Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50 Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 3
0 8
2 1
0 0
0 0
Dungeon Master\'s Challenge 50
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zach B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2019 09:32:08

Thighs is am amazing test ill be using it for when i'm teaching people to become a dm and ill be seeing if it will work with some of my players i would also ask all the creators of this to make maby some other test for different topics of D&D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dylan C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/24/2019 14:33:48

As a fairly new DM, I was looking for a means of measuring my knowledge on the core rules. This challenge was exactly what I was looking for. I thought a couple of the questions seemed to test your memorization skill rather than your overall knowldege of the game. Overall I really enjoyed putting my knowledge to the test.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Hector B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/18/2017 13:05:27

A great way to start your DM'ing life, simple but challenging questions, that help you realize how prepared are you to begin DM'ing your friends.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chaz L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2017 00:30:37

Ive been trying to teach a friend of mine how to dm, and using this book, i was able to elevate his understandinf of the material, from practically zero, to a firm grasp on the basics. The material was useful, not to mention well laid out and designed, 4 stars



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nate R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2017 16:20:37

I think this is a great product. Firstly, it is very appealing to look at. It's very crisp and clean in both the printable and the pdf. Nothing bad to say about this. It kind of reminded me of a standardized test like the ACT but not boring.

Secondly, the contents of this product is nice and clear. It's pretty cool to have a system to help you refresh on things or, in my case, aid with learning the rules. I think a lot more situational rules would be nice however, this all worked very well.

Overall, I think this is nice but, could be better with more detailed or situational questions. Nevertheless, this is still a great tool.

I'd recommend this to everyone who is a DM, aspiring DM, or even players who want to test their knowledge as well.

For the creator, thank you for putting the time to make this!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by david s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2017 11:15:39

This product is very good for making sure you are good at DM'ing. The tests covered in the PDF are actually quite well-thought-out, and knowing all the things the book quizzes you on ensures you are ready for pretty much anything the PCs throw at you. My only complaint is that there aren't more questions; as a DM myself, I try to be the best I can be, and memorizing every single tiny little rule is one of the ways, but this book doesn't have every random obscure ruling in the game. And no, I'm not being sarcastic, though it may come off like that.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by ADAM D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2017 09:44:42

As a fairly new DM I was looking forward to this challenge but I don't personally feel it was a useful tool for gauging knowledge. For me Q43-46 are unnecessary, I don't think a DM needs to have every spell level for every character memorized. I'm looking forward to the next iteration, but I think the best test for a DM is whether the players are having fun and feeling challenged.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alan C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/14/2017 10:15:39

This is a funny way to test your knowledge as a DM, but also as a player, considering there are questions regarding the PHB and the DMG. The questions are not so difficult, neither are they naive, if you are familiar with the rules you should score well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matt B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2017 16:59:56

This has been a great tool for me to challenge myself and learn the nitty gritty aspects of the game in a fun way!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by katelaine n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2017 08:11:14

not too surprisingly as a new and inexperienced dm there were quite a bunch that i did not know, but thats alright as the only way to go is up. This little test confirmed that i nedd to get more experience, but that I am a good beginning point, being able to answer at least a few questions.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bernard D. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2016 08:57:52

This seems well put together. I'm looking forward to using it the some of my students who have expressed interest in running some games. This way they can get a descent idea of what they know and what they still need to work on before sitting in the hot seat. Also, I think it'll be useful for me as sometimes the rules from different editions can get mixed up in my head. This could help clear some of that up.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Challenge 50
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2016 17:01:37

The questions in this product range from very obscure to fairly easy... DC10 to DC25, perhaps. I have a fairly good working knowledge of the game from both a DM and player perspective and wound up with a grade of C (of course I didn't use the entire allotted time... nor did I use the books, which the test doesn't seem to clearly rule as out of bounds during the test). Some of the questions it asks are on material that I don't feel any sane player or GM is going to want or need to memorize, but I suppose that truly will differentiate the rabid rules lawyers from those more reliant on the books for uncommon rules.

In the grand scheme of things, I don't see the real need for this product, but it was a fun diversion for a few minutes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items