Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
Giantslayer - Adventure $1.95
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 8
0 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Giantslayer - Adventure
Click to view
Giantslayer - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Karlo B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2017 13:32:18

Well worth the money. and it can be changed to fit most levels really.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Giantslayer - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2017 07:08:44

Frickley has become a standard part of my version of the Forgotten Realms thanks to the inclusion of this module into my Storm King's Thunder campaign. I situated it between Waterdeep and Goldenfields, and will still be part of my customized map when I start making Forgotten Realms themed content for the Guild myself. You made an excellent low-level mini-adventure here and I hope to honor you like this again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Giantslayer - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2016 13:16:54

We ran this campaign last night. As a second-time DM, this campaign was very easy to understand and run. Several options in a nice, easy flowing format. The players had a blast and I had fun running it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Giantslayer - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Odd L. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2016 05:51:15

This was a very good story! As a DM i had a blast running it, and my party loved it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Giantslayer - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rob A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2016 07:57:02

This was a great adventure for new players, with a good mix of combat, social interaction, and some great potential for creative thinking and non-combat encounters. For instance, instead of doing simple pit traps for Bonecrusher my party had the farmers set to work on weakening the windmill and used and illusion of food to draw the giant into the tower and collapse it.

The only thing I would've liked to see would be suggested experience rewards for encounters to make the module even less reliant on flipping back through source books, and it would be particularly helpful for the Bonecrusher encounter. I ended up dividing the 1,800 XP for a hill giant by 7 (party of 4 + farmers + hunters + Jahia) and 250 XP seemed a good sized reward for a level one party.

Great work and keep them coming! Next session we'll be running Temple of the Nightbringers and then the rest of the Triboar Trilogy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Giantslayer - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by james c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2016 19:28:17

Recently I ran my personal group through this module. They had a blast! Also ran the group at my local game store through this as their first module and they cant wait for more. This module is great for veteran players or New players. Same goes for Dm this is the first module i have ever ran. The descriptions are amazing and so well layed out. Keep em coming man. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Giantslayer - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeff S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2016 18:58:38

Very well done! A great adventure that includes a nice mix or roleplaying, decision making, and combat. The players will definitely be entertained!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Giantslayer - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2016 05:29:37

OMG! This is excellent! Full of roleplay opportunities and a fantastic way to conduct the final battle involving a deadly adversary and low lvl PC's.

The editing is spot on, as anyone who knows me knows what a picky so and so I can be. I could not find a single fault in editing, storyline and / or plot.

This adventure is a credit to both writers, and anyone writing for the DMGuild (or other sites) would do themselves a flavour and give this one a look over.

Congratulations!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items