Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology $9.95
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
4 8
0 0
2 0
0 0
0 0
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2020 09:26:50

This is amazing! the beats folk is very balanced and so much fun! thank you :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by C M W B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2019 18:45:25

This is a must have for anybody looking to expand their game beyond the scope of the standard books. The Pugilist and Magi classes alone are worth the price tag, with both being very well balanced and flavourful additions to the game.

The supplement also contains four well-developed and fleshed out races (all of which can slot seamlessly into the Forgotten Realms), expanded rules for playing as a vampire (through the innovative use of a prestige class), and a collection of new spells, items, and foes based around the included Magi and Pugilist classes.

This is one of my favourite purchases on DM's Guild. It adds so much to the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eli M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2019 19:23:52

Benjamin Huffman’s “Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology” is perfect for anyone looking to expand their character options a bit more. I’ve been a fan of Benjamin’s writing since I had discovered his Pugilist race which I love so much. This anthology is well designed and well written and is definitely worth its purchase.”



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mike T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/05/2017 10:43:28

I never thought I'd find a replacement for my most-loved class of monk, but the Pugilist is awesome. Can't wait to play one. The new races will be fun to sample and I will gift this anthology to my DM so that at some point in the future, my drunken fighting monk, hopefully, will find the Everfull Stein!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dyer R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2017 21:18:18

Everything here seems really balanced from what i saw, i wasnt terribly interested in the Dhampir/Vampire stuff as far as my world or interests lie, but the glance i took, they all seemed very solid and pretty well balanced.

I really like the Magus class, and the amount of subclasses you have for them, all seem very flavorful and really cool, full of lore and pretty balanced abilities.

The one ability i questioned was Eldritch Armament, it seems pretty powerful, able to withhold a resource until you have verified a hit and then expend that resource for a powerful set of damage. I feel like it would be more balanced to require them to exspend the spell slot first and then roll the attack. That or limit the ability itself to a # per short or long rest.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2017 18:34:50

Some of the best and most detailed homebrew I've come across. I've followed this guy on reddit for a little while now (coolgamertagbro) and his content is always top notch. He always responds to critique and he always answers questions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2017 04:40:15

A staggering variety of choices for class and subraces. There's a couple of typos, but that's expected (even the PHB has/had typos and is an easy fix. Quality on par with officialcontent



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
the Sterling Vermin Adventuring Co. Anthology
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Shane A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2017 11:16:33

Even half of the material contained within would be well worth the price. Love the work with crits and the vampire class!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items