Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Augmentation - An Artificer Specialty
by Austin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2021 22:00:22

it has alot of variety and is fun to play i highly reccomend this if you want a character with varity



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmentation - An Artificer Specialty
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Into the Clubgeon
by Michael R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2021 18:38:43

Tons of fun! Really fresh take on all the classic dungeon crawl tropes and absolutely bursting at the seams with personality. The Clubgeon has something for everyone- tricky traps, memorable NPCs, riddles with just the right amount of stupid, and enemies that manage to give off equal feelings of humor and horror. Absolute banger, 11/10!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Clubgeon
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL00-10 Trust and Understanding
by Christopher D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2021 18:09:25

You need a big window of time to run this. It is best experienced in a single session. There's a lot here. It's a must play for experienced DMs and players. I suggest playing Window to the Past and Those That Came Before prior to playing this. Some of the puzzles and challenges have call-back solutions to those adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-10 Trust and Understanding
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Shanty of Boldbeard's Pride
by Kathy Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2021 17:34:37

So far, this adventure has been a HIT! I transitioned from another campaign and the party loved the stupid pirate pun menu and Guybrush's joke. I personally love the sea shanty and I wish I sang it instead of playing it in my campaign.

I liked that there was a skill challenge, and my players LOVED the pirates in Darkwater's Crew. I love all their personalities, the monstrous races, and the reasons for turning each character aggressive was so well thought out and gave me a lot to work with. My party was 4 level 5s but I added the Sahuagin Priestess to Darkwater's test.

I think I'm going to add another part so that the players can get to know the NPCs more through a treasure hunt and I have yet to run the fight at the end. Will update!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Shanty of Boldbeard's Pride
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
by Colin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2021 12:26:12

I just finished creating my first DMs Guild content using this template (and I'm not very technically proficient). Incredible user-friendly--it can make anyone look professional.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Bearthazar's House of Familiars
by Colin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2021 12:24:37

A super fun resource - the familiar "It Watches" became a key part of one of the characters in a campaign that lasted over two years, and featured heavily in the climax. A great mix of useful and entertaining.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bearthazar's House of Familiars
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Cube of Vanya
by Spyder N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2021 05:53:29

Very well written module, fun to play with lots of choice given to both the players and the DM. There is a lot of potential to either increase of decrease the game duration by switching around a couple of things, or even expand it by adding your own self contained areas as there's room for it. There's a lot for the adventurers to discover if they're the curious kind, which will help them in the end, as the final encounter is quite tough (enjoyably so). The different possible endings is also a nice touch, and make it interesting to DM for different groups and see their choice taking them in different directions. Definitely recommending!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Cube of Vanya
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Trouble with Imps
by Graeme H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2021 05:08:59

Very creative Dungeon layout. Super fun NPC's for role playing. Can't wait for the release of the next Gay Ironhill adventure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble with Imps
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tavern Tables
by Cindy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 16:03:01

Taverns are a ubiquitous part of DnD, so it makes perfect sense to have a tavern premade in your back pocket. Tavern Tables offers just that with a ton of NPCs, potential adventure hooks, maps, and even a silly tavern game.

The supplement opens with a description of The Spitting Turtle, a rough-and-tumble establishment owned by Genthar Grundleson. Maps are provided as well as several adventure hook rumors. However, the largest section of the supplement contains "Tavern Tables," 50 different actions that are occurring. You have dueling musicians, targeted nobles, bad dates, and more. DMs are encouraged to used these tables to flesh out their taverns, perhaps even jumpstarting an adventure! Finally, the supplement ends with a game of spit-turtle, a silly tavern game that involves spitting turtles and getting points.

Overall, I really liked this supplement. The writing, editing, and art were top notch, and I absolutely loved the maps. I thought the tables were good, though I would have liked a little more expansion from them. Likewise, while I thought spit-turtle was fun, I was at a bit of a loss on how to implement it since there weren't any mechanics, and, in real life, I absolutely am not going to have my players put live turtles in their mouths.

Nonetheless, I generally like this supplement. It's free, it's beautifully done, and it gives you a great tavern. Despite its flaws, I'd recommend it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tavern Tables
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
by Franklin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 13:01:45

Great job on these! I plan on using these for all of my 5e sessions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-DRW-07 Moment of Peace
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 07:53:27

I feel that the padding in this module at this point in the story is ridiculous. The previous module ends with a clear end goal. However this module starts with that clear end goal being another known false lead. This module should not be 6 hours



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-DRW-07 Moment of Peace
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Bazelsteen's Notebook of Infernal Inventions
by Antoine W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 03:25:13

Really like the addition. Bazelsteen has become a recurring character in the campaign and it's made it really fun.

The race was great, although I had to buff the ragewalker.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bazelsteen's Notebook of Infernal Inventions
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Masque of the Red Death Player's Guide
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 02:14:56

This book is truly an epic tome. Anyone who is a fan of the old Masque of the Red Death of D&D 2nd edition will love this homage to the setting for 5e. It is chalk of character options and historical setting primer info and good thematic DM advice. This book inspired me to write a gothic India supplement to this setting called British Raj.
This book is so good that I am hoping to see additional sourcebooks or a Dungeon Masters Guide in the future. Hope you are listening Jeremy and company.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Masque of the Red Death Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

CCC-DC-POA-MDV01, "Haven (Isn't too far Away)
by Terry B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2021 14:08:13

One thing that really stands out is the care that was given to make sure that this adventure ties into the main campaign. It includes relevant story hooks and hints for role playing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-DC-POA-MDV01, "Haven (Isn't too far Away)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tavernkeeping the Sleeping Giant: A Lost Mine of Phandelver Companion
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2021 13:00:04

A group of us 40-50 yr olds from the neighborhood decided to try D&D last fall as a COVID response. Half of us had played before, but ~20+ years ago. Somehow I managed to volunteer myself as DM - which I'd never done before. I found this while grabbing random stuff to try and figure out what I was doing. I put it in the box and didn't really remember it until my party were looking to use the Sleeping Giant as a base of operations instead of paying for lodging at the inn (They figured the owner owed them that much). I dug this out and now they own the place and have a chance at earning a small but steady income while they're out adventuring along the Sword Coast. After LMOP proper, I'll be passing the DM role on to the next idiot er... volunteer. I believe this will give us a good base of operations for several future campaigns. You wouldn't have to use this in the LMOP setting, but could potentially drop it into any campaign where you write in a failing tavern. Although he based this on "Durnan’s Guide to Tavernkeeping", he author obviously put quite a bit of work into this to figure out all the details. I didn't remember if I'd gotten this as a freebie or just inexpensive, but encouraged all my players to go buy the author a beer by buying a copy. I'm the kind of person who loves the idea of getting something free, but then comes back and pays if I've gotten value from it. This one is definitely worth paying for and I'd recommend it to any DM.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tavernkeeping the Sleeping Giant: A Lost Mine of Phandelver Companion
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22711 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles