Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
The Adventure Collection Vol. I $12.95
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 11
1 0
0 0
1 0
0 0
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Click to view
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Stacey J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2018 12:41:01

This is a great set of adventures! I ran Screams at Sunset for a level 3 party including two kids. It was very easy to work it into our homebrew campaign. It took us 3 sessions to complete 3 hours/3 hours/2 hours. I really liked that there were lots of hooks to use for many other adventures and tangents. The NPCs were well described and easy to roleplay. My players really liked all the skills checks and puzzling together the mystery. I really liked that there were lots of non-combat options the characters could pursue. The module provides maps, monster stat blocks and lots of suggestions. It is well written and easy to follow.

The module suggests a linking this adventure with others leading to the Throne of Bone which is what I did - the party is finding pieces of the key in various places and one character is plagued by nightmares of the throne.

I definitely recommend this set!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2018 10:17:32

This is a great collection of adventures. I really liked the fact that I could use so many that would only take one or two sessions for my group. They are well written. My gaming group has enjoyed several of these immensely. There's lots of action but also lots of places where the players have to think.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by CLINTON D. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2018 17:08:38

I ran the adventure, "Throne of Bone," found in this collection last June. It was simply fantastic in every way. My players enjoyed the Gruff Dwarf door and all of the thought provoking challenges along the way. I used Jeff's adventure as my base, and then changed or adapted the game to my style of play. I found that all of Jeff's notes, suggestions, and maps were a huge help. I would highly recommend this product to any DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Craig S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2017 21:42:04

I would dare you to find a better collection of short adventures for this low of a price. I have enjoyed reading these, and I want to run some of these adventures if I get a chance. So many good ideas packed into one place.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jordan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2017 16:04:24

I just wanted to let you know that your are my absolute favorite author on here. Anything that you are a part of is pretty much an instant purchase for me, and this is no different. All of these adventures are extremely well written and creative. They are also very well laid out for new and old DMs alike. Keep up the great work!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
You just made my day! Sales a great, but hearing this is even better. Hearing that consumers like my work really inspires me to produce more content. Thank you!
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2017 18:39:20

So far, I've only use The Night of the Rise as a one-shot in my current campaign. This one adventure is easily worth the price of the entire collection! My players thoroughly enjoyed it I had a blast running it.

The Night of the Rise offers a lot of potential for fun role-playing. My group is always more tentative at that and typically just wants to go into an adventure and hack and slash. Most of them, being new players, it's understandable they are a bit tentative to get immersed into the role-playing aspect. This adventure changed that! This group actually got up... and ACTED out the parts of the included mini-play and it was fabulous and hilarious! I had no choice but to give them inspiration and it was well worth it. The rogue and bard in the group even came up with a fun opening act! The group also came up with an ingenious way to take care of the bandit problem.

Kudos to the author and if the other included adventures are half as fun as The Night of the Rise, this collection is easily an incredible bargain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
You just made my day! I'm so happy your group enjoyed the Night of the Rise, and it's awesome to hear they actually stood up and acted out the parts. It sounds like you have a great group!
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rebecca M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2017 18:58:53

I used this kit to start my first campaign! It was super easy to fit into the world I wanted to make myself and some of the characters have become main NPC's in the guild my characters come from! Thank you a ton!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eric M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2017 09:48:01

Excellent adventures! The writing is superb and and they have a solid mix of combat and role playing. And easy to slide into any campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by M.T. B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2017 05:39:10

You will have a ton of fun with this great value collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2017 08:15:49

Well worth the price

I bought this collections of adventures to flesh out my campaign with some smaller storylines and I can say I am not dissapointed. Having read through the adventures, there is a lot of great content you can use for sidequests or, with a little work (and using the tip in the Throne of Bone adventure) you could string the stories together to form a decent campaign.

The stories are interesting and I think they will provide many hours of entertaining play and can be very easily modified to fit your particular campaign setting if needs be.

The maps are an old school style, simplistic but very functional. I like to draw my own maps so I'm basically using them as a blueprint but they are certainly nice enough to use by themselves.

For the price I paid I'll be getting weeks and weeks of content that will entertain my players, absolutely no complaints at all. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventure Collection Vol. I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2017 22:14:34

This is truly an amazing collection, and WELL worth the money. You MORE than get what you pay for. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items