Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e) $3.99
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
18 46
10 26
5 10
1 1
0 0
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Tosh L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/04/2017 15:16:27

I found this mod incredibly enjoyable. Having run it several times, I find that these beautifully written modules allow excitement, fantasy, and challenge. Three elements that are essential in a Dungeons and Dragons module. In addition, they allow for low-level characters to feel effective, something that must be achieved in an introductory adventure. The characters are also enjoyable when the players interact with them, allowing for some fun roleplaying sequences.

My only qualm with it is the fact that every time the treasure has been taken. While it is obvious why such an action would still be taken, and is interesting to find out how it has been stolen, that doesn't make it any less disatisfying when the players look inside a chest and find: "Oh, no treasure, again."

All in all, great and very fun mod!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by William H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/04/2017 13:02:47

This is the best set of intro adventures, it provides a lot of fun experiences for new players and makes it easy to get them into the game. Ran this for a mix of new and veteran players and they all enjoyed it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Greg F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2017 07:55:35

This is a great introductory set of adventures. They benefit from being short and to the point, while still remaiing fun. I especially like how each adventure introduced the players to different aspects of adventuring from puzzles, curses and traps.

I have run all 5 adventures twice now and other than the ending of the ice cave/greed curse story I thourghly enjoyed every minute of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2016 18:14:15

See here for a good review: https://merricb.com/2016/10/02/5e-adventure-review-treasure-of-the-broken-hoard/

I enjoyed the mini-adventures, particularly the 3 that provided roleplaying opportunities, though I did have to pull my punches a little as each of them can easily be deadly for a 1st level party. They're not as detailed in terms of social interaction sense as previous season's modules, but they do provide a good introduction to exploration and combat and stick to the allocated timeframe better.

I'd have rated the adventure more highly a Vitual Tabletop (FG mod) file had been provided on release! ;-)



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2016 15:45:19

I have been with the adventures league from the start and once again the 5 mini adventures to kick of the new season do not dissapoint. These are fun quick little intro adventures that are a great way to teach a new player and get them started in AL. If you are using these for a home campaighn each of these small adventuers can easily be fleshed out more for the taste of your group. If you are a DM and need something quick to run when you get some new players on your game night at your flgs these are always good to have in your bag of holding.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by ES B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2016 20:07:42

There is a lot to like in this series of 5 mini-adventures. Each "dungeon" is only 1-2 rooms, but is unique and includes a creative encounter (guardians, tricks, traps, etc). One in particular my PCs will find hilarious. The set up is simple and straightforward - PCs are traveling to meet a treasure hunter, finds her dead, and recovers directions to 5 hidden treasures. The adventures plants the seed for conflicts amongst giants to set the stage for the rest of AL.

I would have liked to have seen a bit more description of Parnast and how it has changed since HOTDQ. I also thought the resolution for each dungeon was a bit lame (because or repetition). The author missed a great opportunity to place interesting and lore-filled historical treasure.

In the end, I probably won't use all 5 adventures, but I'll have fun with the ones that I do use!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Christopher J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2016 12:49:16

Picked this adventure up and plan to run it this Friday night for a group, also snagged the maps from Travis. Looking forward to this and glad to see that the puzzles made it back in!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by adam o. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2016 16:17:45

Its all combat, maps are tiny little more than 1 room, only 1 true rp conversation, This module is just bad nothing like the past seasons. I guess the upside is when it says 5 one hour mini adventures they right on the money for once becuase they seem like they will each take at max 1.5 hours. So if you want short combat only missions that last about an hour this is for you otherwise pass on this one hopefully the next one will be better.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 76 to 83 (of 83 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6 
Back
0 items