Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
DDAL07-02 Over the Edge (5e)
by Nicholas B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2018 03:35:30

I think this series of adventures really helps flesh out the early game of the Tomb Of Annihilation core book. It has a good mix of themes, puzzles and characters - in small digestable portions. In saying that, these took my players 2-3 hours each instead of 1 each.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-02 Over the Edge (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
by Biolife D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2018 18:59:38

This is a very solid dungeon crawl, which introduces some important plot elements and NPCs for the larger Season One AL storyline. The option of helping or hindering the Welcomers was a great addition, and the associated story awards made my players feel like their decisions would have consequences in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
by Damion M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2018 20:55:22

Really well developed starting adventure full of vividly described NPCs



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDIA05 Storm King's Thunder: A Great Upheaveal (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Star Frontiers: (SF AC-1) Official Character Record Sheets
by Ted C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2018 08:26:10

I have two box sets now. But I needed character sheets again. So looking and found this. I'm glad the character sheets are free. So thanks for this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Frontiers: (SF AC-1) Official Character Record Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX2-02 Embers of Elmwood (5e)
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2018 22:39:03

Embers of Elmwood was the first AL module I ever ran as a DM. Looking back, there's some writing goofs and the part where you're required to make the NPC escape despite the players making all of the right choices is a bit lame. However, the mansion layout and that entire part of the module is fantastic. I've run it four times, and each time was a totally different game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-02 Embers of Elmwood (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX3-10 Quelling the Horde (5e)
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2018 22:36:32

Quelling the Horde was a fun module to run, it provides flexibility for the DM with encounters and the players get to make some choices. Overall, I would give it a 4/5, mostly because there wasn't much in the way of assistance with delivering the lore to the players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-10 Quelling the Horde (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Lost Laboratory of Kwalish (5e)
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2018 09:45:56

As someone who played Expedition when it came out, long long ago, I was excited to find Wizards was coming out with a follow up (and one that was entirely for charity, to boot).

This adventure is presented with 8ish hooks that can be used in combination with most WOTC hardcovers from Tomb of Annihilation onward. There should be no problem dropping this adventure into most campaigns and it even has guidelines on how long to run it (as a 4 hour one shot, as a few sessions of "short play" or as a huge adventure).

The artwork is all of different styles, but that's a minor hiccup when compared to the pure dearth of content available here. Looking forward to finishing this adventure up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDEX1-09 Outlaws of the Iron Route (5e)
by Greg T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2018 14:46:51

A solid but scattered adventure

Outlaws of the Iron Route has many great moments, including some that are relatively creative by Adventurer's League standards. The highlight is probably a trip to a private prison, the jailers therein, and a minotaur prisoner.

However, it never really comes together into a coherent story. Act I in the jail and Act II at the meeting site feel oddly joined, and quite different in tone. None of the backstory makes a lot of sense - Krulek got kicked out of the Black Fist for not being corrupt enough, but now he's a common bandit? The sorcerer is just pretending to be part of the Cult of the Dragon to be scary - but her logic for how she'll get away with it is that nobody's really heard of the Cult of the Dragon on the Moonsea? The Cult cares enough to infiltrate her operation, but they only send a winged kobold? The Cult has access to an orc tribe that fights at their command, and this is how and when they use it? Plus none of this ties in well with the overall story of Adventurer's League Season 1, in fact actively subverting plotlines about the Cult and the Black Fist.

Still, with fairly heavy plot alterations, it worked overall. Mechanically speaking, the biggest weakness is the encounter composition at the meeting site. Assuming the players approach through the kobold side of the camp, none of the individual kobold fights are really likely to challenge the players, especially if the players have surprise on their side - but there's a lot of them, and it can be tedious to actually run them all. The module works best with a GM who's prepared to handwave or narrate the players stealthing or ambushing through the kobold horde.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-09 Outlaws of the Iron Route (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Masque of the Red Death and Other Tales (2e)
by Brian R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2018 20:41:04

While I love the original book and am glad to have everything in one place, my copy seems more faded than others' PoD copies, if their comments are any indicator. Plus, it came a bit warped, with many pages bent. But, that might be a transit issue.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Masque of the Red Death and Other Tales (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by Sharlene H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2018 11:32:59

This is one of the classics of the Adventurers League modules and really shows just how deadly kobolds can be, including examples as to their cunning, inventiveness and tactics that can be used in addition to their punishing trap expertise. The tie-in to Forge of Fury is excellent, and the use of Kobold Common to describe the traps (as well as the unique creations of the more intelligent kobolds). Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Players Handbook (1e)
by Mark V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2018 14:15:21

I'm blown away by the quality of this pdf. It's not a scan but a perfect digital copy. I've bullied all my group into buying a copy to replace the poor-quality pirated scans we were using (because we weren't aware an official copy was available).

It's sharp as a knife; text is perfect and copy/paste'able. Graphics are lovely. Acknowledge there may be errors, like the battle axe damage, but this is a truly magnificent publication. Great job.

Thanks guys; your work in making these old manuals available in perfect digital format is MUCH appreciated. Every time I open the pdf to check something it makes me appreciative of your efforts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Players Handbook (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Monstrous Manual (2e)
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2018 14:19:16

Just got my PoD copy of this book and it is beautiful!.

The pages are matte and the color printing/contrast is somewhat subdued compared to a more expensive printing process but the text is pin-sharp and it's 380+ pages of sheer nostalgic monstrous bliss!

I missed out on the WotC reprints so I'm thrilled to see this as PoD - my money's waiting to buy the PHB and DMG as soon as they're available (hopefully soon?).

Yeah, it would've been better still as a hardback but the softback version is awesome (the cover printing is terrific btw - really vibrant).

Five stars DriveThruRPG and WotC - more please!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrous Manual (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DL1 Dragons of Despair (1e)
by David Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2018 11:21:46

Loved it. Lst my origianl copy and am glad I was able to reprint it here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DL1 Dragons of Despair (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Forbidden Lore (2e)
by Andrew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2018 15:27:53

For 2nd ed. D&D, this set is almost required for anyone who wants to secret societies, random adventure generation (either through the tarroka deck or using the dice; more on this later), or a vampire. Strahd's spellbook adds some nasty new tricks to an already dangerous opponent. Spells can benifit any campaign, although most useful for vampires or necromancers.

The downside to the pdf is that you cannot roll, shuffle or draw from a pdf. That said, with some basic replacement (assigning a number for each symbol on the dice, or using the rules for translating the tarroka to a standard 52 card deck), it is still a great tool.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Lore (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Castles Forlorn (2e)
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2018 12:32:59

Short review one word.....AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles Forlorn (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 5251 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles