Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Monster Loot Vol. 1 – Monster Manual
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2019 20:57:49

What an absolutely fantastic product! Anne has really hit a homerun with this awesome supplement. Not only is the loot interesting and fit the theme of each monster, but encourages players to seek out monsters for the potential magical effects they can be used to create into equipment. Many of the non craftable items are more like consumables, so you don't have to worry about introducing too many different items and creating a game balance issue! Check out our episode of Crit Academy as we walk through some of our favorite monster loot in the book! Listen: https://bit.ly/2moXo3H



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Loot Vol. 1 – Monster Manual
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Fantasy Grounds Pregenerated Characters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 16:09:50

As a new user of fantasy grounds. This is a must have purchase. Great for getting my crew into the game for the first time. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds Pregenerated Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Justin: ThanX so much! Enjoy those... Rob
Path of the Kraken
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2019 12:07:01

Who doesn't wanna unleash the Kraken? This path is well thought out and fun as hell! Spectral tentacles to fling your foe into the abyss? Yes please! So much fun, and its neigh impossible not to say "UNLEASH THE KRAKEN!" everytime you rage! Well balanced and a great addition to any campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Path of the Kraken
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Second Black Dawn
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2019 11:57:45

This is a great alternative to Lost Mines of Phandelver for introducing players to DnD, or a great starting point for a new campaign. I enjoyed the darker tone this adventure takes. I feel there isn't enough dark themed adventures outside of Strahd. So this really helps fill that gap. I do love that they campaign touches on each of three pillars of gameplay pretty well, combat, exploration, and roleplay. The mystery content really tickled me and was a fantastic addition to a dark and griddier gameplay. I also absolutly loved the inclusion of a list of music to add to the various parts of the game. I've personaly, spent alot of time looking for music to fit a collection of encounters. So this was a pretty awesome addition, as I have not seen that before. Highly recommend.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Second Black Dawn
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Ancestral Weapons
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/29/2019 10:13:44

What a fantastic product. A great tool to help add additional customization to your table. Being able to scale your weapons and have them grow with you helps to add versatility, and allows the characters to build a bond with their equipment. We covered this amazing product on our show Crit Academy! Listen to the show here! http://critacademy.libsyn.com/ancestral-weapons Make sure to pick up your copy! We highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ancestral Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Drizzt Do'Urden's Guide to Combat
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2019 16:05:30

What an absolutely amazing product! Combat can easily get bogged down by inexperience or too many rules! Darrin has put together a powerful tool for all DM's that helps you get the most out of our combat experience. We had the pleasure of interviewing Darrin on our show Crit Academy! He shares his passion with us and gives us an inside look at Drizzt Do'Urden's Guide to Combat! This is must have in any DM's library!

Listen here: https://critacademy.libsyn.com/drizzt-dourdens-guide-to-combat



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Drizzt Do'Urden's Guide to Combat
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Encounters on the Savage Seas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2019 15:42:27

We had the pleasure of having Jeff on the show to discuss this amazing product! Listen to the show here: Crit Academy: Encounters on the Savage Seas!. Encounters on the Savage Seas is an amazing collection of awesome short mini adventures! These encounters are built by many top creators on the DMsguild and it really shows in the creative, fun and engaging encounters. Don't even get me started on the amazing setting! A city ontop of a giant turtle? Hell yeah! A must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encounters on the Savage Seas
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2019 17:02:16

Not even sure where to start! We absolutley loved this amazing product! Hard work and some clever ideas went into this bad boy. We covered this amazing product on our show Crit Academy. Listen to our breakdown here. This is a must have for any DM! Pick it up with the speed of a rogue who rolled a nat20 on initiative!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

100 Monster Hunts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2019 16:56:51

Great resource to keep in you Oh crap pile! Easily can toss these encounters into any area when your players go off script and you need something to put in their way! Well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Monster Hunts
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Volo's Complete Subrace Handbook (Over 50 Subraces)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2019 16:55:23

Lots of great options for players. Really enjoyed it, great art and layout to boot!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Volo's Complete Subrace Handbook (Over 50 Subraces)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review!
Grappler's Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2019 16:37:54

I really enjoyed this product. I was happy to be part of the playtest. Early on we were a bit concerned about the addition of the grappling skill, but it seems that this team did a great job with a smooth implementation. While I'm a fan of the far less complex version of 5e. This handbook brings back some of the intricacies of grappling that the rules as is just don't have. There is definitely a crowd out there that loves that realistic style play. Both the creators are martial artists and it shows by the particular attention to details. When we were playtesting we found some concerns with some powers out shining others, but it seems like the team has made some necessary adjustments. We enjoyed this product and hope you will too.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Grappler's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Malady Workshop
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2019 06:25:29

We had the pleasure of covering this fantastic product on our show Crit Academy. You can find the episode HERE.. We absolutely had a blast with this amazing product. We are huge fans of the work done by Jason and Themis. This product put us in the driver seat of creating our own malicious maladies to torment and torture our players. We love that it is set up in such a way that we can randomize the process or choose and pick and choose them like a bitchin build your own pizza format. While we love this product, we did feel that some of the ailments may have been a little too similar to the points of almost being duplicates, but given the amount of content this was more of a nit pick than anything else. Lastly, in some parts the product seems more formal than others. This may likely be due to two main authors instead of just one. Neither of these really effect the amazing content contained, just small observations that are a minor distraction from the majesty that is "The Malady Workshop"! We highly recommend this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Malady Workshop
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Wombo's Guide to Combos
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2019 21:04:04

We had the pleasure of covering this awesome product on our show Crit Academy! Check out the full coverage here! This exciting product really brought to life something that is sometimes missing in DnD, and that's "a party that slays together, stays together!". This supplement gives a cool set of rules that allows you to achieve just that. Special rules for team based attacks, giving me that old school Marvel teamwork! What's better, it's delivered from the perspective of a two-headed ettin. Fantastic to read. The only real criticism, is that many of the features don't seem to follow the WotC format. This can make some interpretations difficult, but the DM can usually work it out! Great work guys! This is a must have!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wombo's Guide to Combos
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Terra Incognita
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/05/2019 06:07:05

Loved this adventure. Ran it for one of my tables. It gave off a classic scooby doo vibe. Highly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Incognita
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Wizard's Egg - 5E High Magic One-shot
Publisher: Shadows of Pindus
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/05/2019 06:04:00

Absolutley loved this adventure. The idea of the Wizard's Egg being this place for the most destructive and uncontrollable magic just filled me with joy. Then having to break in and get out was just cherry on the top. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wizard's Egg - 5E High Magic One-shot
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind words! It is a new publisher's dream to hear about people enjoying my work.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items