Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Critically Awesome Essentials & One Click Druid (Fantasy Grounds)
by Donald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 18:41:02

I need more stars to rate this! I ran my first game fully in FG today and of course I had a druid player. I just slapped a wolf on the combat tracker and made the attacks for him when it was his turn. Very immersion breaking and no fun for the player. I promised him I would find a better way and BAM right after the game did a search and after a few forum posts came across this GEM! THANK YOU, TANK YOU, TANK YOU! I did need to find a tutorial on how to activate an extension file since it wasn't in the instructions like the placement and loading of the .mod file was. Please remember some of us are noobs and this may be our first extension. At least it was super easy!

Oh did I say thak you yet? THANK YOU! (You make me look like a pro dm now!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Critically Awesome Essentials & One Click Druid (Fantasy Grounds)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Donald: So happy you found this, just last night we published “One click More”. ThanX for the review and may all your players shift happily as much as possible. Rob
CCC-TRI-10 Contact (Part One of the Beholder Corps Series)
by Aaron N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 17:32:38

CCC-TRI-10 Contact 5/5 stars

Firstly, I love any story that continues subplots from earlier adventures. At least 2 different tie ins to Mulmaster adventures, so a big thumbs up from me. Second, I have grown tired of vampires or mind flayers being the big baddies in Tier 3, so an adventure with duergar and beholders was a lot of fun to DM. Third, the adventure features a good balance of combat and role play opportunities for a group. Lastly, I love the way the monster blocs are laid out! It was so easy to pull minis for the adventure, and then to modify on the fly from Weak to Average as my party cruised through the adventure. My only con is that some modifications had to be made to the stat blocs, but the author has already addressed that in comments so I shall not dwell on it. Due to the puzzles in the module, there is some prep work required ahead of time, so I do not recommend this as an "Adventure Calls" last minute module. If you time to prep, then this can be a very enjoyable adventure to run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-TRI-10 Contact (Part One of the Beholder Corps Series)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

CCC-NBDD01-01 Clever
by Wrich P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 13:50:33

This mod is really great for world building, and it breathes life into each part of the area it touches. Very well done. As a heads up to DMs- it is critical you NOT see this mod as a Player Vs. the Monsters kind of mod, as there are several areas where if the players go charging in, they are going to get a beating. Making sure they understand that stealthy is better than stabby is critical.

I found that the challenge of the monsters you are supposed to fight was fair, and had risk = reward.

Well worth buying.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-NBDD01-01 Clever
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Goblin Ambush: A nasty little encounter designed by evil little minds
by Phillip V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 12:52:48

Inserted this into my current campaign and it worked great. I had some really fun interactions where our druid cast Thunderwave on the clifface, causing some of the goblins to come tumbling down. Well-balanced and easy to use!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblin Ambush: A nasty little encounter designed by evil little minds
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DMs Guild Creator Resource - Monstrosity Art
by Neil J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 11:35:53

Great pack of Monstrosities! Great Price! (free) This pack is great for making that paper mini that you are missing from your collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMs Guild Creator Resource - Monstrosity Art
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Dealer (5e Class)
by Jarrod T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 03:40:52

The cartomancer archetype is exactly what I have been looking for in a class like this. Well done.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Dealer (5e Class)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Politics of Breland
by Jarrod T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 03:39:46

Very concise and intriguing, this supplment gives a lot of ideas for deeper politics in Breland.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Politics of Breland
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Spell Components (Fantasy Grounds)
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 03:39:06

A lot of crafting went into developing spells and their components by the creators of D&D. This resource of components that can be dropped into the inventory tab on your character sheet adds another layer of needed depth for spellcasters in Fantasy Grounds. Pick a new spell when you level up or find a spellbook and gather the appropriate corresponding components. Very convenient to see them listed in your inventory. Well worth it for players and DM's!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spell Components (Fantasy Grounds)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
ThanX for the review!
Languages of Eberron
by Jarrod T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 03:38:46

A very fun product, a lot of thought and love went into the creation of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Languages of Eberron
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Dealer - Custom 5e Class
by Jarrod T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 03:37:10

The Dealer is an interesting class, a lot of thought was put into the archetypes. Well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dealer - Custom 5e Class
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Crimson Hood
by William P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 01:43:24

Every GM should have a copy of this in their binder for "just the right moment". Don't let my sarcasm deter you, as I genuinely liked it.

Great for trolling experienced players while you wait for the rest of the party to show up, and worth nearly every penny! Put on soft gloves before you read it, or you'll bruise yourself facepalming. Suggested.

Don't say you weren't warned.

<edit> I want to add that my players had a blast with this. I changed one of the foes (not by much) and doubled them all in number, and it still provided a nice and well-matched adventure for two players. It was easy to insert into their pending campaign. Recomended.<edit> Add bounty hunters for great justice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crimson Hood
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

One Click More (Fantasy Grounds)
by Greg F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2019 01:23:27

An excellent addition to an already Awesome module. Adds some really interesting Wildshape forms. I'm sure it will get used tomorrow night. Flying Monkeys, Great!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Click More (Fantasy Grounds)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Greg. ThanX for the review. Enjoy your flight. Rob
Paths to Power: New Warlock Archetypes
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2019 23:58:48

More options for my favorite class! I've always thought that the official list warlock patrons was stiflingly small, and these are much needed additions that let you expand your character in all new directions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paths to Power: New Warlock Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Weekly Micro Dungeons - Adubeus's Tower
by Rachael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2019 18:26:03

This one was well done, the maps were pretty straightforward, and the players seemed to enjoy it. I ran this for students at a D&D camp and they really enjoyed the levels and running up and down the stairs etc. I did swap the main boss because a student last minute got his table changed and he'd already built a level 9 or so character so I let him, instead be the boss (and he destroyed the group mercilessly, but they all were TOTALLY on board- thankfully) until there was only 1 PC left and he offered her mercy for an exchange (I think it was his freedom and basically to have his name cleared after it was determined he was on the run for murder and was hiding in the tower).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Weekly Micro Dungeons - Adubeus's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Save the Wagons! (Free)
by Rachael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2019 18:21:29

I've run this one a few times and it's a really good intro/in between adventure to sprinkle in vs just a random encounter. It can also help give your platers some NPCs to collect or help out along the way. Well written, short, and sweet!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save the Wagons! (Free)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 13279 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles