Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures! Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
23 15
1 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Click to view
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by ed p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2018 11:12:19

Fantastic depth and detail, exactly what I was looking for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2018 13:14:14

Even longer and more detailed than the last time I read it, so glad I found it again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Akeisha R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2018 21:32:37

This book is a fantastic resource for anyone interested in building or expanding all manner of buildings in their 5E campaign! Definitely a highly recommended resource for anyone's collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2018 15:20:52

I really enjoy this pdf, it is very informative and organized. Everything from the cost, time, gold, and room points, are clearly laid out in a logical way. I plan on using this book to have a WarHammer Vermintide'ish part of my dnd campaign with zombies replacing the rat men.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zealot V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2018 16:37:34

Excellent stuff. Gives you pretty much everything you could need in a product like this without being overburdened or clunky.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Severian G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2018 12:26:24

Very useful rule set for D&D, builds on the (barely existing) rules for buildings and structures, and will definetly see use with me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nicholas Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2018 22:05:57

This is probably one of the best stronghold building rules I've seen for 5th edition yet. Some of the additional rules on the rooms are potentially overpowered but I really like the idea of most rooms attracting merchants or having ways of generating revenue even when the PCs aren't present. This feels like a workable economic system for tier 2+ parties.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Miles S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2018 13:57:33

This PDF makes for an excellent addition to your Dungeon Master arsenal. The Dungeon Master's Guide provides helpful additions to making Fortresses and such, but these new rules provide useful and player gratifying mechanics for using and owning strongholds. The prices for each creation and addition you can make to a stronghold are grounded within the rules already set into Dungeons and Dragons, and even if your players don't intend on getting a Guild Hall, religious temple, or noble castle, you as the Dungeon Master can utilize these rules for villages, temples, noble estates, and practically any other building or land that you can imagine. That way, you have direct mechanical benefits to different areas that you set your players in. To me, this is the definitive ruleset I will use for making Strongholds, Temples, and Fortresses for 5th Edition Dungeons and Dragons. I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2018 13:09:16

If you only pay for one item in all the Dungeon Master's Guild, make it this one. It's like the Stronghold Builders guide from 3rd, but it's good. It's well balanced, excellently formatted, full of beautiful artwork and is written in a way that feels like it can be inserted into your Dungeon Master's Guide and feel like it belongs there. In my opinion, the best 5th edition supplement to date.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ivan M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2017 10:09:36

It's very very much clear, realistically balanced and full of great art work . Thanks so much



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Long P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/18/2017 00:24:41

Very good and fair for the most part, but there are a number of things i felt could have definitely have been more thought out.

For example, a Planar Travel dock, for some reason, is the least profitable out of all the docks. Furthermore, the Mill seems to be the most profitable expansion for some reason? Also, a number of structures which don't have an income rate feel like they should, such as the dining hall, theater, battle ring, garden, poisoner's grotto, stables, and animal pens.

While this was a very good basis for me to make my own set of homebrew rules, it didn't really cover everything I was hoping it would. In my opinion, change "room points" back to "expansion points" and then just give a simple modifier to the building itself if it's meant more as a business than a home.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eric K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2017 08:54:42

I enjoyed this product quite a bit. A great way to allow players to build/customize their own stronghold.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bill B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2017 15:28:12

This was the first homebrew/third-party content I allowed at my table. It is professionally created, wonderfully balanced, and allows for a great deal of player freedom.

The best rules content takes what is available in the Dungeon Master's Guide and expands upon it. This does that wonderfully for the entire building/hireling system and takes all the headaches out of the process.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brian V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2017 22:39:20

Great supplement. Good building customization options. Very simple and elegant system for NPC's/ Hirlings cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2017 15:55:20

Incredible supplement, really expands on the idea of player owned strongholds. My players love this, can't get enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items