! Allows me to establish realistic and flavorful shops on the fly!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nick F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2019 12:10:35

Fantastic resource! Logical, beautiful, and useful! As a DM, I will likely make tweaks no and then, especially to include some of the fun, flavorful common magic items from Xanathar's Guide. That said, this is the perfect framework and should make that easy. I know this is "pay what you want", but I put money on the table and I don't think you will regret doing so as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jim B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2019 04:58:46

This is, without a shadow of a doubt, my favourite DM's Guild product. I think it's just about the only one, other than character sheets, that I use freely completely as is. It is a Pay What You Want product that plays better that some stuff in the core rulebooks. The document is not even only a really good collection of rules, tables and ideas but a truly beautiful one. As a generator of merchants and a stocker of shops, I have used this for quite some time and plan on continuing to do so for a lot longer! Thank you so much for the truly brilliant work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2019 13:15:59

The presentation and expanded effort to add some flavoured text to basic dice tables is appreciated. The content within this guide will inspire you to create your own stores, as well as provide some quick and easy merchants to use on the fly. Compared to similar guides out there, I'd recommend Warlock Homebrew's guide over them -- I appreciate the Monty Python reference for the Pet Merchant too!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alter B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2018 23:41:29

It is an excellent addition to any gaming group. It helps DM saving time, and helps the players by offering interesting options. The objects that can be obtained are very well balanced by the rarity of the merchant. A great document. I'm going to download the full {WH} collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Callum R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/17/2018 23:04:14

This is very good. I was having trouble figuring out what exactly my merchants should have in their inventories, but this helped a lot!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2018 07:51:43

Amazing work! Well written and very detailed! Saves me a lot of work for prepping merchants! Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2018 00:20:59

This collection of merchants and inventories is an indispensable resource for Dungeon Masters! Presented within these pages are a broad selection fo mercantile specializations with exhaustive inventory lists and price guides. Each type of merchant is presented with a few basic suggestions for descriptions and rolelaying tips, as well as a well-organized inventory covering various grades of quality, allowing the DM to easily determine what is available in a merchant's shop. Tables for determining the on-hand cash of each merchant are also provided, as well as suggested personality traits, bonds, ideals, and flaws.

This booklet is well worth the suggested price. I will be utilizing these materials in all my campaigns going forward! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nicholas Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2018 22:10:43

It is not necessary to have purchased the Strongholds document in order to use this. This product can stand on its own as a way to quickly stock a marketplace.

The epic merchants in particular are very amusing and will likely be over represented in my games. In particular I like the Fey Bargain and Needful Things merchants. Having a way to generate supernatural bargains on the fly is immensely helpful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Evan J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2018 13:13:06

Invaluable timesaver, very professional presentation, and excellent design logic. Easily one of the best supplements on DMsguild. I use it constantly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Traders & Merchants! Inventories for 30 different types of merchants!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2018 13:07:43

An expansion for what I consider to be the best homebrew supplement in D&D? YES PLEASE!

Adding traders and merchants to the stronghold guide allows players to really start making money. If you're running a "West Marches" style game, I'd consider these to be essential books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items