Advanced Search

Days of Blight: The Hall of NightmaresClick to magnify

Days of Blight: The Hall of Nightmares


The Gray Coven has been dealt a mortal blow. Their seat of power, the Tree of Decay is destroyed, and with it the Coven’s matron. Shoarir the Hag Lich has been banished back to the Gloom of Hades, but from there plots her revenge. With the remaining might of the Coven converging on the heroes, the last hope to vanquish the hag’s evil lies in traveling deep within Hades to the Hall of Nightmares and destroying Shoarir the Hag Lich.

The Days of Blight Book 3 is a 5th edition adventure for character levels 8th-11th. The time has come for the final battle against the nightmare that is the Hag Lich Shoarir.

The Days of Blight Book 3 Features:

  • A journey into the frozen north to battle a foe inspired by John Carpenter’s The Thing 
  • A fight for survival in a trek across the Gray Wastes of Hades 
  • An urban adventure set in Achlys, the City of Judgement
  • An assault on the Hall of Nightmares  where challenges threaten mind, body, and soul
  • More than twenty detailed NPC’s 
  • Ten new monsters to challenge the mettle of your heroes
  • Eleven new magic items inspired by weapons of myth

The Pickled Dragon Press

The second book in the Days of Blight trilogy can be run as a stand-alone adventure or as a continuation of Days of Blight Book One: An Offering of Innocents.  This 5e adventure will take the heroes through Quag Cove, a den of cutthroats and brigands, where they must forge unlikely alliances if they wish to march against the Gray Coven.  Between the Quag and the Tree of Decay lay miles of fetid swamps infested with vile monsters and vengeful undead.  Your heroes will need every ounce of their strength and courage to defeat the Gray Coven and destroy the Tree of Decay.  Get your copy of Days of Blight Book Two: The Gray Coven today!

Days of Blight: The Gray Coven is an adventure designed to take characters from 4th level to 8th level.

Days of Blight

Looking for a more intense horror experience?  Check out the Days of Blight, also from The Pickled Dragon Press!  

Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents is an adventure designed to take characters from 1st level to 4th level.

Days of Blight

Looking for a hilarious comedic experience?  Check out The Misfit Maggot Five, also from The Pickled Dragon Press! 

The Misfit Maggot Five

Want to spice up your game with a bloody bit of carnage?!  Check out The Pickled Dragon's rules for permanent wounds and disfigurements in Bruised and Contused!

Bruised and Contused

 More from this Title's Contributors
 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (3)
Discussions (0)
September 30th, 2022
I was lucky enough to play test this module. It is well written with plot lines and quests that force players to make hard and sometimes deadly decisions. Do you play it safe and let the clock continue to run, or do you risk your soul to defeat a great [...]
August 30th, 2021
after a hunt to the far northern reaches you find and enter a gate way to the Gloom of Hades. i have had the pleasure of playing through this massive adventure from the on set of book 1 to the finally in the Lair of the Lich-Hag, in this finally book [...]
August 8th, 2021
I've had the privilege of playtesting this with the author himself, Matt Rauscher. Once again, he wrote a fantastic adventure, on an even larger scale than the first 2 installments, this time sending the party down into Hades to deal with the Hag [...]
Narrow Results
$ to $
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!

Product Information
Community Content
Rules Edition(s)
Original electronic Click for more information
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
August 05, 2021
This title was added to our catalog on August 05, 2021.