Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark $2.95
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
19 15
4 4
1 0
0 0
0 0
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Click to view
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2018 10:22:10

Tons of great content for an OOTA campaign. I've used a few of these ideas effectively with or without the module as reference. There are just some very clever encounters here.

Many of these encounters are actually better at capturing OOTA's feel than the official module. Also, it's far easier to run.

A total steal at the price, too. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2018 12:25:25

Not a bad addon for an OotA campaign.

Pros: The encounters and items added are both interesting and useful, helping to break away from the monotony of basic random encounters that populate much of the OotA campaign setting.

Cons: For nearly $3, it would have been nice to have maps to go with the encounters. Also, as mentioned by other reviews, it would have been nice if the formatting and language used more closely matched the offical publications.

All-in-all, I really looking forward to using these encounters to add to my campaign setting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/02/2016 14:08:54

An excellent product for anyone planning to run or already running the Out of the Abyss campaign. Full review here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeff S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2016 10:16:06

This is excellent! The encounters are well written and can be used in any cave setting - not just the Underdark. Tony's writing makes it easy for any DM to pull an encounter from this module and add it their own campaign. This is a must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2016 18:14:39

Well done and well balanced. Original content thats insert easily in the OOTA adventures ! Bought the second part Journey the Center of the Underdark 2 - The Darklake Strikes Back. A must for Dm that want to run OOTA ! Good job



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Stefanos M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2016 16:38:06

Great addon! Developed characters, fun encounters. Suggest it to all DMs running Out of the Abyss.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/08/2016 15:00:19

If you are the kind of DM who either doesn't have the time to flesh out random encounters, or just cringes at the thought of random encounters all together, you need to purchase this!! I can't wait to run Out of the Abyss and this accessory is going to help make sure that my party stays thoroughly entertained. I can't wait for part 2 to be available.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Merric B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2016 16:26:42

A superb adventure! Full review on merricb.com



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2016 11:26:34

If you are running OotA or any other underdark-based adventure you should absolutely pick this up. The encounters are all well done, and many really work with Alice in Wonderland theme of OotA.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2016 15:53:09

Great Set of encounters. Perfect kickoff to the escape from Velk. Formatting is good and well worth in play value for the cost. One of my best buys off DM's guild thus far.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gary E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2016 10:23:10

I am one of the lucky few who first journeyed through this part of the Underdark. While we were fleeing from our Drow captivity, I had no idea that these encounters weren't directly from Out of the Abyss.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2016 14:28:24

Journey Through the Center of the Underdark has a lot of encounters that have a lot of thoughtful detail, that incorporate both fun and adventure, and that are easily modifiable, with specific guidance in the module for each one.

These are instantly usable for between major plot point encounters in Abyss or really any underground travel. I appreciate the concise booklet, but there's plenty of detail in there to run each one.

This could be a great "Guest DM" encounter set for a party travelling through the Underdark but with a DM who's going skiing next week.

Worth more than the $1 it costs, one of the few products in DMG I've found so far that I've thought this about.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2016 05:43:34

This is bloody great.

The formatting, especially with the headers could be better. The encounters could be separated better for easier use.

Otherwise worth the buck if not more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2016 07:42:18

Well formatted, well written and a lot of great ideas. I wish my current GM, who is running us through the Underdark and using only random encounters at the moment, would take a look at this product. Well worth your single for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Center of the Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2016 04:55:22

A fantastic set of encounters to spice up Out of Abyss (or any Underdark campaign). Lots of great opportunities for roleplaying. Very nicely produced document too.

This is exactly what the DMs Guild was made for! Wizards of the Coast - take note! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items