Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories









Back
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
 
$4.99
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
7 5
0 2
2 1
0 0
0 1
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Click to view
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Steven M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2017 09:13:46

POD is poor quality. The black text is faded and makes it hard to read.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Shay E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2016 13:36:06

First let me say i have never played this module before now. Also, I am a 5th edition DM. That being said, I purchased Wotc's new hardback of this classic and was so overwhelmed with how much material was there that I got rid of it, bought this one, converted a couple of thing and the group and myself have been immensely enjoying it. The download quality is excellent also. Thanks DriveThru!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/03/2015 11:29:25

This is my favorite module from TSR's Golden Age (though it might considered Silver Age by some). I just love it; warts and all. Yeah there are some real leaps in logic in this one and there are plenty of reasons NOT to like it, but I don't care. I think it is great. It's a Hammer Horror film in D&D form right down to the small "Hammer Hamlet" village with terrified peasants. There are vampires, gypsies, werewolves, really strong zombies, gargoyles. Even a huge pipe organ played by the vampire. You can almost hear Toccata and Fugue in D minor while running it. I have played through this once and I have ran it three or four times. I would love to try it sometime under the Ghosts of Albion rules. I took my D&D 5e group through it when they completed Castle Amber to make for a "Mists" series. It was fantastic. Get this and admire those wonderful maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Brett D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2015 14:52:10

This is a great 1st edition adventure with some very innovative breaks from 'dungeon crawls' for the time. Highlights include the random determination of certain things, the plotting, and of course the author's request that the DM play Strahd as smart and knowledgeable about very corner of his home and country.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jacob S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2006 00:00:00

Ravenloft: Silver Anniversary Edition has really good material, but you should know that already since this is the 3rd incarnation of the original Ravenloft adventure. The second, House of Strahd, got a good review in Dragon Magazine (#205), which said it was even better than the original. I suspect this is more faithful to the original, so I'll eventually have to get House of Strahd as well.

Anyway, about the quality of the pdf itself: the bookmarks are good and the scan quality is decent/good, but not great. However, it is quite easy to read and there's no significant problem. Unless you're specifically playing 1st edition or want the original just because you're interested in it, I would think this is the one to get instead of that.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Great material, good scan and bookmarks.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Scan could be better, and it would be nice to know how this is different from the original (or House of Strahd) without having to actually get the other ones.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by ben s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2005 00:00:00

One of the best TSR modules ever. Thinking about it is actually what got me back into the game again. Scan is fine and all the parts are there. Not 100% crystal clear, but perfectly useable.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Fantastic atmosphere. Great villian. Awesome maps. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Storyline is a little on the light-side, so you might want to fold this into an ongoing campaign. Of course you could also download the House on Gryphon hill sequel from WotC's website and run them side-by-side. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2004 00:00:00

Stunning. The best such product ever made. Nothing else like it in the world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Goran B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2003 00:00:00

One of the best adventures I've played - even if it's quite lethal.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I6 Ravenloft (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by James R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2003 00:00:00

An okay copy of what was a great idea done faily well.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items