Advanced Search

Days of Blight: The Gray CovenClick to magnify
Quick Preview
Full‑size Preview

Days of Blight: The Gray Coven


Holmford is saved but the nightmare is far from over. Defeat has stoked the Coven’s rage and set them on the trail of those who dared foil their plans. The heroes must now take the fight to the hags before dark forces turn the hunters into the hunted. Deep in the Blightmoor, the Tree of Decay, home to the Gray Coven, awaits.

Days of Blight: The Gray Coven is a 5th edition horror adventure for 4th-7th level characters.

The reviews are in!

"I think when people look back 10 years from now, and start putting together a "best of" DMs Guild adventures, Days of Blight: The Gray Coven will be on the top ten of that list, it's in instant classic."

"Of all the D&D writers out there, Matt is consistantly someone I look to when writing my own content. He sets the bar at a place we'd all be lucky to reach!"

"Days of Blight: The Gray Coven immediately pulled me in from the first paragraph."

"Another great product from a great DM and writer."

"the story is vivid and the NPC`s leave a lasting impression on you"

"Challenging both RP-wise and combat-wise, it will definitely please everybody who plays through it!"

"Book Two is a great follow up to the first Days of Blight."

The second book in the Days of Blight trilogy can be run as a stand-alone adventure or as a continuation of Days of Blight Book One: An Offering of Innocents.  This 5e adventure will take the heroes through Quag Cove, a den of cutthroats and brigands, where they must forge unlikely alliances if they wish to march against the Gray Coven.  Between the Quag and the Tree of Decay lay miles of fetid swamps infested with vile monsters and vengeful undead.  Your heroes will need every ounce of their strength and courage to defeat the Gray Coven and destroy the Tree of Decay.

This adventure includes

  • More than 20 subplots that will delve into an already richly developed community of NPCs in Quag Cove.
  • 11 full-color maps that bring the adventure to life.
  • 4 new monsters including the Twilight Hag, Zombie Hulk, and more!
  • A new disease that afflicts those not prepared for life in the Blightmoor.
  • Rules for herbalism as well as a chart of herbal remedies and their effects.

The Pickled Dragon Press

The final chapter in the Days of Blight trilogy is here!  Take your adventurers on the horrific journey from the frozen north and on into the Gray Waste of Hades in this 5e Adventure.  Designed to take characters from 8th to 11th level, Days of Blight: The Hall of Nightmares is a challenging 5e adventure meant to create both physical and mental challenges for the heroes.  Get your copy of Days of Blight Book Three: The Hall of Nightmares today!

The Hall of Nightmares

Looking for an intense horror experience?  Check out the Days of Blight Book One: An Offering of Innocents, also from The Pickled Dragon Press!

Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents is an adventure designed to take characters from 1st level to 4th level

Days of Blight

Looking for a hilarious comedic experience?  Check out The Misfit Maggot Five, also from The Pickled Dragon Press! 

The Misfit Maggot Five

Want to spice up your game with a bloody bit of carnage?!  Check out The Pickled Dragon's rules for permanent wounds and disfigurements in Bruised and Contused!

Bruised and Contused

 More from this Title's Contributors
 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (10)
Discussions (1)
Customer avatar
Marc G May 28, 2019 4:58 pm UTC
What levels of PC is this module intended for?
Customer avatar
Matt R May 28, 2019 8:09 pm UTC
This adventure begins at 4th or 5th level and finishes just shy of 8th.
Narrow Results
$ to $
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!

Product Information
Electrum seller
Community Content
Rules Edition(s)
Original electronic Click for more information
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
March 16, 2019
This title was added to our catalog on November 24, 2017.