Dungeon Masters Guild
Please choose which option you would like to add to your cart.
Narrow Results









Back
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
 
$4.99
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
8 2
2 3
0 2
0 1
0 0
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
Click to view
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2014 16:00:54

Vikings!!! Everyone loves Vikings!

As always, with the new PDF releases of the GAZ series, this is an excellent scan. the maps are well done, and the inclusion of the model village is an added treat! I'll be printing up an extra copy of the village on cardstock and setting up the town for my girls to stomp around in.

I have been very impressed overall with the PDF series offered through DriveThru. I am looking forward to more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Ward M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2014 00:40:00

I really enjoyed this Gazetteer. It has a lot of information on the history and traditions of the Northlands. It is a fantasy version of Scandinavia, so if you are expecting historical accuracy, you will be disappointed. The book includes new rules options, a clan of insane dwarves, and all sorts of challenges for your characters to face.

I took off one star because the book makes no mention of the Immortals Forsetta and Cretia, which are central to the plot line of module X3 (set in Vestland). Also, the book makes frequent references to the nearby nations of Rockhome and Ethangar. Neither of those source books has been released yet.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by D. M. Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2008 15:14:23

This service has been a pain in the butt. Never received a confirmation notice on my order. Clicked button to download this excellent product and was forced to write this review. Contemplating contacting the Better Business Bureau on them if I don't get confirmation soon.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by David S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2008 06:52:22

One of the Gaz series that I personally waited for. I like the setting and the history used to produce this particular Gaz. Guess I'm just a Viking at heart...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joshua A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2005 00:00:00

I really like this product and am happy I bought it. However there are no maps included in this product. Page size varies an awful lot, when printing for personal reproduction you need to set your adobe to resize each page to fit onto a normal 8.5" x 11" paper. Also the page numbering is off because, I am assuming, some pages were not scanned into the manuel for purposes of keeping only what was needed in the reproduction. Over all I would give this a 4 out of 5.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by darren E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2004 00:00:00

DECENT resolution BUT WHERE IS THE TWO SIDED MAP!!! THIS PRODUCT IS INCOMPLETE! GREAT, I NOW HAVE THE INFO BUT NO MAP IN THE GAZATEER . . . which is a book about A MAP!!!!



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jeffrey Q. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2004 00:00:00

This a useful gazetteer/supplement which I am converting for use. However, it is missing the full color regional map that is supposed to come with it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ7 The Northern Reaches (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Zia M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2004 00:00:00

Quality of the pdf was good, but it is missing the poster map



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items