Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Versatile NPCs II
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2018 17:15:02

Short version: I am very happy with my purchase.

Longer version: This accessory contains dozens of fun and well thought NPCs presented in a nice format with the occasional story thrown in. It is an improved version of the Versatile NPCs book (although it doesn't contain all those NPCs, which is a pity as some were lovely NPCs). Each NPC is well presented and autonomous. You don't need other books although in some cases they would help. While the 35 NPCs was an excellent product, this one is better. 5 stars.

If I have a single slight criticism, is that I miss the customize NPCs image with the arrow and the example. Don't get me wrong! The book still contains suggestions on how to move from "generic" stock stats to individual NPCs but the example with the drow was better IMO.

It is very easy to customize these NPCs. I.e. instead of studded leather armor, you give the NPC chain shirt and lower dex by 2. Or not; the CR of those NPCs is in the middle of the path so it will be roughly the same even if you add or subtract 1 AC or 1 hr.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Versatile NPCs II
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART018 Female Moon Elf Wizard
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2017 20:26:52

In my opinion, one of the best illustrations by Matthew Richmond. If you like his style and you would like a haughty looking female elf wizard, look no further.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART018 Female Moon Elf Wizard
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART237 Female Human Fighter (Low Level)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2016 09:02:47

Another high quality and useful set of pictures. Matthew Richmond keeps delivering high quality products that would be of use in a variety of situations, from giving avatars to your characters, putting a face to NPCs, or using as art in DMGuild projects.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART237 Female Human Fighter (Low Level)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART946 Giants Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2016 10:59:40

Simply astonishing work at a bargain prize. If you want to impress your players with artistic style, drop the giant of your choice in a baground image to give a boost to your players' imagination. Of course, if you think to make adventures for the DMGuild that include giants, these images will serve you well. As an added bonus, the size of the human next to the giants helps to define their size. You can see that the Cloud and Storm giants are bigger than castles...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART946 Giants Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART162 Female Human Rogue (Thesk)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2016 19:27:48

Very good work, again. Thank you Matthew Richmond.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART162 Female Human Rogue (Thesk)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART014 Female Lightfoot Halfling Rogue
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2016 19:26:42

Another excellent product, where you see what you buy. The halfling rogue and the human rogue are rounding up my ever-growing collection and I just bought the Tormite paladin too. I have to admit that half the times I check products for DMGuild is to see if Matthew Richmond has produced any more colorful characters to populate my world with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART014 Female Lightfoot Halfling Rogue
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART930 Human Bandits
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2016 10:49:20

Another quality product, where you see what you buy: Quality images of bandits, ruffians or just lightly armored people. To the artist I have to say: Keep up the good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART930 Human Bandits
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART238 Human Light Guards
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2016 10:14:12

A nice product as always. No surprises. You see what you buy: guards/mercs/bandits in very high quality. The rank and file of armies, brigands, watchmen etc. 5 out 5 spears.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART238 Human Light Guards
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Hand Drawn City Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/03/2016 12:59:37

A very nice product! The only thing I would miss, is an accompanying pdf that gives scale (at least roughly) and the explanations found in this page along with rough population estimate (even if it is "3000-5000 people")



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hand Drawn City Maps
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART093 Male Human Fighter (Sword Coast)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2016 12:23:10

A useful, high quality product that can enhance one's art folio whether it's for the DMGuild or for making a nice wallpaper.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART093 Male Human Fighter (Sword Coast)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Battle Map Compendium - 50 Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2016 10:37:00

Some of the maps are nice, but many are just too small (8x8 squares).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Map Compendium - 50 Maps
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART920 White Dragon Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2016 23:49:03

That would be useful. Most people can find some use for dragons. Thank you very much. About the product: High quality, large, nice dragon digital images. You see what you buy in the product's page.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ART920 White Dragon Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Book of Rules
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2016 07:56:14

This -free- product is well written. It explains which optional rules from the game this DM uses and why and lists a few rules of his own. With some rules I agree, with some I disagree but your opinion may vary. However, this is free. You have nothing to lose by reading it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

ART103 Mind Flayer Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2016 22:55:38

Thank YOU for answering my pleas. Review: Mind flayers of excellent detail. A bit more pale with a bit longer tentacles than I would envision them but they work great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ART103 Mind Flayer Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Character Focused Random Events for the City
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2016 02:48:19

Simply excellent idea, followed through by very good implementation of that idea. The events are plausible and the majority don't make assumptions about your campaign. There are of course words of advice on how to use the tables for the big city.

Congratulations to the author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Focused Random Events for the City
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items