Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
230 27
53 5
20 1
2 1
0 0
Nerzugal\'s Dungeon Master Toolkit
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2020 00:33:10

I will definitely be using this resource. I originally downloaded it for the variability in weapon enchantments, but everything in it is gold.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2019 15:34:33

I have used just about every section of this supplement. The adventures are great and are easily adapted to many different settings. The puzzles I have used in multiple adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gil C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2019 21:53:33

I just finished running the horror-themed Cult of the Gol'Goroth. My players had a blast! The horror aspects are beautifully reminiscent of such works as Stephen King's Dark Tower series, particularly the disgusting bits. Also, the new Bestiary is particularly good. I expect to use several of these beyond the Gol’Goroth.

I went back and paid for the content. Thanks for making this one pay what you want (and for the V2 which is just as good with even more content)!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the kind words. You really made my day and I found it incredibly appropriate that I was even wearing a Dark Tower t-shirt as I read it =)
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2019 17:02:16

Not even sure where to start! We absolutley loved this amazing product! Hard work and some clever ideas went into this bad boy. We covered this amazing product on our show Crit Academy. Listen to our breakdown here. This is a must have for any DM! Pick it up with the speed of a rogue who rolled a nat20 on initiative!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2019 21:22:51

The material here has a high page count, but little of substance. You get scenarios without maps, and a selection of free maps that look like they were drawn in crayon on cardboard and then scanned. They would have been rejected by Judges Guild back in the 70s.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2019 15:01:44

Over 100 pages of helpful Dungeon Mastering goodness! So awesome!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Grant B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2019 15:20:59

Simply an incredible resource! So much in one place and it all meshes together so nicely. Cannot wait to find the further toolkits



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ashton D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2019 07:21:00

This is something I've used on multiple occasions. I've run a session with several of the adventures and they were all engaging and well recieved. Otherwise, it's a brilliant source of inspiration for your own homebrew workings. I recommend it to everyone I can that's looking to start DMing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zeke G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2019 15:15:55

Oh moley. Where to even start. This was one of my first ever downloads as a new DM, so I'm a bit embarrassed it took me so long to get around to reviewing. This wonderful supplement contains: two random encounter tables; eight random magic item enchantment tables (lesser, medium, greater, and legenendary enchantment tables for both beneficial and detrimental enchantments); twelve puzzles that can easily be adapted for almost any in-game circumstance; six complete tier 1 oneshot adventures (2x for APL 1-2, 2x for APL 3-4, 2x for APL 4-5); eleven dungeon maps (some with annotations) to inspire and assist DMs in creating a dungeon; and four fully fleshed-out dungeons (2x APL 4-5, 2x APL 6-7) with monsters, loot, and flavor that are easy to drop into your game or build around. There's more than enough great content here for DMs to develop a level 1-8 mini-campaign or fuel their own campaigns and adventures. More than a year later, and I'm still getting use out of this supplement.

One thing to keep in mind is that this supplement is 100 pages of pure text, interspersed with occasional dungeon maps and stat blocks. If you are looking for a supplement with oodles of art, this is not what you're looking for. In spite of that, I believe that Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit is a must-have in every DMs library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Emma C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2018 15:34:50

This is great for the random encounter table alone, although everything in it is helpful. While running my first homebrew campaign I found it invaluable for helping to make travel between locations more interesting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by DGM D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2018 14:17:30

Great content for session, easy to read and something you can put into your current campaign without much issues.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dylan M. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2018 13:50:17

Each of Nerzugal's works are a must for most tables. There's a little but in each section for every style of play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Marcus M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2018 09:22:54

Absoultely awesome resource for lazy DMs like me! 'nuff said!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/07/2018 04:39:06

Nerzugal's Dungeon Master’s Toolkit

This fantastic 100 page book is broken down into five chapters.

[Section A] - Random Tables [Section B] - Puzzles [Section C] - One-Shots [Section D] - Dungeon Maps [Section E] - Complete Dungeons

Each section is well written and chocked full of time saving additions to any campaign. The detailed description in the tables give the DM a quick yet comprehensive idea to fill in any side encounters during a campaign.

One Shots contains 6 short adventures to be used as short encounter of up to 1-2 hours.

The Dungeon Maps are handrawn unfortunately and some are not lined up evenly in the photos. These would have been much better using a computer generated image to be more professional like the publication.

The Complete Dungeon chapter contains 4 larger adventures for levels 4-7. I haven’t play tested them yet but they appear like they will be enjoyable quests of 3-4 hours.

The main criticism I have is the lack of artwork to compliment the plethora of information contained in this book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by brandon s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2018 01:26:06

Awesome. I haven't even looked at the written one-offs but the random item enchantments and the puzzles are amazing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items