Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures! Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
160 23
41 2
14 0
3 0
0 0
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marc L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2020 03:28:30

I've been using it for over a year now, and I love it. The rules are simple and complete enough that my players actually want their characters to own real estate now. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cody N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2020 11:29:50

Does exactly what is says, providing a modular system to help players build their own structures and invest into the game world. Only true critisism is the number of rooms per structure seems low in some cases. Otherwise, a very helpful product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2020 19:01:28

This supplement comes with a wide variety of options for fleshing out player-owned facilities. The means to repair and restore damaged structures was incredibly useful as my players saw every location they came across as a potential headquarters. Can’t tell you how many gaming sessions devolved into an episode of This Old House while the players discussed the potential of some dungeon or decrepit tower. Either way, this supplement has become a staple for the group, taking the mystery out of how much it costs to add a brewery in the basement.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/02/2019 14:54:28

This was a well though out solution to give my players more of a vested interest in the campaign setting and helped to create situations that got them involved with local politics. Really well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by mike .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2019 21:46:10

A must have product. Better than most products that are sold by companies. Will help anyone to create theri own city/town or help a player who wants to build their own "place."



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Josie K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2019 11:27:17

Started using this in my home campaign. It makes strongholds more meaningful but also easier. My players spent a good half hour arguing and debating what to build in their new home!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by nipha a. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2019 14:13:07
While I built a structure custom to my wifes single player, I mostly ignored the preset building options, but they are sound should you choose to use them. The multiple levels of upgrade and use that this document provides is becoming one of the main focuses of our play, as we do a session everyday and she is much more into d&d Sims, than D&D Hack and Slash this has put so much depth in to the game. Even without the trader and merchants supplement this is essentially an entire structured system for creating homes, strongholds, etc that make sense, run on sound mechanics, and gives plenty of options. I love the market stall option, which is a "room" you can add that houses a merchant who has wares for sale, and basically rents the shop space from you. This is awesome because it regularly gives the owner access to magical items, and other useful things. I know some people thinks this "breaks the game" ... but saying that a dragonmarked noble of high birth that is level 5 (see tiers of play in dmg) DOESNT have access to magical items, especially a cannith that belongs to guilds might not "break the game" as they see it but it breaks the suspended disbelief for anyone that isnt solely interested in hack and slash and constant travel. Beyond that, every room has some kind of useful feature or benefit, so even for DMs that run hack and slash, you can always use these room ideas while designing encounters and campaigns!!! HIGHLY SUGGEST!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Anthony W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2018 15:41:17

I actually found these rules a while ago from a Reddit post, and have been using a non-updated version of it for about a year! Now that I've found the source and true home, I am happy to see that you have expanded on this ruleset, and I will definitely be using these going forward! My players love this homebrew!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/11/2018 13:42:12

Excellently well done. I almost though it was publish by Wizzards of the coast when I first opened it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you! Replicating the style and tone of the PHB/MM/DMG is what I strive for. =)
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by ed p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2018 11:12:19

Fantastic depth and detail, exactly what I was looking for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2018 13:14:14

Even longer and more detailed than the last time I read it, so glad I found it again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Akeisha R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2018 21:32:37

This book is a fantastic resource for anyone interested in building or expanding all manner of buildings in their 5E campaign! Definitely a highly recommended resource for anyone's collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2018 15:20:52

I really enjoy this pdf, it is very informative and organized. Everything from the cost, time, gold, and room points, are clearly laid out in a logical way. I plan on using this book to have a WarHammer Vermintide'ish part of my dnd campaign with zombies replacing the rat men.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zealot V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2018 16:37:34

Excellent stuff. Gives you pretty much everything you could need in a product like this without being overburdened or clunky.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{WH} Fortresses, Temples, & Strongholds, rules for building and customizing player-owned structures!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Severian G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2018 12:26:24

Very useful rule set for D&D, builds on the (barely existing) rules for buildings and structures, and will definetly see use with me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items