Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Critical Hits: The Curse of Sapphire Lake (5E)
Publisher: Total Party Kill Games
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2019 15:00:36

This is a wonderful twist on an old tale. The PCs are cast in the role of Beowulf to do battle with a mighty grendel. But things are not as they seem, and the story ends with a moral dilema.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Critical Hits: The Curse of Sapphire Lake (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Cottage on the Long Road
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2019 01:03:01

This is a fantastic little adventure. It's well written, with a great story, and enough background to allow for a decent amount of role-playing and to create hooks into other adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cottage on the Long Road
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Great Gilded Guilds
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2019 16:22:43

This is a fantastic supplement! It has everything the DM needs to create organizations that operate "under the table". So when your players inevitably ask, "Can I find the Thieves' Guild?" you can answer yes, and know you won't break your game. This supplement allows you to add a lot of depth to any game, and is perfect for any city-centric campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Gilded Guilds
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Dark Waters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2019 11:42:17

This had a wonderful, straightforward story. I liked the skill challenge that was included. Good characters and some nice hooks, including room to expand the story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Waters
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Mire's Edge
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2019 00:26:53

This was a fantastic adventure. It has a great story and was well written. The only problem I had running it was in having to scroll back and forth to find the various bits of information I needed. It would benefit from a table of contents. I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mire's Edge
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Extreme Drowess Episode 3: Save the Flumph
Publisher: Aegis Studios
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2018 15:26:18

Gamma is absolutely adorable. It's worth listening to this one just for Gamma.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 3: Save the Flumph
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Extreme Drowess Episode 5: Where Do We Go From Here
Publisher: Aegis Studios
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2018 15:21:30

This episode introduces a new NPC, Balor, who highlights some of the problems with Drow society, and forces the characters to start examining the way they've been taught to live. And yet, it's not preachy - just fun to listen to.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 5: Where Do We Go From Here
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Extreme Drowess Episode 4: In Dreams
Publisher: Aegis Studios
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2018 15:08:30

Seriously, Gamma is adorable. I'm enjoying listening as the characters and the story arc devleop.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 4: In Dreams
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Extreme Drowess Episode 2: A Small Problem
Publisher: Aegis Studios
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2018 15:02:09

I loved this adventure! It introduces an intresting sub-race of dwarves and a terrifying sub-race of kobolds. I recommend picking up the adventure to run for your own crew.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 2: A Small Problem
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Extreme Drowess Episode 1 - The Wanderways
Publisher: Aegis Studios
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2018 14:55:36

I've never been a big fan of the Underdark but this has gone a long way toward changing my mind. The show lags sometimes because the players are learning both the system and the D&D Beyond app but that in no way diminishes their ability as players, the quality of the story, or the enjoyment I get from listening to their game. "The Wanderways" is an excellent introduction to the Underdark and to the story arc for these characters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 1 - The Wanderways
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Critical Hits: False Valor (5E)
Publisher: Total Party Kill Games
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2018 10:10:45

I had a chance to run this for my players this weekend, and we had a blast. It's a great story, beautiful in its simplicity. It would be an excellent first adventure for new players, but not necessarily for a new DM. My players solved the mystery about a third of the way through, though they weren't 100% sure of that. They also almost derailed the plot in the first 15 minutes by nearly killing the antagonist. There are two big holes in the information provided: what to do if the party decides to follow Alistair out of the Ploughshare, and what to do if the party goes to the Greengrove. I would also increase the difficulty of the combat encounters. It's meant for a party of 6 and my party of 3 breezed through the encounters. All in all, a fun one-shot, with a wonderful story and enough background that it could be easily incorporated into an existing campaign, or become the start of one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Critical Hits: False Valor (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

100 Random Bandits to Meet
Publisher: Azukail Games
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2018 21:25:29

100 characters, each with a short description, each with an interesting backstory and potential hook for ongoing role-play. Sprinkle them down lonely roads, in the wild lands, in back alleys, and in rough taverns. They don't have stat blocks, so are appropriate for any game system and level of play. While you can slap these skins over a standard bandit or thug stat block, they'll make far more interesting encounters if they are tailored to your game and players. Perfect for reoccuring villains.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Random Bandits to Meet
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

100 NPCs You Might Meet At The Tavern
Publisher: Azukail Games
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2018 19:41:15

Nice cover and page art – beautiful but still fairly easy to read. A space between each entry would have helped. I expected to see a list to roll on, but the supplement jumps right into the character descriptions. This makes it a little more difficult to use as a spur-of-the-moment resource but dang, take five minutes of prep time and you have a handful of wonderful characters to round out the common patrons of your local tavern or inn. Even so, it’s still a huge time-saver for GMs, and there are enough characters to sprinkle through many inns, in many places. These characters offer story hooks too, so you’ve got 100 jumping-off points for quests and stories. These characters aren’t confined to the tavern either, but could be encountered at the market, the temple, coming or going through the town gates, or on the road. All in all, a great supplement, and well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 NPCs You Might Meet At The Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Blood on the Trail - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2016 18:58:36

A solid story, well balanced between combat and role-playing opportunities. A good starting adventure for low-level characters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood on the Trail - Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

18 Cursed Magic Items
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2016 11:06:08

Eighteen magic items with a humerous twist. Some will be inconvenient to the party. Others will be dangerous. The descriptions are well written, and I don't believe any of the items would crash a game. The bag could present some serious problems for the party if they rely on it too heavily before realizing there is something wrong. It can also supply a wonderful plot hook as they try to find their stuff - and possibly companions. And if you need to take an arrogant character down a notch or two, you might find a solution in here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
18 Cursed Magic Items
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items