Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps $9.50
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
8 22
1 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Click to view
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Peter D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2018 00:58:18

Very impressed by this, excellent detail. I was disappointed there was no 2D map included in the Strahd book, especially as I run the game on Roll20. This will go a long way to fixing that!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2018 21:56:20

WOW! These are the best maps of Ravenloft I've ever seen hands down! I've even made my own but they don't compare to these, what a wonderful job. I just wish they had a DM version with the key numbers on them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sean C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2018 12:06:18

This is the gold-standard of how digital maps should be done. The art was incredible, but the scaling grid in the upper-left made it really easy to size these properly in Roll20.

I feel like these maps really did a great job of helping my group enjoy the end of Curse of Strahd and keep this artist in mind every time I am looking for new maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
thank you sir for your kind feedback im working on more, i promise. but the choice of subject material has been...... similiarly difficult to pursue. ive found a few places in the mapping universe that are largely untouched. and im working into those areas. New maps will be heavily detailed and highly unusual. all the best.
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Caleb K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2018 16:15:46

The best purchase I've ever made on this site! Running this campaign and I've been worried for months how to draw out the maps for Ravenloft. I resized, printed and laminated these and they are gorgeous! It was a lot of work but very well worth it. Definitely will be finishing out CoS in style! Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jonathan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2017 09:51:20

Seriously made prepping for the castle so much easier. Definitely worth the purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2017 23:34:20

So I got these printed by a friend. HOLY CATS.

These are awesome and helped us close out Curse of Strahd in style!

http://imgur.com/gallery/bn6wS



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Efi D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2017 10:44:06

Excellent maps!They helped greatly to prepare and run the castle chapter. I printed them in A4 and taped them together, they are quite big but they worked like a charm. I cropped out the around areas to make them a bit smaller.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Micah W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2017 21:43:29

I'll be honest... I left and came back a few times.

$9.50 seemed like a lot for maps, and I caught myself thinking things like "...the players are only going to be here once, do I really NEED these?"

These maps are stunning! Yes there are cheaper (or free) maps out there. The old addage "you get what you pay for" applies here. Free ones are free, cheap ones are cheap, but these ones are just beautiful.

Ravenloft (any version) is all about atmosphere. These maps bring it in style.

Sometimes you buy something on speculation and sometimes you regret it. Not in this case. Instantly I knew this was money well spent.

I NEED these maps, and if you want to give your players the best Ravenloft experience you need them too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Linus L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2017 01:30:13

Beautiful, and worked perfectly with roll20! Highly recommended :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2017 18:16:23

This is a beautiful and amazing product. For starters, it is visually stunning, but secondly appears to be precisely right with the Curse of Strahd isometric maps. It is through this map and comparing it to the isometrics that I was able to figure the frigging castle out. It has been absolutely necessary for my Roll20 game and allowing players to be clear on where they are and how to get around without frustration. I have also printed out larger versions for use at a con.

Worth every penny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2016 10:20:28

These maps are ridiculously awesome. They are stunningly beautiful and show a huge amount of work.

As I use fantasy grounds for tabletop projection, the 3D maps don't work nearly as well as these 2D maps in that scenerio. The price is certainly reasonable for the convenience.

However, given that the castle stair layouts are quite complex, the 3D maps included with the official product are useful for figuring out the up/down - but after pinning map links, I rarely need the 3D version.

Great work sir, I tip my cap to you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by EMANUEL B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/30/2016 14:35:48

Bought, printed, and laminated these to use as player maps. Saved me a lot of prep work. This is one huge dungeon, and after spending a day hand drawing the map of the Abbey (which is a tiny area by comparison), I knew if I did these by hand at some point I'd fall behind what we needed for the session. These are very close to the CoS maps, and they even look better in my opinion. If you want to save yourself some time I highly recommend this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kal S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2016 18:31:03

Nothing bad to say- great looking maps. saved me a lot of time since I was about to create something similar but much worse quality. Thanks!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eugene O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2016 22:40:49

I have not had much success finding top-down maps for the actual Castle Ravenloft. These solve that problem with gorgeous details and a decent grid that makes the rooms large enough to run combats inside. Highly recommended!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft hires colour jpg maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/03/2016 12:21:19

I'd been scouring the internet for top-down maps of Castle Ravenloft and was disappointed by everything I found. I'd resigned myself to drawing my own, and was dreading the time it would consume, for what I knew would be mediocre results. Out of the blue this map set appeared on DMsG and saved my life. I wish I could give it six stars. Accurate, beyond beautiful, and worth every penny. I can't wait to run my players through it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items