Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
Monster Manual (1e) $9.99
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
10 12
1 2
0 0
0 1
0 0
Monster Manual (1e)
Click to view
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2017 21:55:14

Excellent digital reproduction of a classic AD&D book. All of the complex goodness of the old school days.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Andrew K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2017 19:21:42

The document looks very good. I was very impressed with the small document size. Unfortunately, I can only use this on my computer - it crashes whe I try to load it on my Kindle, and takes 3-4 minutes to open on my Tablet. Both of these devices handle other products, such as the Rules Cyclopedia, perfectly.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Rob L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2017 14:44:56

Received the POD hardback today, and I must say that I am very pleased with it. It is a delight to see the book back in print (so my 1977/1978 Games Workshop softback version can now take a rest...). The quality of the scans (if that is what they are) is top notch. Very happy customer. Thank you WotC (and DriveThru).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Dan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2015 13:15:10

Very well put together. PDF copies show up great on my mobile device, allowing me to DM my 1e group with just a tablet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Ryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2015 20:47:24

Third book for AD&D, great quality and tons of classic monsters!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Daniel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2008 09:25:25

It's asking me to review before I've had a chance to download, so I haven't had a chance to review the book. If it's as good as my memories fo this book, I'm sure it will be great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by William V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2007 14:42:33

This is the book that I marvelled at as a youth in the late 1970's. I turned the pages and stared wide-eyed at the cool pictures of strange and wondrous beasties, and then something wonderful happened: I just had to play the new game called Dungeons and Dragons. The Dave Trampier artwork in this volume has never been surpassed for its technical skill and sheer beauty. It is a must (along with the DMG and Players Handbook) to play the game the way it was meant to. Good quality scan.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2007 13:42:02

Hmmm, What can I say... The service was straightforward and good. I would use it again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Kathryn K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2006 00:00:00

This is a good creature reference for RPG's, and I like the illustrations.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jeffrey K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2006 00:00:00

Another must-have!! Again, I never had my own copy of this book, I always borrowed a friends' copy, but now it's MINE!!! Great book, really a necessity. Love the old illustrations!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2006 00:00:00

Very Cool - Wish I had this back in the day!!!

Time to get some retro AD&D gaming friends and run the old fave's...

Tomb of Horrors, Barrier Peak, Demonweb Pits, yeah!!!

Give Elvis a call and invite over for pizza, beer, & Emrikol the Chaotic, too!

LoL,

Rock me Asmodeus <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: PDF Searchability and ability to Copy/Paste info directly into homespun modules.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Had to purchase twice to get one download and poor customer service. (Not Product - but still...)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Si M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2005 00:00:00

This is another quality first edition product. Sure its a tad thin but the ideas were you created you own creaturer at some point. The quality is high & paper white and easy to print out. I had no problems.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Quality first edition material & clear and very readable.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: not a lot other then then the out dated retro art work. But hey I'll live with it<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Stephen B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2004 00:00:00

This is a good quality PDF file which printed off nicely.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matthew U. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2004 00:00:00

This is it! The real deal. One of the best versions of one of the best products in RPG history!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Chris G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2004 00:00:00

I'm pleased to have this back again - lost all my old AD&D stuff years ago!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items