Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
 
$30.00 $9.99
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
25 9
4 4
0 0
0 0
0 0
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Click to view
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Mike v. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2019 14:45:36

Great product and perfect starting off point for a Planescape campaign! There is a true wealth of information in these books, which are divided into 5 books (although two of the books are mostly maps and DM screens). The quality is perfect. I was able to digitally cut and paste 95% of the information here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2018 20:08:02

This campaign setting includes a wealth of knowledge and is more than enough for any DM looking to run a planescape campaign. The maps are pretty and that beauty does not detract from their readability or usefulness. The pieces of the campaign setting are broken up into several pdfs so if you want your players to be able to read the players guide they can without the need for editing out DM content.

These books, while made for second edition, can be used for any edition of DND. Some conversions will need to be made but all of the lore and guidelines to RP still stand.

This product is an invaluable resource to those seeking to run a planescape campaign or to just learn more about the planes and how they work to make your game feel more alive.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Travis L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2018 00:15:13

This has been an invaluable resource in the Planescape campaign I am currently running under 5e. The mechanical conversions are easy enough and the wealth of lore makes it a worthwhile purchase!

HIGHLY Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2015 14:16:10

Plane Scape is as good as it gets almost better than the new sword coast adventurers guide



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Brett D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2015 15:05:33

Great world, although the way it is presented here is not the best representation of the setting. There's some duplicated material and a lot of page-count spent on things like tweaking magic for each plane and similar that is somewhat tedious. Less so than the Manual of the Planes, which this effectively replaced, however.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Nicholas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2008 10:47:19

Better than expected scan (I'm pretty used to bleed-through in most of these, but it was less noticeable to me in this product) of one of my favorite 2nd edition campaign settings. Well worth the price of admission if you don't feel like fighting for overpriced copies on Ebay!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Gareth W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/05/2007 00:00:00

Another PDF format blast from my past.

In my opinion, Planescape was TSRs finest hour - their only setting that came close to recapturing the 'uncertainty and wonder' of the early days of D&D for veteran players.

Spent a happy couple of hours reading through this one last night. The pseudo-british cant was just as annoying as I remembered - but there's no avoiding it the planescape books and you do start to automatically filter it out after a while.

<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: One of TSRs best settings, if not the best. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I was disappointed with the scan quality. The scanner seems to have been set to bright for this one, so the pages all have a bleached look - the text generally is faint and the brown/tan lettering used as headers suffers a lot. I took a quick look at several of the other planescape titles I had purchased at the same time and it seems a common isssue. Unfortunately, Acrobat Reader doesn't have any darken function (at least that I could find).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Cameron B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2005 00:00:00

Tired of your campaign world? Looking to REALLY expand your horizons? Well then forget the horizons, cutter. Far too limiting, horizons are for backwater rubes from the prime who don't know any better.

This set contains all the info you need to get off your primitive backwater world, and really move forwards, or is that move over? Bah! Forget directions, too limited and meaningless. If you think that you're powerful then that's just wonderful. As soon as you come up against a few trillion Modrons, your tune will change.

Planescape has it all. NO REALLY! Everything you've ever imagined is here. Everything imagined by everyone else is also here. It's just a matter of finding it, within the infinite number of worlds and dimensions awaiting you.

Dead Gods, insane demons, Crazed wizards, legendary heroes and cities, The City of Brass, Shangrilah, whatever your fancy, Planescape is the first doorway you need to find to get there.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2005 00:00:00

Welcome to the biggest setting TSR ever produced! If you believe in it, then somewhere on the Planes, it exists! Now, where would the beer wells be?<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Illustrations are brilliant, as are all in the Planescape series<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing significant.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Benjamin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2004 00:00:00

All I can really say is "Wow." I recall gazing enviously at the original box set in my local book store but I never had a chance to really get into it until now. In my opinion, Planescape represents everything good about role playing. The game world it presents is unparalleled and the fact that this core box set can be had for such a low price is unbelievable. The only downside to this pdf is the piecemeal maps, but I suppose there is really no other way to scan a poster sized map. Planescape is the intelligent and complex campaign setting I've always dreamed of running and now I have access to it for an absurdly low price. I can't stress enough how well this entire concept it conceived. The best part is that the majority of the content focuses on the setting itself, which makes it easy to run a 3.5 edition campaign in the planes. I can't wait to download the other Planescape books that are available.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joshua R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2004 00:00:00

[Note: brief review. Might expand it later.]

It's Planescape. If you're buying it, you either already know what it is, or you're curious. I was in the latter category.

In retrospect, I don't think the setting is for me. Too wacky. But it was undeniably popular and influential.

For the low, low price, you get a massive download with scans of all the boxed set books. This is an incredible value, but unless you're going to print it out at work (not that I would ever condone misuse of your company's resources), be aware that we are talking 100s of pages here. Also, I am unable to get the printout to be dark enough to read easily, no matter what settings I use. That's problematic, because a lot of the text is in a lighter color that becomes completely washed out and unreadable when you print it.

Also, obviously, Planescape is a 2e setting. So you can't use it with the current (3.5) rules unless you're willing to do some heavy modifications, or seek out one of the fan-based websites.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2004 00:00:00

The whole box set! The only flaw is in how the maps are laid out as segments . . .not that I can think of a better way.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Peter W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2003 00:00:00

Arguably the best campaign setting for D&D. This is well worth downloading as it still has a lot of relevant background for 3.5

A must buy



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items