Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Banquet of the Damned $3.95
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
60 36
12 1
4 0
0 0
0 0
Banquet of the Damned
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brandon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2021 23:56:13

Absolutely phenomenal, just got done playing through this, had a blast and very DM friendly



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Casey S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2020 00:20:14

Ran this on Novemer 3rd instead of watching the US election coverage. It was so much fun. Upped the game to Lvl-5 characters, and they all handled it pretty well; almost killed one PC.

I really enjoyed running the investigation part. I was able to get in to the roleplaying and make the villagers fun.

I would run this again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Hugo W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2020 08:08:10

A really enjoyable one-two session long adventure! I was able to incorporate mine into my game of Storm King's Thunder with little difficulty, and I'd imagine it would fit in any game set on the sword coast!

Quick warning though, if you or one of your players suffer from emetophobia, this adventure may need some extra customizing. To accomodate for one of my players, I had to do some reflavoring to keep things comfortable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2020 19:29:23

This was quite an entertaining one shot. I had incorperated it into the "Princes of the Apocolypse" campaign book and it was a refreshing break from the main story for my players. The festival was an excellent way for them to bond and have a bit of fun before going back to the main quest. The mystery of what was happening also gave my players quite challenge and really helped them, as new players think outside the box and realize what you can do in D&D if you get creative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Elizabeth M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2019 11:33:49

My group really enjoyed this as a side adventure when only three of them (5th level) could get together to play. Great mix of roleplay and combat, mystery well-constructed allowing several paths so that the players can make the adventure their own and every PC should get a chance to shine. Well-written and well-organised making it easy to pick up and run, and to customise to my own setting.

EDIT: have now run this adventure a second time and it was just as awesome. The players again loved the construction of the mystery and felt really rewarded from their roleplaying and skill checks, and the product is so well put together that as DM it was a pleasure to run it and roleplay the NPCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Csaba B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2019 21:04:54

I bought this for my first DMing half a year ago, we all were new to the game so it took 8 hours to complete the adventure, but we had incredible fun and I lead my own campaign now



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2019 01:10:08

Wow! Just DM'd this and everyone loved it. It was easy and had everything you need to do a quick one shot. I have heard this advertised on Crit Academy's pod cast and decided to purchase it. It really was fantastic. Story line was amazing. Only recommendation would be to have pictures of Mortimer, Jacksal, and other characters. Just loved it. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 16:27:11

This is such a fun adventure, beautifully designed, easy to navigate, and worth every penny. I first encountered it as a player and had an absolute blast with it--just the right balance of mystery/puzzle solving, roleplaying, combat, and exploring. More recently, I DM'd it myself for another group of players, and I really appreciated how well formatted and presented all the behind-the-scenes material is. I really can't recommend this enough, both for experienced and for first-time players!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sharon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2019 05:29:23

This was a great one shot and I loved running it. The adventure was wonderfully paced and had some great and memorable events. As a newbie DM this was a fantastic adventure to run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Georgios K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/23/2019 22:09:20

As a new DM it is a great adventure to get your hands dirty :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kristy C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2019 22:02:19

The guide combined with the free maps at https://imgur.com/a/E1caf was excellent. Ran this for my first one-shot ever. Found it incredibly helpful.. my party (of course) turned out to contain a couple of murder hobos who killed some of the NPCs that was supposed to give them clues to the next line... so some improv was necessary. TIP: My party were experienced D&D players, and found the battles a little easy, so be prepared to throw in extra challenges. Perhaps consider using the Random Encounters tool to help scale it up: http://tools.goblinist.com/5enc



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Irving D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2018 12:55:57

After DMing for two years straight my son gave me a break - this was the module he used. It was FANTASTIC, we talked about it for weeks after. Highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Malcolm W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2018 13:29:08

I love this module. I initially got it from Dragon+ and I immediately started making plans to incorporate it into one of my home games. It's robust enough that you can easily run it exactly as-is - whether as a one-shot or dropped into a campaign - and flexible enough that I was able to easily adapt it to my players and my game. I ended up using the provided village as the basis for a new location in my own campaign, one that the players will be able to revisit in the future. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/29/2018 08:12:39

I ran this last weekend for a family-friendly group of with 3 parents and 5 children ranging in age from 8-10. Characters were all fourth level, and this was a break from the dungeon-focused adventures we've been playing (Tales form the Yawning Portal - also good stuff).

The group really enjoyed the roleplay opportunities that this offered. As the DM, I appreciated the detailed descriptions of the town and the NPCs. All of the focused characters had great RP tips, and it built into a fun adventure that was just long enough to fit within the scope of the kids' attention spans.

Illustrations and maps were on point, and worked very well for our purposes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet of the Damned
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by TK J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2018 07:37:21

REVIEW WITH MILD SPOILERS

Half of the party couldn't make it last night, so I ran this as a "flashback episode" for the remaining half, meant to be prior to forming the party. They had a lot of fun, and cutting out the Elven Hunters (it was a weeknight, so we had to be quick about it) was very simple. In fact, they saved a lot of time by sending the bard to make friends and gather information while the rest of the party spoke with Harrick and Dakara, so they already knew about the old windmill and the alchemical reagents by the time they met Jacksal. When it came time to investigate Mortimer, a Nat 20 Religion revealed what was necessary, so we saved a lot of time there, too.

The monsters were appropriately threatening, even to a Tiefling, an Aasimar cleric and a paladin. I didn't have to scale the Gulabus at all for her to make her point (that poison damage certainly made them sweat!). It was an incredibly fun romp and fit very neatly into a military campaign setting with only a bit of tweaking.

Overall, an excellent adventure and it included so many crucial details to make these characters into real people. I loved the additional story hooks and the secret motivations of NPCs. As an added bonus, my PCs were sick of pies by the end. Job well done!

-TK



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items