Advanced Search

Days of Blight: An Offering of InnocentsClick to magnify
Quick Preview
Full‑size Preview

Days of Blight: An Offering of Innocents

Selected Option:

An unceasing rain has settled over the hamlet of Holmford and with it a darkness
has fallen. Minister Scrim is dead, livestock and crops wither and rot and now a child is
missing. Whispers of an old hate returning feed fear and paranoia. All the while the Hornwood
looms hiding it’s vile secret. Light must return to Holmford before history repeats and more
innocents perish.

   Days of Blight Book 2

Days of Blight is a 5th edition horror adventure for 2nd -5th level characters.

Click here for a video trailer of the adventure!

The reviews are in!

"Well done, Pickled Dragon - you have set the bar high for those who write adventures!"

"A+ adventure! This is one of those rare titles that successfully brings in a cornucopia of horror elements without ever feeling "gimmicky.""

"Days of Blight is well thought out, beautifully written, and has excellent role-playing opportunities."

"Days of Blight almost reads like prose! The atmosphere and mood are wonderfully set for this horror adventure."

"Extremely atmospheric and enjoyable module. Really nails the "Salem Witch Hunt" vibe in the D&D universe."

Check out the Full Metal RPG Podcast for a review on Days of Blight! I encourage you to subscribe to these guys.  They are masters of the role-playing craft and give a truly unique perspective on a myriad of game systems both new and old. The review of Days of Blight begins at 1:16:00 here:

The Pickled Dragon Press

The final chapter in the Days of Blight trilogy is here!  Take your adventurers on the horrific journey from the frozen north and on into the Gray Waste of Hades in this 5e Adventure.  Designed to take characters from 8th to 11th level, Days of Blight: The Hall of Nightmares is a challenging 5e adventure meant to create both physical and mental challenges for the heroes.  Get your copy of Days of Blight Book Three: The Hall of Nightmares today!

The Hall of Nightmares

The second book in the Days of Blight trilogy can be run as a stand-alone adventure or as a continuation of Days of Blight Book One: An Offering of Innocents.  This 5e adventure will take the heroes through Quag Cove, a den of cutthroats and brigands, where they must forge unlikely alliances if they wish to march against the Gray Coven.  Between the Quag and the Tree of Decay lay miles of fetid swamps infested with vile monsters and vengeful undead.  Your heroes will need every ounce of their strength and courage to defeat the Gray Coven and destroy the Tree of Decay.  Get your copy of Days of Blight Book Two: The Gray Coven today!

Days of Blight: The Gray Coven is an adventure designed to take characters from 4th level to 8th level.

Days of Blight

Looking for a humorous comedic experience?  Check out The Misfit Maggot Five, also from The Pickled Dragon Press! 

The Misfit Maggot Five

Want to spice up your game with a bloody bit of carnage?!  Check out The Pickled Dragon's rules for permanent wounds and disfigurements in Bruised and Contused!

Bruised and Contused

 More from this Title's Contributors
 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (15)
Discussions (4)
Customer avatar
John M June 25, 2021 12:38 pm UTC
Hi! How long does the adventure run, roughly?
Customer avatar
Matt R June 25, 2021 12:46 pm UTC
This is a very heavy roleplay adventure. The time it takes to run can vary based upon the degree to which your group likes to RP. When we play tested the adventure took about 12 hours.
Customer avatar
John M June 27, 2021 12:16 am UTC
Customer avatar
Jose G April 22, 2018 5:19 am UTC
Customer avatar
Matt R September 01, 2017 9:28 pm UTC
Check out our new video preview of the adventure!
Customer avatar
Matt R May 18, 2017 12:03 pm UTC
Check out the Full metal RPG Podcast for a review on Days of Blight! I encourage you to subscribe to these guys but the review begins at 1:16:00 here:
Narrow Results
$ to $
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!

Product Information
Gold seller
Community Content
Rules Edition(s)
Original electronic Click for more information
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
October 10, 2018
This title was added to our catalog on April 27, 2017.