Advanced Search

Bowl of Sins: Complete
Quick Preview
Full‑size Preview

Bowl of Sins: Complete


FIVE Brutal Boss Rush Adventures Inspired By Shadow of the Colossus & Dark Souls

Art provided by Sine Nomine Publishing

This anthology of adventures for 5th Edition Dungeons & Dragons contains tragic NPC's, challenging encounters and EPIC BOSS FIGHTS.

Optimized for powerful level 10-11 characters.

The Bowl of Sin Complete contains 5 adventures each centered around a Paragon of Sin: a fallen angel twisted by their greatest flaw. In each adventure players will discover tragic truths, vicious foes culminating in an epic showdown with a Paragon of Sin. Each Paragon is a customized monster with unique mechanics, tactics and powers. These battles will test your players mettle and eat alive the foolish, crush the weak and bring despair to the unprepared. Will your players survive?


  • 5 UNIQUE MONSTERS: Each fight has unique mechanics. The bosses themselves have distinct phases, abilities and weak points to push your players to the edge.

  • 3 NEW MAGIC ITEMS: Tough challenges deserve shiny new loot.

  • DISCOVER THE STORIES:  Players will discover the five tragedies that befell the bowl and put evil to rest.

  • THE PENULTIMATE VERSION: Revised, re-balanced and ready to hit the table tonight.

 More from this Title's Contributors
 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (0)
Discussions (1)
Customer avatar
Griffin S February 17, 2020 2:09 am UTC
I stumbled upon this and I'll most certainly be using this in my campaign. However, the XP totals for the Paragon of Scorn and the Paragon of Fear are missing. Since XP totals are a better way to determine how difficult an encounter would be than CR, this would be very useful.
Customer avatar
Taylor S February 17, 2020 7:38 pm UTC
Hey Griffin, thanks for the feedback. I've gone ahead and added the XP for each paragon to their statblocks. I've tried to be clear about the relative challenge of each paragon: when a paragon is like fighting multiple creatures at once, the XP values are combined. When the paragon is like fighting several creature in succession, the XP values are seperated by slashes.
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Recent History

Product Information
Copper seller
Community Content
Rules Edition(s)
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
February 17, 2020
This title was added to our catalog on July 24, 2019.