Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
5MWD Presents: Traps
 
$0.50
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
10 9
4 0
2 0
0 0
0 0
5MWD Presents: Traps
Click to view
5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ian W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2019 21:09:44

Great variety of traps. I can't wait to use them in my game.

Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2017 09:38:45

Sometimes I just want a 'plug and play' trap to drop into an encounter or dungeon. The DMG has a good list, but lacks variety. This product fills that void nicely.

I will actively look for other titles by 5MWD - they have become part of my 'go to' list when I am running a game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2016 18:34:20

A nice, clean list of traps that can be easily implimented, modified, or adapted for lots of settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Luca C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2016 13:40:41

Simply wonderful...this was exactely what I needed for my 5e conversion of mine Adventure System Game Boards; Finally I have better traps to drop in my "encounter deck" with great descriptions and all the Dc, skill ecc...required!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eapen L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2016 22:18:48

As a new DM, this gave me great ideas for my first dungeons. i enjoyed the variety of traps and the presentation was excellent? This collection is a cost effective way to get new ideas for your home game or just get you out of the "TEN FOOT WIDE PIT" rut.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by D. H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2016 00:37:38

A great little collection of devious dangers to toss at your players. Sure, some of the ideas are far from the most novel of all creation, but I feel like that's a good thing! The DMG woefully leaves out many of the tried-and-true stand by traps, and this little product means I don't have to stat them out myself! Awesome.

Also, major kudos for the publisher's attitude of showing it all and letting the consumer decide it its worth the money. I really do believe that people will pay for content if you prove its worth the money. It worked on me! I grabbed the diseases supplement, too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2016 09:39:41

A good selection, especially for the price! I might have liked to see at least one that was truly original, but DM's have been coming up with dungeon traps for decades now, and I can imagine it's hard to come up with something nobody has ever seen. Honestly, for fifty cents, I can't think of any reason why every 5th edition Dungeon Master shouldn't pick this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Merric B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2016 18:30:00

An excellent selection of traps, well-presented. Full review on merricb.com



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5MWD Presents: Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2016 20:05:41

19 Sweet well described traps that I look forward to working into my campaign. I got this this and the 5MWD: Diseases & Poisons and both have good detail. I look forward to your next product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items