Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Magic Items for Monks and More
by Stephanie S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 09:54:27

The items are very creative and of great value to me as a DM. Monks are difficult to reward, as they usually go commando. :D However, I wish the author hadn't put so much effort into making it impossible to copy/paste item properties. This way, it is nearly unusable for me as I cannot hand the items out to my players. (Edit: Fixed! Thank you so much!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items for Monks and More
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the feedback! The most recent version should allow you to copy text and graphics. My apologies for the inconvenience.
Actually, this seems to be a more complicated problem than I initially anticipated. Give me some time to resolve it.
Alright, this time it really is fixed. Turns out my pdf creator doesn't like the arial font. Thanks for bringing this to my attention.
Elminster's Candlekeep Companion
by Feodor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 08:09:15

There's a LOT of good stuff in this... for the DM. If you're a player, the subclasses and spells presented here simply aren't good nor interesting. However, I will most definitely be using this as a DM, and maybe taking some spells (possibly modifying them) and offer them as rewards for my players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elminster's Candlekeep Companion
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Dragon Prince
by Ella H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 07:08:08

Really fun adventure, ran it with 7 level 2 players, so I had to tweak it here and there and ofcourse took quite a long time to play. 6 of the players were first time players and they loved it! It had all of the elements needed for understanding the essence of D&D. They did pick up the cursed sword, any ideas how to make it a bit more cursed in followeing adventures? So that they understand that cursed things have consequenses.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dragon Prince
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Arcana Depot: Over Ten Magical Shops
by Robbie S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 06:35:18

This feels really fun, and gives some nice little ideas here and there to think about magic shops that could maybe be built up over time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arcana Depot: Over Ten Magical Shops
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Invisible Hand: A Warlock Patron
by Krystyna S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 04:54:53

Blatant socialist propaganda, 10/10, would reccomend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Invisible Hand: A Warlock Patron
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DotMM Companion: Complete Edition
by Bill J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 22:31:00

I have been using this and It IS AWESOME! The only imporvement I can think of is if it was available as a VTT .mod for use in Fantasy Grounds. I love all the flavor it brings to my groups game! Excellent and thorough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion: Complete Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Dread of the Ice Devil
by Justin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 21:28:04

Reads well, easy to understand, and is the most exciting adventure I've read this year!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dread of the Ice Devil
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL09-19 Fang and Claw
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 17:37:30

This module isn't bad. It's a much better example of tier 4 play than the season 8 modules and has a great background to it that will probably make it memorable. Hwever there are several short comings that result in the 3 star review.

Firstly, the opening. While it's jarring, shocking, and scary to open with a major combat in the Call to Action. The exploding head ability feels downright cheap to the players. One of my players, when targetted using the rolling system as written, had to then sit on the sidelines for the rest of the battle while the party fought off the foes. This sucks, especially in the rare tier 4 game. I honestly would reduce the hit point threshold to half of what it is currently, then at least the majority of characters would have at least two turns to act before being no-save killed. The priests offering raise dead is kind of a slap in the face when you read the spell and realise that it wouldn't work. Is this a bug or a feature?

Combat in tier 4 is typically difficult to balance, with the winner generally being dependant upon who rolled initiative first and does anyone have surprise. I would say that the combats within this module are genrally balanced, but strong, well played characters will probably render the majority of them trivial. There's no getting around that tier 4 characters simplly have too many resources for 4 hour modules.

The graphic descriptions of gore are presented without content warning, something that in 2020 we should really be doing by now. This is especially pertinent considering the current discourse about what is appropriate to be on the DM's guild. Should an appropriate content warning be put into the module's description I would be happier to grade this adventure at 4 stars.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL09-19 Fang and Claw
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
by Rick P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 14:05:10

Very well written. Helped me get a handle on CoS.

P.S. To Author-Please write a guide to Princes of the Apocalypse, I will buy it in a heart beat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of Strahd - DM Guide - Elven Tower
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Advanced DMs Guild Adventure Template for MS Word
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 12:33:06

As with any template, it took some format manipulations, but overall solid initial layout.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced DMs Guild Adventure Template for MS Word
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

CCC-GEL-01 Bedlam at the Benefit
by Calvin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 11:41:49

I love this module. All three pillars of play are given equal standing and it creates an unforgetable experience. The only warning to other DMs who run this module is that the combats can be devastating to level 1 & 2 players, especially the final fight. The social interactions at the beginning of the mod are great and listening to players strategize about how they would work the room was my favorite part of running this adventure. This module might present challenges for players who are less comfortable with role playing a social encounter, in that case I would encourage the teamwork mechanic in the module as a way to give players someone for their characters to respond to. If the players choose to not engage in exploration there is a strong possibility of a TPK. But if you can guide them through the exploration they will have a challenging final battle that leaves them with a true feeling of accomplishment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-GEL-01 Bedlam at the Benefit
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

CCC-MMT 01-01: Secrets of Imaginary Friends
by Calvin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 11:34:27

This module is an excellent follow-up to Bedlam at the Benefit, the players I ran this for enjoyed the chance to re-visit the site of one of their previous adventures and see how the community had grown and developed. It is very role play heavy which my group likes but the combats are easy to scale, and there is an optional objective for players who want more engagement with that pillar of play. Also the creature at the end was a tricky opponent even for a strong group because of it's unique form of stealth. The continued theme of the sleeping evil trying to break free helped the players understand the nature of the actual BBEG. The onle story point I had a hard time folding in was the story of Elua's Ride. I understand it is a major passion of one of the NPCs but the players and I were left confused about how the story of the Ride was relevant to the events of the module.

Overall I enjoyed the mod and look forward to running it again.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-MMT 01-01: Secrets of Imaginary Friends
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Six Swords Out of Hell
by Vincent F. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 11:13:03

I was super excited to run this module after it was released in the dmsguild. After 3 4-hr online sessions, our AL party finally finished it. It was great!

The overall plot leaves you hyped up for the next part of the story. There are chances for great RP moments. I personally love Yoka so much and hope to see more of them. I was also hoping that there would be more carnival rewards that the party can get (like trinkets or food) if they get more tickets than needed.

Combat is really exciting but needs a lot of prep time for them. The final scenario was challenging to execute and minor adjustments to make it a little simpler.

Super excited for the next installment of this adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Swords Out of Hell
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for leaving a review, glad you enjoyed the overall story - that means a lot :) Absolutely the right call to simplify things if it helps the group! I would definitely add additional stuff to the carnival if running it outside AL also. An AL suggestion may be to allow those with tickets to purchase (following AL rules) a limited amount of mundane items as if from a regular shop. A limited re-supply if you will.
On Her Majesty’s Pest Control Service
by Ruth M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 07:40:32

I used this to kick off a campaign with inexperienced players. We just started with "You meet in a tavern" and the waitress screaming with frustration at yet another rat infestation in the cellar, then straight into the sewers the next day. With a vegetarian ranger in the party, not hard to guess whose side they were on. They bypassed much of the dungeon by use of animal friendship + speak with animals, which provided them a guide. Still scope for plenty of turd jokes. My one criticism is that the room descriptions in the dungeon are a bit sketchy, e.g. I couldn't figure out how things worked in area 7. Overall, though, a fun (and kid-friendly) adventure with a nicely thought out dungeon and a good moral dilemma to resolve.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
On Her Majesty’s Pest Control Service
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

{B5} Industrialist - 5e Class
by Alexander C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2020 06:34:04

As somewho who's building a Demiplane of Science this class was inspired. Love them & the Mooks form the Strange Races Vol 2. They're a key element of said Demiplane of Science.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{B5} Industrialist - 5e Class
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18828 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles