Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure $0.00
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
29 21
6 5
0 1
0 1
0 0
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Click to view
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jamie C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2018 09:17:15

I ran this over the weekend for friends from out of town and I needed something short and sweet, and this filled the bill! By doubling the dimensions I was able to print out the map at proper tactical scale for the big finale and used a poster map I already owned for the inn at the beginning, so I was able to do the whole thing on nice-looking terrain without having to pull out a single marker. It was fun and had several surprises for the group. Recommended!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Joel K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2018 21:55:49

As DM, I was running a bit behind on creating an adventure, so I used this for "filler" rather than postponing the session. It worked perfectly for that purpose. It's easy to understand and run. It's a creative adventure away from the "typical" dungeons or bandit camps. It has an endearing charm in its characters and plot points.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by blake w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2018 19:10:07

My group seemed to have a great time playing this adventure. It is just a fun goofy adventure with interesting creatures, potential for great role playing moments, and is easy to run on short notice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Willy H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2018 11:26:18

Very good quick one off session or side quest for an existing campaign. Ran well, and was written in a way that made everything easy to find. Good quality presentation as well. I was able to read it through once, mark all necessary pages in the the MM and was up and running.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2018 10:08:39

This is a lot of fun to run as a DM. The players within my gaming group had quite a bit of fun playing it as well. It's a really great 1 session (possibly 1.5) adventure. It's got lots of laughs and it is certainly easy enough to scale up or down to match your players if needed. The map is done very well. At the beginning of the adventure if miniatures are used the DM will need to create their own map of the tavern or outside the tavern for the first encounter. That's easy enough to do though. This was a great little module. Keep it up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Heather F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2018 22:03:54

This was a delightful little side adventure that was easy to give a few minor tweaks to integrate into our group's homebrewed campaign. Everyone loved the premise and thought the special monster at the end was amazing, and deciding what to do and whether to risk using the wand at the end provided some great social interaction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sara D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2018 12:01:13

This adventure was easy to pick up and run quickly, and included my favorite monster of all time (see monster in tower, no spoilers.) My players had tons of fun, and making a sheep talk was probably my favorite part of the day. I will recommend this to everyone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Shorty I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/24/2018 04:25:37

It was a lot of fun and the players whent out of their way to make it awesome !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by halden N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2018 16:23:07

I think we endded up getting a little to crazy and off track, but we had a great time doing it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cary B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2018 12:48:29

I ran this adventure as a side quest while one player was unavailable to play. My players loved it, and had a lot of fun (too much?) with the polymorphing of things. The final encounter was a blast to DM and the players absolutely loved it, and I found the setting for the last encounter allowed for some inspired creativity on the players' part. Highly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rae R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2018 14:28:05

What a fun little mission!

My players enjoyed the heck out of this and I found it easy to run with very little setup work needed. Great as a one-shot or a silly side-quest in an established campaign. Definitely recommend this if you're looking or something light and easy.

There are a few grammar issues (I'm an editor, can I help?), they didn't effect my running of this module.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Leoni S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2018 09:08:23

I cut my DMing teeth on this oneshot. I ran it for 5 players 2 of them who have never played before. Things got wild! Just as it says in the title!

It is easy to understand and run and can fit into any location and majority of settings.

I now recommend this to new and old DM's alike.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2017 10:11:20

It was a great one shot. Had to run this for a small group of three on a short notice. I was a bit sceptical at first but after reading and running it, me and the players had a lot of fun.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andy R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2017 11:50:51

It is a fun, light-hearted adventure which can easily be incorporated into another scenario as a side quest. However it could really benefit from some extra editing. While the typos were easy to overlook, but poor grammar and sentence structure had me reading and re-reading some sections to try and figure out the author's intent.

All in all, it is still fun and original with some unique encounters. Considering the price, I can't object too strongly, but I would hope to see a more polished product before I am willing to pay.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nick W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2017 17:06:43

I had a lot of fun running this, it was my first time DMing and it looked like everyone had a lot of fun. Just wanted to share my take on the Bed Dragon Wyrmling which I made a little paper mini for: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bz2bE0qitwGjT2hzVTdHUkROVWM0UnRZdnc0YjYwd29WYTY0

Looking forward to any other adventures you create.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items