Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure $1.95
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
15 6
13 2
4 1
0 0
0 0
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ashton D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2018 07:44:55

This little one shot is my go to for new groups and impromptu sessions. Not only does it cover combat, investigation, and exploration in easy to digest chunks for newcomers, it's format is just as useful for fledgling DMs. To ease my players into our current homebrew campaign, I used this module. Now, 2 years later, they still see the NPC'S from as enduring allies. A perfect one shot to christen any campaign and introduce the hobby.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ben E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2018 22:58:12

Used this as my first time DM'ing, in a group with 3 never player before players.

Was PERFECT for both instances. It was an awesome lay out i found incredibly easy to run. Even helping out with rules, making allowances for newbes (including me in a way) and DMing, it was challenging and fun and gave them a perfect mix of problem solving, cause and effect, combat and RP.

Cannot recommend it enough for a simple 1 shot to ease into 5E, whether DMing or playing with new players



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jebadiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/20/2016 10:31:29

This is the first adventure I ever ran as a DM! It was a total success.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nick B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2016 19:13:54

I ran this for a group of seven players and made a lot of changes to details, because I thought a lot of the story was too corny. There is one anagram puzzle in the adventure that I decided to throw at my players, and I had to give them an obvious hint for them to solve it. I do really like some of the dungeon encounters and the location, but the fights got repetitive by the end. I wish there had been more roleplaying in the middle section, because the possible endings seem very cliche and somewhat degrading towards women. I ended up foregoing the endings, but afterwards a few of my players expressed that they wished they had gotten to roleplay more instead of just fight monsters. Still, the adventure felt well-balanced and well-suited to new players. As long as you can make time to change some things around, this a fun adventure to run and a good deal for only $1.50.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Joshua P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/09/2016 06:30:33

A brilliant side quest for your campaign! Read by full review here: https://goo.gl/MIPg20



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jonathan L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/26/2016 03:39:49

A very well designed dungeon crawl. I picked this up for an impromptu one-shot and it delivered beautifully! From beginning to end, very creative!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeff S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2016 10:58:41

A well written adventure with a good plot, backstory and active story!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2016 07:15:07

Fun, charming & later on 'heart felt'. This adventure is superb and i hope you continue to make more



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard in a Bottle - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2016 18:45:57

If you're looking for a fun, short adventure this one will fit the bill. It's a pretty straightforward dungeon crawl but with a few nice twists at the end (including some RP elements that I haven't seen before). I have enjoyed all of the adventures from this publisher.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items