Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e) $2.99
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
9 34
2 23
1 1
0 0
0 0
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to view
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Ronald L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/15/2018 12:28:08

A solid try at a 2 hour adventure. It suffers from the usual issues of 2 hour adventures, but manages to pick up a bit with it's conclusion.

It makes solid use of magician's force to give the players the appearance of agency, while maintaining it's internal integrety quite well. The final fight has potential to be quite entertaining.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Scott S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2018 02:20:02

my son and his friends loved this one. These aren't especially hard quests, but the hunting was fun and the surprises were, too. Not too hard to roleplay either with younger players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2018 04:22:23

HELLO ADVENTURERS!! Had the pleasure of stepping up to run Uninvited guests today! It was a very fun mod. Both for player and DM. The poor town of Parnast takes such punishment! An RP focussed group can have a great time. From the interaction before the feast, to encounters in the forest. Decisions of the party have occasionally dire consequences. I really enjoyed being the various characters as the story unfolded! Combats were challenging and offered aspects of surpirse while not being overwhelming for parties. In my group there was seasoned AL participants and some first timers. The balance of the various aspects of the mod was very well put together. An excellent t1 selection. I RECOMMEND!! Hsing sends his regards!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Lorenzo R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2018 05:45:35

Well, this is not a Epic adventures and your heroes won't save the world. But is useful for to know the citizens of parnast and the territory around the village. Furthermore there are interesting role play situations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Samuel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2018 22:01:38

Ran this for a table with 7 people, 4 of them newbies to D&D.

Lots of opportunities to use voices, if that's your thing. Good dialogue, simple low stakes mission that can turn very rough if you have a low level party.

To get this under 2 hours, I had the sprite encounter turn out favorably with a good Persuasion roll, and then let them have it with the hunt and gnoll encounters.

Final encounter was very challenging for them (especially since they were depleted, resource wise), but they had an excellent time with enough room for everyone to participate.

Had a good time DMing this, and I recommend it for new DMs and players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Kamin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2018 14:29:39

A fun little adventure I ran for Thanksgiving (due to the feast theme). The players loved it and I loved that there were multiple aproaches to the encounters that allowed for the freedom of player choice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 22:24:35

Check out my full review of DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests on my D&D blog:

http://www.wizardslaboratory.com/uninvited-guests-ddal05-03-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Sebastian L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/23/2018 22:17:41

As the first adventure I ever acted as DM with, it made things easy for me to pick up after the sudden absence of our usual DM. The interaction between the fairy prince and the players was very difficult to turn into something that would move the game forward, as I ran into the typical issue of "the writer did not and could not plan what my table would do". I found the end fight fun, varying from the typical beat-em-up as my players found creative ways to save the townspeople while fending off enemies. I just feel like the game implies the players would understand circumstances more than they ended up doing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2018 18:47:47

This is definitely my favorite Tier 1 adventure from any season to run as a DM. The adventure starts with the characters just arriving in the village of Parmast, which gives them tons of time to explore and roleplay with the citizens of the town. The conflicts of the story allow the players a lot of choice of which side to take, and unlike some adventures, their choices actually affect the encounters later on. Even during the final combat, there are opportunities for less combat-inclined players to help out through roleplaying and ability checks, which can actually aid their companions in the fight.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2018 10:06:11

This module picks up directly after the events of DDAL05-02. I really enjoy running this module to see how players can impact the character development of a specific NPC. There is also an opportunity to see your players alignment in action with a specific location as they gather equipment for this session, and as they decide on both an interaction with a different NPC and a choice of encounters. The ending is fast-paced, contains a lot of moving parts, and in my opinion, is a fun way to get players juggle their priorities.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Marvin N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2018 15:57:19

Replayable, good mix of encounters and combat.

Glad I got to play it first before I dm'd it simply because I didn't like how my dm had played some of the NPC's. We had more than enough time for RP so I made sure to include enough for the players when I dm'd.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2018 09:01:27

Its got it all: Mix of play types, an NPC I hate, replayability. I have problems in that I want a certain NPC to die for being a douche but that shouldnt take away from the enjoyment of this well rounded adventure! I would DM again. -DM Ace



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Derrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2018 14:28:37

Nice adventure. Bit of RP, Combat, and Exploration. Ties in nicely to the rest of the T1 from season 5 and season 1 HC



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Matt R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2017 15:49:56

I've run this adventure three times now, and each time it's turned out different. The adventure is loaded with meaningful decisions for the players that alter the outcome of the adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Aaron N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2017 20:52:05

Another adventure in the Parnast story arc. The NPCs give the players a mission, and turn them loose. Some choices will have to be made, and depending on the party's choice, the DM will have to select the appropriate outcome. Nicely written, I enjoyed playing some of the NPCs as pompous and overbearing. HAH! Back at you PCs. You are not the only cocky people in Faerun! Can run a little long, but still fun to DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items