Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic) $4.99
Average Rating:4.1 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 2
0 4
0 1
0 1
0 0
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic)
Click to view
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Luca R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2017 08:56:18

This is just a scan of the handbook, non the true pdf and the font is not clearly readable unless well zoomed. Good contents about castles and armies, usable in other D&D editions also.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Brad E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2016 09:40:03

This is NOT a complete scan. The inside cover of the DMs book is missing; a non-trivial issue as it contains a decent piece of Elmore art along with the Introduction. Further, the map in the Player's book is combined into one page instead of split as in the physical copy. This is very annoying if you want to print the document.

Eagerly awaiting fixed PDFs...



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Andrew K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2016 13:04:17

This is a good scan of the product. The text is clear, and I cannot see any evidence of anti-aliasing or blurring of the letters when zoomed in. These two PDFs work fine on my old, underpowered tablet, zoomed in on my phone, and on my Kindle (not all PDFs sold here load quickly and work properly on these three devices). The bookmarks are well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Warren H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2012 18:09:42

The third box set for D&D rules this one covers 16 to 30(I think). The focus of this set is PC's setting up there own strongholds and ruling the surrounding areas. I never played a D&D campaign long enough to get to this level but it does add to the first to rule sets. Also I don't think any other rule set covers the topic of high level campaigns as well, sorry players options.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Andy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2009 07:46:55

In my 2 decades in gaming, in this book there's the best D&D fief system I have seen. Not the most realistic but the one more easily implemented. With some adaptions it has become the system I use for years.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Brendan F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2007 00:00:00

Pretty much the greatest wealth of useable material of the Basic:D&D game is shared between this Companion and the Master rules.

In both cases I can honestly say I've been very happy with the purchase. Both for nostalgia and mechanical interest the companion is a fine product.

The scan is entirely acceptable too, which gives it the edge over the cyclopedia, which is far more of a chore to read.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Dave B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2006 00:00:00

Another great set of simple rules to advance the game.

Good quality scans.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Companion Set (BECMI Ed.) (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew U. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2004 00:00:00

Great set to have if your into the 4th (Mentzer) edition. Complete and well done.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items