Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
Shore of Dreams $2.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
25 17
3 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
Shore of Dreams
Click to view
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by zian w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2019 02:20:50

Both the cover art and the map art are great. Not a particulary long adventure, but a fun and interesting side story that would is great in a larger campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alyssa B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2019 09:17:40

An insanely detailed, original and well thought out adventure. I ran it as a two-session-oneshot and both my players and myself loved it. The NPCs are well rounded and lively, the plot is intriguing and engaging and the setting is adorable and unique. Probably the best adventure module I ever bought.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2019 11:23:08

For a taste of something that isn't eurocentric, Shore of Dreams is fantastic. This was a single session adventure for my group, and everyone loved it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2018 08:48:27

Absolutely love this adventure. My players fully enjoyed the villain as well as the asian theme. Grade A work Florian. Florians interview on the Crit Academy podcast was also fantastic. Can't wait to go thru it again ...as a player



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kate S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2018 01:52:21

Great adventure for one session. I used it to run on our local Gamecon. It was really fun, nice story line for oneshot, with great characters. I really appreciate story hooks at the beginning. And the illustrations are stunning. Thank you for your work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jay B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2018 12:03:11

Shore of Dreams was fun, rapid fire adventure that I used as a session zero for my players to get used to my DMing style and for them to have a fun time meeting colorful NPCs in a interesting new environment, and it certainly lived up to those expectations. Though this was supposed to be a one-off, it actually took us two sessions to complete, so if you're looking for a short adventure that will only take up a session, this may be the one, but nonetheless it was enjoyable and certainly a fantastic excercise in roleplaying and perfecting combat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2018 16:53:26

This adventure is fantastic, I loved almost every minute of planning and running it. The NPCs are interesting, the plot is fantastic, throwing its twist at the player after giving them two red herrings to deal with ahead of time. I cant wait to run it again.

I will give two criticisms, and they are both for the same thing. Maps. The dungeon's map is fantastic, but if Pisca gets the crown and you have to fight her outside of the dungeon, you are SOL for a map. The only real improvement I could see for this adventure is a map of the village that can be used for players for both exploration and a final encounter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2018 15:07:03

Truly one of the best deals on the internet. I love this adventure and as many have already said, the artwork is gorgeous. Can not recommend this campaign enough. Little tip: I started off the adventure with a little on-the-ship out-at-sea encounter as a hook. It gets them right into the action and leaves them on the shores of the island bloodied, bruised, and looking for some hospitality!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to rate our product, but most of all; Thank you for sharing your adventure hook! Hope this will help future DMs!
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Curt S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2018 09:14:56

An absolutely fantastic little adventure! I love the artwork, monsters, and the maps in this. Definitely worth the $3 for any DM to have in their back pocket.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/04/2018 10:44:11

I ran this module for a YouTube channel that I DM for and everyone had a blast! My players had no idea what was going on when the big twist is revealed and they loved it. The setting is great, the characters are well developed, the combat was fun, the puzzle/traps are fantastic. There is a lot of world building/locations around the island that my players never even got to but it is nice to know that it was there in case I needed to pull it out.

I highly recommend this module to anyone who enjoys one-shots with plenty of variations (combat/puzzle/roleplaying/twists). If you want to see how my group did with the module you can watch the full length session here (we had to do some adaptations to make it fit into our video time lengths): https://youtu.be/QR9X-m2AzuM



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2018 06:59:55

You see all these reviews, speaking of greatness and golden standards? They are all true. No need to add anything more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jacky L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2018 12:28:28

A fantastic adventure filled with amazing themes, branching narrative threads, a bit of mystery, and of course the promose if treasure! Great as a standalone adventure that can be expanded into an arc of its own, or fit well with Princes of the Apocalypse or Tomb of Annhilation. This has my gold standard for how 3rd party publications should look and feel. Thank you to everyone involved in this project for all their hardwork and efforts! You can read more on my blog: https://wp.me/p6DHn0-y7



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brad R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2018 16:56:31

You can find my full review here but in short it's amazing buy it now. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pW-2oobFFG8



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2018 16:54:16

An excellent adventure. I highly recommend it. Full review here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shore of Dreams
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Teos A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2018 13:13:30

This is a fun adventure (I have read it but not run it) with some absolutely stunning art by Raluca Marinescu. It provides a new town you can add near Chult or another location of your chosing. It has several aspects that tie in with the Elemental Evil storyline and the location works as a side quest for a party in Chult. The town is primarily inhabited by Shou people, which allows a tie-in to any adventures themed with the Kara-Tur setting (hey, you could run Adamantine Chef after this).

There are some minor grammatical issues and a few cases where the plot can be a bit tricky... however, I was able to make sense of it and it is a fun plot my gaming group would enjoy. As a DM, I recommend thinking through how your players might react to the situations and consider ways to use the excellent NPCs to create role-playing opportunities and keep the party engaged while in the tavern. The time estimate of 3-6 hours seems right, and there are opportunities for a DM to expand the final area further.

Overall, this is a very solid adventure. The excellent maps and arts edge it into the 5-star rating, especially for DMs who will take the time to understand the plot and work with the plans their characters may hatch. Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items