Advanced Search

Nine Tales; One Journey
Full‑size Preview
Suggested Price $4.95

What This Is. A journey through the belly of the earth, written by nine different authors. You'll find great ideas, friends, foes, any maybe a tragic end.


This collection of short stories was born from of a quick idea: Hand an author a short sentence about the characters’ location and recent exploits, and let them go wild. In the end, I hoped, something interesting would emerge. While this was true, the original idea changed a bit over the course of the two months it took to assemble the stories. A few strands had to be switched around, and to prevent repetition the last authors needed to clear their idea with me first. However, I tried to stay as true as possible to the original idea. After I finally assembled all the different stories into one journey, the authors were allowed their first look at the contributions.

Should you decide to send a group of foolhardy adventurers on this journey, they can start out at level 1. After finishing the 4th Tale, the characters should advance to level 2. All in all, I’d dare to estimate that the journey will take the players 2 or 3 sessions to complete. However, feel free to switch the story around or exchange parts with your own ideas. This collection is certainly more diverse and imaginative than one person alone could hope to create. Even if you’re not playing the stories in the sequence presented, each segment is usable on its own!


This collection was assembled by Christian Eichhorn. You can contact me via mail ( or via Twitter (@squirrelgolem).

Furthermore, the following authors contributed: Kian S. Bergstrom, Andrew Bishkinskyi, Dave Coulson, Hal Howard, Dylan Hyatt, Mark London, John Parker, Joshua Parry, and George Sager
 More from this Title's Contributors
 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (1)
Discussions (0)
April 13th, 2019
Really glad I picked up this title. First of all: what a gorgeous layout! It has the feel of 19th century books that is super interesting and gives it a feel of greatness... even without reading the content! I can appreciated, from a creator's [...]
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Recent History

Product Information
Community Content
Rules Edition(s)
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
April 13, 2019
This title was added to our catalog on April 13, 2019.