Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e) $3.99
Average Rating:4.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 4
0 3
1 1
0 0
0 1
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Click to view
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joseph A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2018 17:20:31

Was a pretty involved mod, so not one I would appreciate doing at a convention (or any other limited time situation). Otherwise, it was very indepth and fun to run. Almost as fun as it was to play through it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Christine W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2018 13:01:58

Not my favorite of this season. Seemed like a lot of prep work for not much payout. My players had a reasonable amount of fun thoigh, and that is what really matters.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Gael L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2018 12:50:15

This adventure has great replay value, because the previous Season 3 Tier 2 adventures that the players have gone through before it influence the kind of experience they will have, and all of the options make it so that you can run it twice and it'll be like you have ran two different adventures. It's like purhcasing several adventures in one, very nice ! The writers have put a good effort in roleplay perspectives -- the corrupted dragon, the imperfect galeb duhr, the overly-perfectionist stone giants. As I always say, it's not rolling dice that'll make for memorable experiences, but the unusual stuff like this that'll make you, several months later, remember the adventure in your heart. It's not the easiest adventure to prepare, but gives a very nice satisfaction to the players when they've assembled a nice army against Evil, making the end fight almost like a movie scene. I recommend the purchase of this adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Rachel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2018 00:34:04

This was another fun module to run. Its the climatic ending to our Teir-2 adventure in the Underdark. The allies we recruited before, plus some possible new ones encountered in this adventure, all came together for a great battle. I pre-rolled 4 random encounters (2 allies, 1 potental ally, and 1 fight), then I pushed through the recon mission with our stealth rogue. Then I had the party work out tactics for their group and a warplan for their allies. Then I did a sort of montage as to what all the allies were doing and moved the group to the boss battle, which was tough as I didn't adjust it to their lower APL. But with creativeness they were able to defeat the boss anyway. A fun time was had by all, and that is the goal after all. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jeff C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2017 09:36:35

Dear Adventure League authors:

Please be aware that your AL Dungeon Masters have jobs, families, and other interests. We would appreciate it if you would respect us and our time by not constantly asking us to prepare 17 encounters when the players will experience 4 of them. Modules like this are a slap in the face and the reason why so few volunteer to DM.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jon K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2017 04:27:48

Epic conclusion to the Szith Morcane storyline. Some effort must still be made on the DM's side to tie in to the previous adventures, but the allowance of it is welcome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Glenn H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/22/2017 22:35:16

Great module! I only had 3 hours at my game store so, instead of random encounters in the underdark, I typed information on the leads each NPC offerred. Then I said, "There was a big battle and you see escaped Drow slaves, rescued Durgar slaves, a lone Drow, a mourning Drow, and a screeching rock with a chipped nose." From the formation on the typed leads, the characters decide which to follow. The encounter with Massanth worked well, allowing us to skip the battle in the bazaar. They also fought in the Forge, outside Dengor's Cave, then Dengor himself. I had a couple of knockouts but my table of 6 at API 6 rallied and finished comfortably. The other table was a TPK'd so this module is no joke.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joshua N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2017 15:22:11

Recommend Purchase: Yes. XP Range: 4,500-6,000 Note: a rare instance where WotC/DDAL actually updated the moduel because the way it was originally release was a complete mess.

I recommend downloading the State of Hillsfar document and reading that before running any Season 3 module.

Why is Hillsfar a relevant setting at this time? Walls and refugees. The Great Law of Humanity: Only humans are allowed within Hillsfar. The Great Law of Trade: Do not interfere with any legitimate trade.

Does Hilsfar have anything to do with the Season 3 Hardcover - Out of the Abyss? Not really.

+++++++++++++++++++ Note: No Season 1, 2, or 3 module has a digital certificate to print because WotC says they can't accept volunteer help for legal reasons and won't allow their paid employees to create the certificates even though they have the templates.

The DMSGUILD site segregates reviews between people who've purchased it here and everyone else. They do NOT have a robust rating system, relying instead on the 5-star model.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-15 Szith Morcane Unbound (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Chester C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2017 07:08:10

This module is one of the many tier 2 modules that is on the Rage of Demons storyline. It is very fun to run, The first part has a lot of roleplay potentials. I can't get into many details due to spoiling the adventure but the random things that can happen in the first part and roleplay it offers makes this module good for replaying with other groups. The second and third part is about following up on what you did on the first part and a bit of decision making and roleplaying is needed here. The last part is where the action happens wherein you assault the city and fight against the enemies. Although for characters whose level is 5-10 they may have a bit of difficulty with the combat here especially there are some combats that can kill a character easily if they are not prepared for it. Overall, I liked this module and it is very fun to run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items